Skip to main content
Weddings

Cream Photography Reviews

Cream Photography

Cream Photography

Mirfield, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Marta
    Marta M. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cream Photography - Best Decision!

    Amanda, you was an absolute dream to work with. You make us all feel comfortable in front of camera, whilst never missing a great photo opportunity. We received plenty of complements how professional and approachable you was. We love your style! You captured our day perfectly and was pleasure to have you at our wedding.
    Best decision!

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cream Photography to anyone getting married. Our wedding photos are everything we could have wished for and more!
    Amanda put a lot of effort and heart in all what she does. She offers pre-wedding catch up to meet you in person, to understand your needs and expectations and also to come up with all ideas and planning to make 'the day' easier and more enjoyable.
    If you are not huge han being in front of the camera she will change your mind. She is completely dedicated and go above and beyond. We found her service to be extremely professional and her work was exceptional. It's always wonderful when you find that 'one' that you can rely on. We can't wait to share photos with all our friends and family.
    Amanda - thank you for everything ♡
    With love Thomas & Marta Ward

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Wow! Marta & Tom
    Thank you so much for your glowing review, we have had so much fun first on the wedding preshoot and then on your wedding day, all your guests were very friendly and a great crowd to get along with, but you too were the best couple, you both looked incredible. Marta your hair, makeup and dress choice was simply stunning, and you photographed beautifully making my job particulary easy and enjoyable. I wish you every happiness in your future together - Amanda xx
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 18/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amanda!

    The best decision we made was hiring Amanda to photograph our wedding. From day one, Amanda has been professional, informative and reliable. She captured the most incredible shots..battling all sorts of weather conditions to get the best photos possible. She worked so incredibly hard all day, and we are truly grateful. Everyone has commented just how amazing our photos are. Thanks Amanda so much.
    Laura and Paul xx

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Thank you Laura & Paul for your wonderful review, it is greatly appreciated. Your wedding was so classy with amazing attention to detail, as you mention the weather was a challenge, but I think it has led to a great mix of interior and exterior shots. You two looked fabulous and your guests were very welcoming. The perfect day !
    Wishing you both and your lovely girls a lifetime of happiness - Amanda xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roscoe B. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day perfectly!

    Amanda did an amazing job being the photographer for our wedding. The practice shoot before the day was a great way of getting us comfortable in front of the camera and getting to know her too. It was clear she was a very experienced and profesional photographer, helping us organise timings and sending through lots of information to help us with our planning. On our wedding she arrived on time and was with us for a very long day, capturing fantastic photos of us and our guests, getting on well with everyone.
    We are so happy with the results and would highly recommend cream photography for your own wedding.

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Hi Maisie & Roscoe, thank you for your wonderful review, yours was a fabulous day, you two looked fabulous, and were great fun, which I feel was reflected in the images. Your families were welcoming and kind, especially chatting to everyone at the church, who clearly loved and supported you both to bits. A massive thank you for choosing me as your photographer - I enjoyed every moment. - Amanda x
  • K
    Katie L. Sent on 23/04/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, understanding and patience

    Start to finish of the experience was brilliant. Understood our family nervous of photos been taken and put us at ease. As we had to rearrange one appointment due to circumstances she was flexible and patient with this.

    The pre wedding shout was so lovely and put children and easy.
    On the day of the wedding was so professional and showed empathy to certain situations. In our eyes she went above and beyond her role. Thank you so
    Much the photos look amazing 🤩

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your lovely review, yours was a wonderful day, I loved all the halloween details. Your family were very friendly and I'm glad your boys felt at ease as a result of our meetings and enjoyed your special day. x
  • C
    Charles Sent on 13/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Amanda takes wonderful pictures and is a great editor. She was pro-active, helping us navigate our wedding day and record the memories we desired. Very responsive to our requests too and with the pre-shoot a few weeks beforehand we felt fully prepared and comfortable on the day. We are so grateful we chose to go with Amanda.

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Thank you Charles & Hannah for your lovely review, yours was a wonderful day set in such a picturesque setting. I am glad that you found the preshoot helpful and it made you comfortable with your wedding day photography. Yours was a fabulous day and it was lovely to hear such heartfelt speeches about you as a couple in both the church and at your reception. I wish you both every future happiness, and thank you for choosing me as your photographer. - Amanda x
  • SunnyYellowDecor89024
    Melanie H. Sent on 25/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photography experience!

    I highly recommend to anyone to book Amanda at Cream Photography as their wedding photographer.
    I'm so glad we did !
    Amanda was not only a great photographer , but also very knowledgeable and gave great guidance too on other wedding issues.
    Friendly, hardworking, professional.
    Had so many lovely comments too from my bridal party on the day how Friendly and professional she was.
    Was lovely building a rappor from pre shoot to our wedding day , to our beautiful complete product Italian wedding photo album .
    Thanks Amanda
    Luv Mel & John July 4th 2022 xxx

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Thank you Mel & John, yours was a truly wonderful day, and your families were so welcoming and friendly. I feel we had lots of fun and developed a true friendship on both the preshoot and the wedding day, and hope we will remain friends and in contact. Wishing you every happiness in your fabulous future together - Amanda xxx
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne Sent on 24/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t regret it

    Amanda was amazing from start to finish from the level of communication, receiving the beautiful presented box which held lots of useful information, the pre--shoot, to our wedding day and receiving our photographs. Our guests also commented how lovely Amanda was and well organised she was. We couldn’t fault any of the service we received. Amanda is so friendly, professional and so approachable. We are so glad we chose her to photograph our special day, she is amazing. We are so happy with the photographs we received, there is so many good ones, now we got the difficult task which one(s) to have as pictures. We highly recommend Amanda, it was the best decision we did choosing her

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Hi Suzanne
    Thank you so so much for your wonderful review, it was a delight to capture your day, you both looked amazing, It was a wonderful celebration, at a stunning venue, your family and friends were especially friendly and welcoming and your daughter, well she is just so precious, on both the pre-shoot and wedding day xx
  • J
    Juliette P. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photograper

    Amanda is a brilliant photographer and captured our day so well. She worked with us for a wedding preshoot so that we would know what to expect on the day and has captured some lovely moments. We love looking at the photos and the most difficult thing is choosing a favourite. I would definitely recommend Amanda and we are so happy with our lovely photos.

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Thank you Juliette for your wonderful review. Yours was a fabulous day, and you wowed everyone in your amazing dress, I loved the guys light coloured suits too... The venue was a great choice with it's stunning views providing the perfect backdrop for the photography. Wishing you all every future happiness, - Amanda xx
  • L
    Kerry M. Sent on 21/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Amanda delivered our stunning wedding album and prints. We cannot thank her enough for what she has done. She really is incredible, our day was perfect in every way and Amanda captured every little detail from start to finish. There were so many happy tears when we received our album remembering our special day. We have the most beautiful photos and now a gorgeous album to look through. Would highly recommend

    Cream Photography's reply:

    Aww thank you for your lovely words, I am so thrilled you are pleased with everything it was a truly wonderful day you will remember for the rest of your lives, I am delighted you chose me to capture it for you xxxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours