Skip to main content
Weddings

James Polley Photography Reviews

James Polley Photography

James Polley Photography

Bedford, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

39 User photos

  • E
    Emma Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    James not only took some amazing photos of our wedding, he also made us feel completely comfortable and we really enjoyed having our photos taken (we usually don’t!). He really captured us as a couple without the typical staged wedding shots. He was so flexible and accommodating on the day, even bringing treats for our dog to help her stay focussed on being photographed! Very personable, fun, unintrusive and professional. Would highly recommend
  • B
    Becky S. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos, professional service

    I couldn't recommend James enough for his professionalism and beautiful, artistic photos. He was great with time keeping and made sure everything was in place.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James was absolutely brilliant

    Our wedding photos are everything we had hoped for and more. We can’t recommended him more. He was wonderful with guests, children and this very nervous bride. Thank you so much James.
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Absolutely amazing! Made everyone feel so comfortable especially my 3 year old daughter. Photos were absolutely beautiful. Never liked photos being taken but never loved pictures with me in them more than I love these.

    Everyone whole attended loved the photos and we have recommended.

    Thank you for being part of our day James we truly appreciated everything ❤️It was such an amazing experience from start to finish.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    It’s been an absolute pleasure to work with James as our wedding photographer. He had a very personal approach to working with us before and after the big day, and on the day itself he was so helpful and put us at ease with everything, and made sure that he got all the moments we wanted captured. He was really lovely to all our guests and just fitted in with ease on the day. James also took the time to meet with us in person to show us the photos, which we are very grateful for and we love them all, they are perfect. Thank you James for capturing and sharing our special day.
  • David
    David S. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, unrivalled amazing photography by a true professional

    From the moment you meet James you will realise he is the perfect choice to capture your special day. He is enthusiastic and really takes time before the wedding to understand what you are looking for with your photos. For us, some totally unique and some would say crazy ideas but totally pulled off exactly what we wanted including some scary dinosaurs attacking our wedding party.... Amazing, cannot recommend him enough, a great guy and hopefully we have also gained a good friend.
  • M
    Maria D. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and outstanding

    I had James at my wedding, and I’m so happy I did. He was amazing throughout my special day. He is easy to get on with and is very professional on what he does. Would definitely recommend James. Thanks for the outstanding pictures.
  • Adam
    Adam M. Sent on 17/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer!

    All of our Guests wanted to hire James for their events!

    He consulted with us a number of times to make sure our wedding matched what we wanted.

    During the event he helped with a number of tech issues and used his experience a number of times to help and also helped re-lace the bride's shoes.

    His photos are incredible and really captured the moments of our wedding.
  • M
    Mr & M. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding photographer experience (July 2022 Wedding)

    Professional, friendly and personable from start to finish. Couldn’t recommend James highly enough as a photographer for a wedding or special event. He photographed our wedding in July this year and the whole process was seamless. From the enquiry/booking stage, on the day support and post-wedding catch up - He’s been excellent. Our guests absolutely loved him, he felt part of our day - Big thank you James!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours