Skip to main content
Weddings

Alex Buckland Photography Reviews

Alex Buckland Photography

Alex Buckland Photography

Tidworth, Wiltshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Colette S. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    Alex was absolutely incredible on our wedding day, I could not recommend him more to future couples! Very warm and friendly, prompt and on time and also worked way into the evening just to get us the perfect fireworks shots. We had fab feedback from all our guests on how hard working Alex was, he was always everywhere snapping everything but in a very non intrusive way. Definitely book Alex for your upcoming wedding, you won't regret it! :)
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 20/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    We can't recommend and thank Alex enough for the wonderful moments he captured on our wedding day. His communication is great from start to finish, on the day he snapped away in the background capturing all the special moments and we couldn't be happier with all of our photos. Alex was great with our family and guests and we have had many compliments from them. We can't recommend Alex enough so please look no further for a wonderful wedding photographer! Very professional and amazing at his job.
  • James
    James O. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant photographer!

    Alex is an absolutely fantastic photographer who would be a brilliant addition to any wedding or event.

    We first met with Alex at a café in Feb 2020 where he filled us with excitement talking through the plans for our wedding, highlighting his previous work and really filling us with confidence that he would be the best fit for our wedding. At that point we had no idea what would hit us when COVID changed everything! We never could have imagined how important having someone who was the right fit for us would be. Planning a COVID wedding was naturally an incredibly stressful process but Alex couldn’t have gone any further in helping, remaining flexible providing advice, guidance and generally being an incredibly reassuring ear! When we finally managed to get married in between lockdowns we couldn’t have been more lucky to have Alex there with us. Not only does the quality of his work speak for itself but it felt like among the 13 guests we had there was another friend there. Through his pictures (and his help in bringing in Paul from Buton media as a videographer) we were able to share our wedding day with all our friends and family, even if it wasn’t in quite the way we had planned.

    Fast forward a couple of years and we finally managed to hold our wedding ‘reception’ to celebrate our marriage. There was never any doubt that Alex would be there, capturing the moment just as he had done during the main wedding. Alex demonstrated not only can he deliver in small intimate weddings but he’s brilliant at capturing the story and feeling of a large scale celebration too. The photos from both our wedding and celebration are absolutely spectacular but don’t take my word for it – Alex is constantly winning awards for his photos they’re that good!

    If you’re currently hunting for a wedding photographer we honestly couldn’t recommend Alex highly enough. You won’t be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’ve found your photographer

    As a newly married couple we know how tiring it can be finding the right wedding suppliers - but if we can give one piece of advice it would be that Alex was absolutely brilliant and you’ll be so glad you booked him to do your photos.

    We were first drawn to his work because my husband was getting married in uniform and we knew he would have an eye for all the special military traditions. Even better Alex was super attentive and really captured the natural shots and light we’d been hoping for. They’re gorgeous!

    From the very beginning Alex was super professional, setting up a Zoom to meet us and guiding us through the process. Not only that, he maintained contact leading up to the big day, was always on hand to answer questions and even timed his emails to prompt us for key information at the right time so we didn’t get overwhelmed. Super impressive!

    On the wedding day itself Alex arrived without fuss, bringing a calm energy while myself and my bridesmaids got ready. He knew exactly where to be all day, blending in with our guests to capture natural joyful shots - you can see the gorgeous results on his Instagram and web pages.

    Would highly recommend!
  • John
    John A. Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex Buckland was the perfect wedding photgrapher!

    We would 100% recommend Alex Buckland to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! He was a dream to work with for both our pre-wedding and wedding shoots, incredibly respectful to us and our guests, and produced the most outstanding wedding photos (couple, individual, group, and candid shots)!!
  • A
    Ailsa M. Sent on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL Photographs

    Our dream was to have the joy of our day captured in photos of our guests and that is exactly what Alex provided. We LOVE the photographs of our family and friends laughing, crying, smiling, hugging, dancing. Looking at the photos brings the whole day flooding back.
    Alex was professional and kind through the whole process, and made a special effort to make sure that we got the photos we were looking for. He listened really carefully to our requests and we are delighted with the results.
    A key thing for us what not having the day dominated by photography, and instead to have some short periods of posed photos with the majority as candids, and Alex was absolutely brilliant and blending into the background so that day flowed naturally, while still getting beautiful shots. He also got lots of shots of our special details (home made decorations, flowers etc), which makes the memories last forever.

    Thank yoU!
  • Nell
    Nell F. Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality

    Worth every penny! High quality photographs produced, friendly customer service and very well organised 100% recommend if your looking for both quality and quantity of your wedding day pictures we were very pleased with the outcome
  • A
    Alexandra A. Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    I can’t recommend Alex enough, he was so enthusiastic and professional throughout first meeting him to the actual wedding day. He went out of his way to meet us for a ‘coffee chat’ just to put our minds at ease and to get used to the camera. He is a genuine guy and takes such great photos!! Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to be our photographer for our wedding.
  • H
    Hedingham C. Sent on 26/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    Alex was an absolute joy to work with on a recent wedding and the photos are just incredible. We hope to work with him again soon!
  • M
    Mel H. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer we could have wished for

    I am so glad we chose Alex as our photographer for our wedding day. He is friendly, warm & professional and instantly makes you feel at ease in front of the camera (not something that came naturally to either of us!). He is a great communicator and came back to us immediately if we had any questions. He also recommended our videographer to us and we were able to get a package deal & have 2 guys who worked so well together on the day.

    On our wedding day, Alex was truly amazing. He kept us calm and relaxed and blended into the background for most of the day.
    Our photos are absolutely perfect! He captured the day SO well and we have had so many compliments on them. He captures both the dramatic & intimate shots, and we have such a range of pictures to now help us remember our day forever. I honestly couldn’t recommend Alex highly enough, he’s worth every penny.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message