Skip to main content
Weddings

Dan Wimble Photography Reviews

Dan Wimble Photography

Dan Wimble Photography

Cardiff Castle, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
35 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

25 User photos

  • L
    Laura P. Sent on 18/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So so happy, thank you!!

    We can't recommend Dan enough!!! We knew we wanted beautiful images from our day but didn't want any stress or demands made of us and Dans approach was perfect. He was so friendly and relaxed he instantly made us feel at ease. He was our rock throughout it all!!! We had so many of our guests comment on how fab he was too. We cried when we got our photos back, they truly told the story of our day. Thank you so much Dan. We couldn't be happier!!!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 29/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing! Dan made our day!

    I can’t speak highly enough of Dan. Everyone absolutely loved him and felt so comfortable with how subtle but friendly Dan was. My husband doesn’t love having pictures taken which I told Dan about so he was conscious from the word go of how he would feel which made my husband then feel so comfortable. I also don’t like pictures to be too ‘posey’ and with Dans style this matches up perfectly to what we wanted. The pictures are so natural and capture the authentic moment in every picture. The pictures Dan took for us are just absolutely amazing and so special for us to keep forever to look back on. Thank you Dan! X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Harriet J. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos!

    Dan's natural and candid photos were beautiful and we will treasure them forever. We weren't keen on spending ages away from our guests taking photos, but in 10 minutes Dan captured amazing photos that we adore. Dan blended into the background throughout the wedding and we barely noticed him being there.
  • S
    Sally F. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding photography!

    Our photos are absolutely wonderful, I can't believe how perfectly you captured the day considering we didn't even realise you were there more than half the time!

    They are everything we wanted - we haven't stopped looking through them all evening, and probably won't for many evenings to come.

    Can't recommend you enough!

    With lots of thanks,

    Sally and Arron
  • R
    Rachael C. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super knowledgeable

    We booked Dan as our wedding photographer after finding him on Hitched. Due to living a good 5 hours away from the wedding venue that we chose, we never met Dan beforehand but we could tell from his portfolio and website that his style was exactly what we wanted- candid and natural! From start to finish we found Dan professional, knowledgeable and just great at his job. He got all the shots we wanted and more and he was a genuine joy to have around on our wedding day. We can't recommend Dan highly enough ✨
  • J
    Jess M. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful natural photos that perfectly captured the day

    We absolutely love our wedding photos by Dan. They really captured everything we loved about the day - that giddy feeling, everyone smiling and laughing, and all the smaller details. They're really beautiful and we couldn't be more happy with them. Dan also made us feel so relaxed on the day and the photos are all so natural. Thank you so so much!
  • Riccardomaddalena
    Riccardo M. Sent on 29/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    We hired Dan for our wedding in October 2023. He was fantastic, leading us at every step. We are very satisfied with the photos. They all look natural and he managed to capture smiles, laughs and emotions. Most importantly, he was there for us from day 1, checking on with emails and phone calls, and informing steps by steps. He's been very accommodating of our requests, and managed to get us through an Italian wedding (loads of guests!!!) professionally and friendly.
  • P
    Philip B. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Dan was a brilliant wedding photographer! He was really helpful before and got all the photos we wanted on the day, whilst keeping us relaxed. Would highly recommend Dan!
  • Niamh
    Niamh H. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I would 100% recommend Dan to anyone for any occasion. Dan took our wedding photos and we couldn’t be happier with them. He was with us all day from getting ready, to going home, he is an incredibly calming presence on what can be a stressful/nervous day! Dan is a true professional and knows exactly how to capture the most special moments of your day, we had mostly candid, relaxed photos as well as the traditional posed family group shots, both were done so perfectly. Dan is incredibly flexible on the day, reasonably priced and just a really nice person to have around on your wedding day, we highly recommend!
    Thanks again Dan!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message