Skip to main content
Weddings

Dan Scott Professional Wedding Photographer Reviews

Dan Scott Professional Wedding Photographer

Dan Scott Professional Wedding Photographer

Colchester, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
45 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Stacey
    Stacey H. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made for our wedding day!

    Dan Scott is incredible! 10/10

    From the first phone call Dan was so accommodating and understood how we would roughly like our day to go regarding having our photos taken.

    The photos are honestly so beautiful and captured some wonderful memories throughout our day.

    It is going to be very difficult for us to choose a certain amount for our album when you love them all.

    If we ever had any questions for Dan he would always respond and the communication between us throughout was impeccable.

    We both felt on our wedding day so at ease and enjoyed every minute of capturing our wedding day with Dan.

    We will forever be grateful for all the photos Dan captured for us.

    I would 100% recommend Dan Scott, honestly we are still saying now it was the best decision we made!

    Mr and Mrs Hernaman
  • Kim
    Kim Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and easy

    Calm, funny, and really easy to work with! Great portfolio which have us ease of mind ahead of the big day
  • Juliette
    Juliette Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Dan was fantastic and so professional, I have loved going through my pictures and remembering what an amazing day it was

    100% the photographer you want for your special day

    Dan Scott Professional Wedding Photographer's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was an amazing day, and beautiful weather to top it all off! Lovely to meet you both
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Simon
    Simon H. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and video by Dan

    It’s been a pleasure working with Dan from start to finish, from chatting on the phone initially to discuss our ideas, to meeting us at our wedding venue to explain the process and discuss where the best shots would be and take some example photos. Dan is very professional, patient, friendly and very positive with lots of ideas and he captured our wedding day amazingly.
    On the day he was a great balance between getting the shots we wanted and letting us enjoy our day. We’re so thrilled with our lovely photos (over 800!) and the video captured some lovely key moments as well.
    It didn’t take long to get our photos and video back after the wedding and Dan was kind enough to send a selection through to us after just a day or so, which was very thoughtful!
    Thank you so much for everything Dan! We would definitely recommend Dan and use him again for other special events!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan really captured the essence of our magical day!

    From start to finish, Dan has been fantastic. He was very responsive throughout the process, he made a point of wanting to meet with us both before we paid a deposit to make sure we would work well together; he talked through what we wanted from our day and gave us some great ideas of what he felt works well too.
    On the day, Dan was almost ninja-esque at times, slipping in and out of rooms without even being noticed and capturing fantastic natural shots. He was great at rounding people up for posed photos, and everyone commented at how friendly and natural he was.
    We felt the package was very reasonably priced and we didn't have to wait long for the photos to come back after, Dan did stay in touch with us in the meantime and sent through a couple of photos whilst we were waiting.
    Ultimately, Dan absolutely captured the essence of our wedding day and it was such a joy to look back through the photos. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Alice W. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    26th August 2023 - Thank You Dan!

    Dan was our photographer 26th August 2023 and he was amazing! We actually booked in with Dan quite last minute and he was so helpful, he phoned us to understand what we were looking for and then met us in person ahead of the wedding to take a few photos so we could get a feel for him and his style. Everything went so smoothly on the day of the wedding. I had a lot of compliments from our guests on how nice Dan was and how discreet he was in taking his photos. Not once did I feel like he was in my face/in the way! He made us both feel very relaxed when taking the posed photos which isn't something in our comfort zone. We received our photos so quickly just 2 weeks after the wedding which was amazing. We are soooooo happy with the photos we received from Dan, I would 100% recommend him to anyone! Thank you for all you done Dan.
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical moments captured!

    Dan clearly loves his profession and wants to ensure that he’s captured every moment you’ll treasure when you look back on your special day. He puts you at ease if you’re camera shy and gives suggestions about what will look best. He took lots of photos we didn’t even realise were being taken and made sure he caught the family shots that we needed as our daughters were flower girls. We’ve got some great shots of when the sun went down behind us that gives a special look to the photos that we never knew we wanted but love! Thank you so much!
    Natasha & Ross

    Dan Scott Professional Wedding Photographer's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure! Both your families were so kind and very welcoming, Thanks for choosing me to cover your big day, many thanks Dan
  • D
    Deanna B. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs&Mrs Bicette

    What an amazing experience, Dan made me and wife feel at ease, everything was natural nothing was forced, thank you Dan for the amazing photos to remember our day by.
  • J
    Jacob Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    Dan was absolutely brilliant from the first contact we had with him right up to when we received our pictures. Both of us are not naturally at ease in front of the camera but Dan guided us through it and the result is some amazing photos from throughout the day. We have had a lot of our guests praise the quality and quantity of Dans photographs so thank you for helping us to remember our special day. I would definitely recommend Dan to any of our friends and family.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with the service we received

    Dan was very profesional knew what we wanted & went with it would highly recommend
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours