Skip to main content
Weddings

Helen Weir Photography Reviews

Helen Weir Photography

Helen Weir Photography

Hatfield, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • K
    Kelley K. Sent on 23/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Only Wedding Photographer You Should Book

    I am lucky to be in the wedding industry myself as a celebrant, so come across photographers often, and all of them are always lovely. I first met Helen at a wedding fair, long before I’d even met my now husband, and was taken by her approachable, friendly manner, and over the course of the day discussed styles and weddings, and was extremely impressed by her knowledge, her professional approach to her business, and the many beautiful romantic pictures she had taken over the years.
    Our paths crossed multiple times in those years that followed, I saw numerous weddings she had shot on social media and had the opportunity to work with her a few times, which was always a pleasure. She also has a lovely reputation with other suppliers, vendors and venues in and around Herts.
    So forward to my own engagement, there was never any doubt who I was going to book, although I don’t think I ever told her this, but when we did get engaged, we quickly reached out to Helen to make sure she would be available.
    It’s quite strange being the bride when you have been the celebrant, and what I quickly learnt was I’m far more laid back (and unorganised) when it comes to my own wedding. Helen kept our timeline on track with meetings, timelines and day planning, but matching my laid-back attitudes. She was in regular contact, but in a friendly way, face to face meetings were at home or somewhere relaxed over a coffee.
    When the big day arrived, she arrived on time, armed with a bottle of fizz, with a smile and her calm, cheerful, bubbly self. I can’t say I’m a natural at having my photo taken, but she had a lovely way about her, and within a few moments of set up, she drifted around the room, hardly knowing she was there at moments. In others, I spotted her in various poses of her own as she tried to get the very best shot which did make me smile.
    She chatted easily with other members of the family and other suppliers who all thought she was lovely. When it came to my turn to pose, it was fun, creative and full of moments of laughter. Most important for me, not excessive. She captured the most beautiful images first, maybe second shot. Which is exactly what I wanted (and needed for my neurodivergent brain)
    And the rest of the day continued in much this style, she blended in as a friend, but captured every single beautiful moment we wanted, from kisses, laughter, tears, hugs, friends and my favourite, the moment our son saw the limo that was going to whisk us to the theatre in London.
    Helen exceeded our expectations by not only delivering breathtaking images, but making the whole experience from booking, the day, the swift delivery of photos, to this, the moment I get to tell you all about how amazing she is, just exactly how we all imagine working with a photographer to be. She really is a special lady, she genuinely cares about your day, and worked tirelessly to ensure ours was as we wanted and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any couple looking for a talented, personable, romantic and simply awesome wedding photographer.

  • Kirstie
    Kirstie G. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Helen!

    Helen was absolutely wonderful throughout the whole lead up to the wedding and the wedding day. She was so helpful with everything we needed, was always on hand to answer questions and flexible. The photos were stunning, she knew exactly where and how to capture the best images. She also got our photo album back really quick after the wedding even though she’s so busy! She is also super lovely and very easy to get on with. Would recommend her to everyone, couldn’t fault her at all.

    Helen Weir Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. I loved meeting all your friends and family. Your day was so special especially with your little new addition of your baby girl .
    Helen xx
  • Hollie
    Hollie Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Helen was so incredible. She made me feel so comfortable from the very first phone call. She had been such a support the whole way through and was amazing on our wedding day. Helen made everyone feel comfortable and at ease. It was a pleasure spending the day with her and having her be a part of our wedding day. She had so much knowledge and understanding of her craft and listened to what we wanted to gave us guidance when needed. I don't think the day would of been what it was without Helen.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte L. Sent on 26/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    If you are like me and shy in front of a camera then Helen is the photographer for you! She made us feel so comfortable, which meant we had some beautiful shots. She goes above and beyond. Thank you so much
  • E
    Elaine W. Sent on 26/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding photographer on many levels

    We would thoroughly recommend Helen Weir photography she made us feel very comfortable and listened to what we wanted. She had some great ideas and her creativity was amazing. Helen made everyone very relaxed and as ease and I think this shows in our photos.

    we went to a wedding fair and met several photographers, but upon speaking to Helen we just felt a connection and that carried through onto our wedding day.
  • R
    Rosie Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible positivity, professionalism and commitment to our day.

    We booked Helen on the spot after meeting her at a wedding show, and she did not disappoint. Her communication with us on the lead up to the wedding was amazing. She even sent extremely helpful hints and tips as we prepared for the big day.
    On the day Helen was superb, she knew exactly what to do and when to do it. Her intuition on when to swoop in and get the perfect shot is absolutely priceless. We couldn’t be more grateful to Helen and second photographer Paul for their incredible positivity, professionalism and commitment to our day.
    100% would recommend

    Helen Weir Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review. What an awesome day. You have some wonderful friends and family, who made me feel part of your special day.
  • P
    Paul A. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience...

    Our wedding was a small and intimate one, surrounded by family and only a handful of friends. Thus, I was very apprehensive about inviting a stranger to capture those intimate moments.

    Upon meeting Helen, and within the first few minutes of chatting, all my worries, fears and anxiety disappeared. It was like we have been friends all our lives.
    From the planning on our first meet, going through everything we wanted or hoped for, to the actual special day. We felt like we were in good hands, and we were.
    Professional isn't enough to describe Helen's amazing work.

    Helen Weir Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your day was wonderful and you have some truly lovely friends and family.
  • M
    Mandy D. Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and professional

    Helen was absolutely fantastic from start to finish, with all her industry knowledge she was able to give us some much needed direction resulting in some absolutely amazing photos. Helen really provided us with a personal experience and felt more like a friend than our photographer! She would definitely go the extra mile for the perfect photo and has an amazing way of rounding people up for their shots. I honestly could not recommend Helen enough, she was professional, friendly, kind and generally a very interesting and talented person.

    Helen Weir Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Working with you both was a complete dream. May you both have the most amazing future in your marriage.
    Helen
  • P
    Pegasus Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our Wedding Day to perfection

    5* Service.
    I was so happy with our Wedding Day pictures and Helen captured the day to perfection. So much so that I found it very difficult to decide the number of pictures I wanted in my Wedding photo album. I loved every single photo.
    I would highly recommend Helen for high quality, professional service.
  • Greg
    Greg C. Sent on 20/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and brilliant photos ....

    From the first time we met Helen at a Wedding fair we knew that she was the ideal photographer for us, such a warm and friendly person. We met at our venue a week before our wedding, this was brilliant as it gave us an idea what to expect on our big day from a photography viewpoint and also walk around the grounds to talk about possible shots and ideas. On the morning of our wedding we had an issue with a supplier but Helen was brilliant so supportive and caring. During the day she was fun to be with and the shots she could are breathtaking, Helen started the day as our wedding photographer but left as Helen our friend the wedding photographer, i could not recommend her high enough.

    Helen Weir Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. Your wedding was amazing and you are both to very special people.
    Many thanks
    HELEN
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message