Skip to main content
Weddings

Dash Photography Reviews

Dash Photography

Dash Photography

Durham City, Durham
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Joanne S. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience and service

    We booked Dash for our wedding and engagement shoot. From our very first meeting Dash made us feel relaxed, listened too and confident in our decision. All our ideas and concerns were listened too and he offered excellent advice throughout. We would highly recommend Dash. Our photos were better than we could ever have imagined and really captured our special day!

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words - I am over the moon that you are happy with your wedding photos.
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book for your Wedding Immediately!

    Simply cannot recommend Dash enough! From the very first contact he was nothing short of friendly, polite, professional and helpful. He was very responsive throughout the journey even just checking in from time to time with us - just to see how the planning was coming along and we found that to be so personable and helped build great rapport! What we both found was that he went out of his way to make sure we both felt comfortable in front of the camera and he was able to capture photos that reflected us as a couple - and also engaging with our 9 year old and letting her take some photos on his camera which made her feel very special! - something which for both myself and my wife found amazing! Further highlighted by the fact that we threw some curveballs his way on the day and asked for extra shots over and above what we had talked about initially and he was more than happy to accommodate these and was so flexible with his time and even made those who weren't comfortable in front of the camera feel at ease. His assistant on the day Eve was also integral to making getting the right photos so seamless by being so helpful, attentive and accommodating. While the drone will undoubtedly yield some breath taking shots of our gorgeous venue! He sent some "sneak peaks" within 2 days of our day and I must say we cannot wait to see the whole album! All in all I would say do not hesitate to book Dash for your wedding - simply amazing and you will not be disappointed!

    Dash Photography's reply:

    What can I say - you were both perfect. You and your friends and family made us feel so welcome. thanks you so much for working with us to create some of my favourite wedding images so far :-)

    Our very best wishes to you both.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Tony
    Tony G. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exellent Day

    Dash and his team were at our wedding all day long ,and done a fantastic job of our photos. They made us feel at ease and a lot of the time we didn;t know when they were taking photographs (apart from the group photos) . so this made for some really natural photos . An exellent day we had with Dash and the team, and we could'nt be happier with the results. Thank you Dash.
  • Steph
    Steph N. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking him for your wedding now!

    From the first contact with Dash he was friendly and helpful. Very responsive and open to different suggestions for your day. He went out of his way to put us at ease and having our photos on the day never seems like a chore because Dash and his assistant Steve made it all so fun. When we got our photos back (super quickly too I will add) we were amazed at how many photos we had that we hadn’t noticed being taken, oh and the drone footage was superb! All in all I would highly recommend Dash for your occasion :)

    Dash Photography's reply:

    thank you both so much - for these kind words and for being an amazing couple on your wedding day xx
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day

    Excellent professional service and very accommodating. Went above and beyond to help us get amazing pictures of our wedding day.

    Dash Photography's reply:

    hi Claire - Thanks for doing this, it really means a lot and is so helpful. Your wedding was definitely one of my 2023 highlights.
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 28/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Can not recommend Dash enough, he went above and beyond to capture our wedding. Dash was with us all day and all night took us to different locations to capture some memorable moments.
  • Karen
    Karen D. Sent on 18/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service

    Dash and Katie were absolutely amazing right from first contact, I cannot praise them highly enough. They were amazing on the day and made the whole process so seamless. Our photographs were amazing, even better than we imagined. If you want the perfect wedding photographer then book Dash :)

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Aw = thanks so much Karen & Keith - you were the perfect couple :-) Im so pleased you liked your photos - Runa Farm is such a fab venue.
  • Kate
    Kate C. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing highly recommend

    So friendly, professional, accommodating! Know exactly what they are doing and can’t wait for the rest of the photos!

    Would highly recommend!

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Kate - you were fab :-) I hope you liked your sneak peek - the rest are coming along nicely!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 21/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    From booking Dash to the big day the whole process was so easy and everything was perfect. He understood what I wanted and captured my big day down to the little details. I got married on the 2nd December and received my photos before Christmas! Can’t thank Dash enough

    Dash Photography's reply:

    Thankyou so much for the kind words - Stunning brides make my job easy, we loved being part of your day and really thought the wedding was just perfect. You and Michael were fantastic and so patient.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours