Skip to main content
Weddings

Michael Willatt Photography Reviews

Michael Willatt Photography

Michael Willatt Photography

London - South West, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Catrin B. Sent on 16/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    We chose Michael as our wedding photographer after seeing his work on Hitched. He responded very quickly and was able to show us a portfolio of work which fit the bill for us as a couple! In the run up to the wedding, Michael maintained contact and ensured he had all he needed from us to ensure a smooth running of photos on the day.
    It really helped that he had photographed both locations previously, so he was able to give us a great idea of what would make a perfect shot.
    On the day he was incredibly discreet in terms of capturing some moments throughout the ceremony. Our guests commented on how lovely he was and how comfortable he made them feel when being photographed.
    He also did the same for us as a couple - we are not big on photographs but he gave suggestions and made us feel at ease, particularly throughout our couples shots.
    If you are looking for a wedding photographer for your day, do not hesitate to book in with Michael - you will not regret it!
  • H
    Hannah D. Sent on 12/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, attitude and professionalism

    Michael was fabulous. Prior to the wedding he had two online meetings with us to go through what we wanted… he was flexible (o kept adding things!) and he also recommended some great ideas for shots and logistics.
    On the day he was great - really amenable and pleasant to everyone, getting loads of natural shots as well as a few posed ones S per our request. Our guests commented on how he was everywhere but not intrusive at all. We cannot wait to see our final photos - if the few Michael sent over the day after the wedding are anything to go by, they’ll be fab!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we were after!

    Michael was the perfect photographer for our wedding. We wanted to avoid stuffy, cheesy, or staged photos, and worked with us to create our vision. He kept us and our guests at ease, creating a relaxed atmosphere that allowed personalities to shine through. Many guests complimented his friendly approach and had a great time being photographed. We aren't comfortable in the limelight, but Michael's gentle direction helped us feel natural, and the photos turned out amazing. He truly captured the relaxed nature of the day, which is exactly what we wanted. Thanks for being part of our day!
  • Steven
    Steven S. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael Was Amazing, We Can’t Recommend him enough!

    Michael was amazing, he is so professional yet friendly and we both immediately felt at ease. He took the time to get to know us both and what we wanted. Michael was very organised and offered a very affordable service.
    Highly recommended if you want exquisite shots without a moment’s stress and also happens to be an extraordinarily gifted photographer, hope we can work with Michael again for another event in the future.

    Michael Willatt Photography's reply:

    Hey Steven, Your review put a huge smile on my face! I strive to be the kind of photographer who not only delivers stunning shots but also makes the whole experience as smooth as possible. Here’s to hoping we can create more magic together soon!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We hit the jackpot with Michael for our wedding snaps!

    From start to finish, he nailed it.

    He has this knack for turning ordinary moments into Instagram-worthy memories. Seriously, every pic is a masterpiece - a mix of artsy and on point.

    What sets him apart is the vibe he brings. It's like having a friend take your photos. No awkward poses, just pure fun. Our engagement shoot and the big day itself felt like a breeze with Michael in charge.

    He totally got us, our style, and our wild ideas. Super easy to work with and open to anything, which made the whole process a blast. And the photos? Oh, they're pure magic. The colors pop, the emotions are real, and it tells our story perfectly.

    Michael isn't just about the photos; he's a pro from start to finish. Reliable, speedy delivery, and the album? Unreal.

    If you want a photographer who's as chill as they are talented, go with Michael. He turned our special day into a visual masterpiece. Seriously, don't think twice - book him now! 📸✨

    Michael Willatt Photography's reply:

    Wow, your kind words just made my day! It was an absolute blast capturing your special moments, and I'm thrilled to hear that you love the photos as much as I loved taking them.

    Your energy and creativity made the whole process a joy, and I'm so glad we clicked (pun intended!) on both a personal and professional level. Turning your love story into visual magic was a true pleasure.

    I can't thank you enough for choosing me to be a part of your big day. If you ever need more snapshots of happiness, you know where to find me. Wishing you a lifetime of love and laughter!

    Cheers,
  • G
    George H. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Michael was friendly, professional and calming, and handled our micro-wedding perfectly.

    Michael Willatt Photography's reply:

    Cheers George, Your words mean the world! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your micro-wedding.
    I'm delighted to hear you found the experience friendly, professional, and calming. Your day was just as special for me, and creating a comfortable vibe is something I always aim for.
    If there's ever an occasion for more photos or just a chat, I'm here. Wishing you a lifetime filled with joy and beautiful moments!
  • A
    Anastasia C. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made us feel super comfortable

    Right from the start Michael was super communicative, informative and reassuring. We were quite unsure about how things should go and a little uncomfortable in front of the camera but Michael's direction really helped us. On the day we felt so relaxed and all our pictures reflect how happy we were which is exactly what we wanted.

    Michael Willatt Photography's reply:

    Thanks Anastasia, Your wedding was awesome. It looked like you both had about as much fun as you can have on your wedding day. You put in 100% in to the photos and you are totally right, it does show! I hope you enjoy your album for years to come. It was absolute pleasure to work with you. Michael
  • R
    Rebecca T. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted

    Michael gave us a beautiful set of photos that captured all of the special moments of our wedding. He was keen to personalise the photos to give us just what we wanted and was super professional and easy to work with throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend.

    Michael Willatt Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to hear that you were pleased with the photos and our personalised approach to capturing your special day.

    It was a pleasure working with you, and your kind words about my professionalism mean a lot to me.

    Wishing you both a lifetime filled with love and happiness.

    Warm regards,
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Michael did an amazing job at our wedding at Kew gardens, he is a real professional, easy to work with and pays attention to the details on the day.he is flexible and captures the love and emotion of our special day in a very artistic and creative way. Thank you Michael

    Michael Willatt Photography's reply:

    Thanks Alexandra,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful experience with me at your wedding at Kew Gardens.

    It was such a pleasure getting to know you and Chris, and I was honored to be a part of your special day. I really appreciate you mentioning that I was professional, easy to work with, and paid attention to the details. Those are all things that I strive for in my work, and it's always gratifying to hear that I'm doing a good job.

    Its great that you were happy with the way I captured the love and emotion of your day. That's what I love most about being a wedding photographer - getting to document the special moments between two people who are so in love.

    Thank you again for your wonderful review. It means the world to me!

    Michael
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours