Skip to main content
Weddings

Dash Photography Reviews

Dash Photography

Dash Photography

Durham City, Durham
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
22 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

50 User photos

  • Steph
    Steph N. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking him for your wedding now!

    From the first contact with Dash he was friendly and helpful. Very responsive and open to different suggestions for your day. He went out of his way to put us at ease and having our photos on the day never seems like a chore because Dash and his assistant Steve made it all so fun. When we got our photos back (super quickly too I will add) we were amazed at how many photos we had that we hadn’t noticed being taken, oh and the drone footage was superb! All in all I would highly recommend Dash for your occasion :)

    Dash Photography's reply:

    thank you both so much - for these kind words and for being an amazing couple on your wedding day xx
  • Tony
    Tony G. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exellent Day

    Dash and his team were at our wedding all day long ,and done a fantastic job of our photos. They made us feel at ease and a lot of the time we didn;t know when they were taking photographs (apart from the group photos) . so this made for some really natural photos . An exellent day we had with Dash and the team, and we could'nt be happier with the results. Thank you Dash.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day

    Excellent professional service and very accommodating. Went above and beyond to help us get amazing pictures of our wedding day.

    Dash Photography's reply:

    hi Claire - Thanks for doing this, it really means a lot and is so helpful. Your wedding was definitely one of my 2023 highlights.
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 28/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Can not recommend Dash enough, he went above and beyond to capture our wedding. Dash was with us all day and all night took us to different locations to capture some memorable moments.
  • S
    Susan G. Sent on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    I would like to recommend to friends and any one that reads this post, was really impressed with the way the professional and intimate manner that we were photographed throughout and after the service, captured shots of family members in a casual pose that will be cherished , thank you so much again for all our memories , Susan and Michael.

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Hi Susan & Michael - thank-you both so much for the kind words :-) We felt honoured to be part of your special day.
  • Kate
    Kate C. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing highly recommend

    So friendly, professional, accommodating! Know exactly what they are doing and can’t wait for the rest of the photos!

    Would highly recommend!

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Kate - you were fab :-) I hope you liked your sneak peek - the rest are coming along nicely!
  • Karen
    Karen D. Sent on 18/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service

    Dash and Katie were absolutely amazing right from first contact, I cannot praise them highly enough. They were amazing on the day and made the whole process so seamless. Our photographs were amazing, even better than we imagined. If you want the perfect wedding photographer then book Dash :)

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Aw = thanks so much Karen & Keith - you were the perfect couple :-) Im so pleased you liked your photos - Runa Farm is such a fab venue.
  • S
    Rachael H. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    I can't recommend dash photography enough. Both dash (brendan) and his daughter were there to photograph our wedding day an it was genuinely incredible. I am not one to want a photograph taken, its very confronting for me, but I have never in my life had 2 such amazing people make me feel more comfortable and at ease. From start to finish I was guided in every way possible. I have slight mobility issues and was always asked if anything was too much or if I needed a break. Dash is a genuine and kind man and his daughter was just fantastic. Both kind, caring and concientious all the way through.
    We've also received our photos within 1 week! The photos are just amazing. Book them now. You will not be disappointed! Thankyou so so much to you both!!

    Dash Photography's reply:

    This was a special wedding for us - first time at the venue, weather was uncertain to start, but it turned out to be among my favourite ever weddings - largely due to a fantastic couple.
  • Kerry
    Kerry S. Sent on 14/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So friendly and captured the heart of the day

    Dash and his daughter Katie are both so lovely! They were both very attentive and friendly towards both the bridal and groom party. Dash would inform me what ideas and photos he wanted to get, all amazing, and he would talk everyone through each set up (even getting us girls to jump over a sofa haha)
    Both Dash and Katie had great communication and made both myself and my now husband, feel very at ease.
    We would highly recommend Dash as a wedding photographer, such a great guy and we are very much looking forward to seeing the final photos!!

    Thank you so much for capturing our special day!!

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Hi Kit & Cam - Thankyou so much for your patience in indulging our ideas on the day. We could have asked for more from a fabulous couple with so a lovely group of friends and family.

    You are the bridesmaids were awesome in tolerating the freezing temps for the sake of getting the photo but im sure it will have been worth it!!!

    Congrats on a really lovely wedding day and best wishes from us.

    Dash & Daughter.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours