Skip to main content
Weddings

Carl Woodward Photography Reviews

Carl Woodward Photography

Carl Woodward Photography

Cardiff Bay, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

46 User photos

  • N
    Nikki R. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A professional and outstanding photographer

    We recently had Carl as our photographer for our special day..from the minute we contacted him he was so professional. From the moment Carl arrived, he was incredibly kind, patient and understanding. He knew how important the photographs were to us and so from the moment he arrived to the moment he finished, he captured every special moment we had hoped for. He understood that some people were quite camera shy and completely put them at ease whilst blending into our special day. He worked very hard in making sure everyone felt included. He captured moments that we can forever look back on and cherish. Our special day was made all the more special by having Carl there. It was a gift to have had him with us.
  • K
    Kelly T. Sent on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memorable pre wedding shoot experience!

    We had so much fun having our pre-wedding photo shoot with Carl! He makes you feel at ease and he is just the best at what he does! The photos we have seen so far have turned out amazing! We cannot wait to see how the wedding day photos turn out! If you haven't booked your photographer yet... look no further! 🖤

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future. x
  • Felicia
    Felicia C. Sent on 14/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    I can’t put into words how kind professional and amazing this guy is but most importantly he takes the most wonderful pictures when I received our first few pictures I just cried thay where so lovely my entire family loves them but on top of that he is also very kind and patient me and my partner was very nervous but he made us feel so at ease and comfortable there’s very much more I can say but if you are looking to hire someone who is going to go the extra mile for you and at the end priduice excellent pictures get this guy I can promise you you will not regret it I just want to say thank you so very much carl woodward for making our day so special and giving us memories we will cherish forever ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future. x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy B. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    From start to finish Carl was extremely professional but friendly. He blended in so well and made everyone feel comfortable. He captured emotions and moments that will be the most important to us. We were Carl's first same sex wedding, He went to a great deal of trouble to make sure he was prepared. I would not hesitate to recommend Carl to anyone, in my opinion there is no better photographer in South Wales.

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lucy for this lovely review. I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future
  • B
    Blanie K. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blanie&Kieron Wedding 3rdSept2022

    I'd like to thank Carl massively for capturing our big day he was fantastic to work with and amazing at what he does with the camera. Captured our memories perfectly and would have him again to do other occasions/events we do in the future. Someone now we class as a friend! Had such a laugh and he will do everything youve asked him to do and how you want it
    All in all he is an amazing person and outstanding to what he does
    *Highly recommended*
    Can't thank you enough xx

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future. x
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day 29.08.22

    Where do I start!? We booked Carl as our wedding photographer after seeing him in action at my sisters Wedding last year and we were not disappointed! From start to finish, Carl has been so friendly, approachable and professional. His communication is great and he was always there to answer any questions we had leading up to the big day. Just like his advert says, he is a relaxed wedding photographer who is there to capture all the small and big moments and makes you feel so comfortable - he really was an absolute joy to work with. To be honest he feels more like a friend/wedding guest now than a photographer! He made the wedding day just run so smoothly and we had so much fun taking both classic and some artistic photos! Carl just brings such a great energy to the day yet doesn’t eat into your time with your own guests. He came early and stayed to the bitter end and for that we couldn’t be more grateful. And to top it all off his work is absolutely incredible, we were just blown away by the few pictures he shared with us so far and we can’t wait to see the rest.

    I would recommend Carl to anyone! Is is a lovely person and an amazing photographer.

    Thank you for everything x

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future. x
  • Pamela
    Pamela C. Sent on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Carl is very professional, friendly & a huge smile he makes you feel at ease when creating the perfect pictures. Carl did my pre wedding and wedding day photos. Carl created lovely pictures of our day which we treasure.

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future. x
  • T
    T Lewis Sent on 24/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and friendly photographer

    Carl recently photographed my brothers wedding. He was so friendly and made everyone feel very relaxed. His pictures are fantastic the happy couple are over the moon with them! Thank you Carl!

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and I would like to wish you and your lovely family all the happiness for the future. x
  • O
    Oliver L. Sent on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer in South Wales

    Carl was superb from our initial appointment, all the way to the edit and production of the photos. Carl interacted with all our guests during the day and we had some really wonderful feedback. I have no hesitation in recommending Carl Woodward Photography.

    Carl Woodward Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review, it really was such a beautiful evening. I'm so excited to photograph your wedding day in Ibiza.