Skip to main content
Weddings

Gemma Hopkin Creative Reviews

Gemma Hopkin Creative

Gemma Hopkin Creative

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Sian D. Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    We had the best day ever with Gemma as out photographer! People were asking me how long we had been friends due to how well
    We got on and how relaxed the whole event was! The photos were absolutely stunning and for a girl who hates having her picture taken Gemma did a great job of capturing the beauty of the day!
    I would recommend her to anyone and everyone xxx
  • E
    Ellie K. Sent on 11/03/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple but effective

    We asked for natural and simplicity and that is what we got. We had traditional pictures and natural and love them all!
    Pictures received in a timely manner as per contract.

    Thank you!

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased you like your wedding photographs. It was lovely to meet you and your families and Chilli the dog! Enjoy your photographs xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • David
    David L. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic from start to finish

    Gemma was amazing from start to finish, made everyone feel really relaxed. Wasn't intrusive or pushy at all and was also really helpful organising the day itself. The quality of the photos are absolutely beautiful. A lot of comments from people who have seen them are that it has brought the day back to life for them. Gemma has helped us make some wonderful memories with variety and quality of the pictures she has taken. Couldn't thank, recommend or praise her enough

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    What a beautiful review - thank you so very much! I loved being part of your special day. I love that the photographs have brought the day back to life for you and the guests. I always try to capture the feeling of the day and this is so lovely to know that I hopefully did that. Congratulations again and thank you so much for having me at your wedding.
  • C
    Chloe D. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to end

    Gemma was absolutely amazing from start to finish made me and my family feel at ease and she was super friendly, pictures was great and even a bit of rain didn’t stop us! I would highly recommend!

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    Thank you, thank you! What a pleasure it was to spend the day with your family. I felt honoured to capture your special day and I am so glad you like your wedding photographs. The rain couldn't dampen those smiles! Congratulations again x
  • K
    Katie F. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous - don't hesitate to book Gemma!

    Gemma managed to capture the day perfectly. We didn't know Gemma beforehand, but spoke to her after looking at her website and got a good vibe so booked her! We met before the wedding to visit the venue and talk through what we wanted, and didn't want. Don't hesitate to book Gemma, she's fab and her photos are amazing. My only regret is not having her stay on longer to have more photos to look through and capture some of the evening, which she was very willing to do at short notice.

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, I absolutely loved being part of your wedding, what a day! Thank you for trusting me to capture your special moments. Congratulations again lovely people! X
  • P
    Patrick K. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunned at how you captured the day

    I know Kate will send a review but I just wanted to personally thank you for your very special talent. You’re a bloody genius Gemma, the whole day was captured in such a beautiful, natural and hugely professional way. You have brought the whole day back to memory in such a wonderful way.

    Thank you so so much.

    Highly recommend Gemma you won’t believe how well she can capture your special day.

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    Thank you for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to be part of your day - I loved it! I hope the pictures bring you joy for years to come.
  • Jan
    Jan W. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    I book Gemma for my Wedding photographer and we met and discussed what I wanted on the day. We are delighted with the result of the quality of our pictures as she captured all the shots, some we weren't expecting but turned out stunning. Would highly recommend Gemma as your special day photograher..

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    thank you so much for your kind words, it means so much. It was an honour to capture your special day. Congratulations again Mr and Mrs Jackson! X
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography - Perfect!

    We were extremely fortunate that Gemma was available when we were let down by a previously booked photographer. It could not have worked out any better as Gemma was a dream to work with. From our initial email correspondence to phone calls and introductory meet, she has been professional, warm, friendly and open to our requests for our wedding photo vibe. On the day she was unobtrusive and a pleasure to have around. We are delighted with our photographs and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her as well as being repeat clients should we require a photographer.

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I had a ball photographing your special day. You and Bryn make a fabulous couple. I wish you all the happiness for the future. X
  • Dawn
    Dawn G. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service

    Gemma was great from the start after responding to my plea on Facebook after being ignored by so many photographers. Great communication, took the time to identify what we wanted. On the day great at putting people at ease which resulted in lovely photos showing the relaxed joyous nature of our special day.

    Gemma Hopkin Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I loved being part of your special day. Congratulations again Mr & Mrs Garside! X
Responds within 24 hours