Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucy Sayers photography and film Reviews

Lucy Sayers photography and film

Lucy Sayers photography and film

York, North Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • H
    Helen F. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our photos

    Lucy managed to capture all the best moments of the day and the most wonderful expressions on our guest's faces. We really enjoyed getting the photos back and reliving the wedding. Absolutely beautiful shots us us together too.

    Lucy Sayers photography and film's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Helen and Conor. It was an honour for me to spend the entire day with your friends and family and I am so happy that you like the way I captured your special day:)
  • Fredi
    Fredi S. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    I would like to recommend Lucy as she was very professional during my wedding. She helped me and my husband feel at ease during the photo shoot. We have received the sneak peak of our photos and we really love it. Thank you so much!

    Lucy Sayers photography and film's reply:

    Thank you so much, Fredi and Mike! You had such a beautiful wedding, I really enjoyed spending the whole day among your friends and family :) congratulations once again! xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Helen H. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted & more !

    Lucy was amazing. Before the wedding in respect of communication, & our first meeting was a couple of weeks prior to the wedding in zoom & she listened to all our needs as demonstrated on the day. We didn’t want too many structured photos but plenty of candid shots, which she did brilliantly, so our guests were,nt interrupted too much whilst enjoying there pre dinner drinks & canope,s. She even offered us a video of the day at no extra charge, & we can’t wait to see it.
    The preview shots that Lucy sent to us a couple of days after are absolutely amazing. The candid shots just look fantastic & we are so eager to see the whole day. I cannot recommend Lucy,s services enough. Thankyou so much Lucy, you made our day so special.

    Lucy Sayers photography and film's reply:

    Thank you so much, Helen! I really enjoyed spending the day with your friends and family. Speeches were unforgettable, such a fun a relaxed day:) as a photographer, I always enjoy taking candid shots and I appreciate that you let me do what I love the most! Xx
  • P
    Patrick R. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all the way!

    Lucy was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process with clear planning and communication. On the day Lucy was really friendly and took some amazing photos and videos. We are so happy with the photos she produced and could not recommend her enough!
  • RomanticRedBridesmaid30550
    Siobhan G. Sent on 17/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value, amazing photos and incredible service!

    Thank you so much Lucy for capturing the joy we felt on our wedding. In the photos you can see how happy we were and the photos are gorgeous.
  • Helen
    Helen R. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photographer!

    I made initial enquiries for a wedding photographer via Hitched and Lucy was one of the first to contact me. I loved her style of photography, she seemed so friendly and professional and we knew instantly that we wanted her as our wedding photographer.
    We were in contact via Zoom before the wedding and she was really helpful, discussing what she thought might work well for the venue – such as coloured smoke bombs which were amazing! She put us at ease and was always quick to answer any queries in the run-up to the wedding day.
    On the day Lucy was at the wedding venue before us and took loads of photos of me and my bridesmaids getting ready but most of the time we didn’t even know she was there. She then disappeared to take pictures of the groom, best man and page boy, was there throughout the entire day and well into the evening.
    She took a video of the ceremony which I will be eternally grateful for as it went by in a blur and I didn’t remember much until I watched it.
    Lucy was so friendly and made us feel really relaxed – even for the ‘posed’ photographs. We are laughing on so many of them but to this day I still cannot remember what she did to make us laugh but the emotions are so genuine on all the photos.
    The candid photos are just as perfect as the posed photos and it was lovely to see the guests enjoying themselves too.
    We received a sample of the photographs the morning of the wedding – what an absolute joy that was! She also sent a copy of the ceremony within a few days as my father had been unwell the day of the wedding and so had been unable to attend and she wanted him to be able to see the ceremony.
    When Lucy emailed us the photos and slide show we were totally blown away by them! We laughed hard and I cried loads! Lucy managed to capture the raw emotions of the wedding and I regularly find myself looking at them and smiling. She has thought carefully about the background as well as the foreground and this shows – there isn’t a single photo we don’t absolutely love. The wooden presentation box the photos and the USB came in is stunning and is just a perfect way to hold our memories safely.
    We cannot recommend Lucy enough – from start to finish she was so professional and friendly. She was a joy to have at the wedding and we couldn’t have had nicer photographer to share our very special day.
    Lucy – you are one in a million! Thank you so, so much from the bottom of our hearts.
    Helen and Keith
  • Nicola
    Nicola S. Sent on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    We love our photos from Lucy. Lucy was really helpful from start to finish. She made us feel so comfortable on the day. Lucy captured some lovely natural shots of us and our guests which were exactly what we wanted!
  • David
    Monika Sent on 24/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended for your wedding needs

    The lovely Lucy photographed our wedding back in January. If I could add a 6th star for value I would! On the day I was nervously excited and Lucy had a very calming presence about her so I was put at ease straight away.
    My wife arrived in a limo and Lucy was fantastic at dealing with my requests to photograph the moment. She used her initiative and took some fantastic shots of the guests arriving and throughout up to the meal.
    After the group shots were done she did a fantastic session in our suite and made us feel really special. She suggested certain poses and shots.
    I am so glad we decided to do out shots LAST on the day.
    I am so happy we found Lucy and highly recommend her for you special day.
    Thank you so much
    love, David and Monika Matthews xxx

    Lucy Sayers photography and film's reply:

    Thank you, David and Monika! It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding:) you are obviously so deeply in love and made my job so easy. Have a wonderful life together as husband and wife! cheers! xxx
  • Josh
    Josh M. Sent on 28/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been happier with our amazing photographer and photographs!

    Myself and my wife booked Lucy after seeing her on hitched and looking at her photography style. With COVID we had an online meeting with her and several others; however we knew immediately that Lucy was the photographer we wanted.

    She always wanted to put us, and our thoughts ahead of anything else. She listened to our requests, guided us (and our family - which isn't always easy) through the whole process, she fit in as part of the wedding and we didn't even realise she was there the majority of the time, her price was amazing and the outcome was spectacular.

    We also did the pre-wedding shoot with her as well so that she could get to know us, we would get to know her and this put us at ease. I am not necessarily natural at being in front of the camera; but she makes it fun.

    She really is a very lovely person, and you won't regret choosing her as your photographer!

    Lucy Sayers photography and film's reply:

    Thank you, Josh and Charlotte :) Thanks to your Christmassy wedding, I love Christmas even more now:) best wishes, Lucy xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours