Skip to main content
Weddings

Alex Bates Photography Reviews

Alex Bates Photography

Alex Bates Photography

Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Stacey
    Stacey S. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous photography, tailored to our requirements

    Alex was just fabulous, he really embraced our low key, relaxed wedding, and really captured the vibe of the day. He was super flexible, fitting exactly to what we were hoping for and brought artistic flair to accentuate the individual elements of the day, including some super cool shots of the band!! The resulting photographs will be truly treasured.
  • B
    Becky W. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so grateful to have had Alex!

    From our first video consultation right through to receiving all of our wedding photographs, Alex has been incredibly professional, guiding us through the process and he was so much fun to have with us on our big day! He made us feel so comfortable behind the camera and captured our day so beautifully. We truly feel so grateful and couldn’t be happier with our photos! Thank you Alex!
  • Lucy
    Lucy S. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    From start to finish Alex has been amazing!

    We didn’t really know what we wanted from our wedding photographer- we just knew what we didn’t want! Our wedding and venue were very informal and ‘go with the flow’ so we knew we didn’t want a really formal photographer.

    We found Alex from being tagged on Instagram by another supplier we were using and instantly loved the look of his work.

    Our first meeting he took the time to understand how we wanted our day to go and what was important to us.

    On the actual day he was so relaxed and just fit into all aspects of the day. We had said prior to the day that we didn’t want too many posed pictures, but if the time/light etc was right, we take his expert opinion. He came and got us at ‘golden hour’ and the photos are sensational. Not just the golden hour ones- but all of them!

    We literally wouldn’t change anything and would recommend Alex to anyone- he really takes the time to listen to what you want and tailor what he does!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Karen
    Karen R. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal

    If you’re looking to hire a wedding photographer guys then honestly look no further. Alex is truly amazing and the whole process is so fluid and relaxed especially on the day. Alex ensures to get every detail to ensure he captures everything you want from your big day. He has a sense of humour and felt like part of the wedding party, he wasn’t under our feet and because we asked for all natural photos, (no posing!) we didn’t even realise he was there. When receiving our gallery (on time may I add) he’d snapped memories of the day that I never knew he had captured which brought the day back to life, exactly like it should. He even taught my 6 year old how to work a camera and gave her tips for how to shoot, she will never forget this and has come away keen to learn more. We truly can’t thank Alex enough and would recommend to any couples for the future. Thanks Alex from the bottom of our hearts. K&J x
  • Patti
    Patti T. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made for our wedding!

    Working with Alex was the best decision we made for the whole wedding. We are absolutely in love with our photos, they have captured the day just perfectly and we’re so glad we’ll have these memories forever! Before the day Alex was great to work with, super responsive, super organised! On the day it was so good, we had so much fun working with him and it was just such a relaxed and fun vibe, he helped us to just feel natural and you wouldn’t have noticed him taking pics a lot of the time! Were just so blown away with the quality of all the pics! Everyone has a beaut pic, the atmosphere was really captured and the golden hour photos are just beautiful! We love the edited shots too, we’ve got some brilliantly edited photos as well as just lovely natural shots! Couldn’t be happier! Would 100% recommend anyone to work with Alex! Thank you so much!
  • C
    Clara O. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    Photographed our wedding and the pictures were amazing. They were exactly what we wanted after having discussed before hand what we were wanting out of our pictures. Such a friendly guy which is always greatly appreciated. Thank you Alex!
  • C
    Caroline P. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional.

    Alex was really fun straight from the off. We met over facetime and talked about our wedding, but also got to know Alex a bit too (which is really easy to do, super easy to talk to). He was a great fit for us on the day and we have pictures that are so special to us. Alex focuses on natural shots, which is perfect and these are much better than any formal ones my parents insisted on! Having Alex around on the day was a dream and I think my brother wants to be his best pal now too. Do yourself a favour and book Alex!
  • H
    Hannah J. Sent on 25/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex was amazing! Couldn’t have wished for anyone better!

    Alex was amazing from start to finish! Very responsive and helpful with any queries. Alex made us feel really at ease throughout it all and he really did feel like he was part of our wedding guests! He fitted in so well and captured the most amazing photos; from formal group shots, to photos of my husband & I and the ones we love the most are the moments Alex captured in the moment. The photos really help show our day in full and capture all those happy memories whilst looking outstanding! Alex stayed well into the evening reception; I found a lot go straight after the first dance but Alex stayed for longer to capture some great dancing photos! Full wedding photos were ready 6 weeks after our big day, with some previews received not long after the wedding which was really nice. Would absolutely recommend and thanks so much Alex for being part of our amazing day!
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex is the best.

    We looked for ages trying to find the right photographer for our wedding and found Alex through his website. After our first meeting, it was clear that Alex stood out from the competition. His calm and professional demeanour immediately put us both at ease, especially as we are both not ones to opt in for a couples photoshoot! Despite this, the engagement shoot felt surprisingly natural as a result of Alex’s reportage style.

    Alex’s communication throughout was so reassuring and out of the million and ones thing you worry about in the lead up to a wedding, Alex was never one of ours.

    On the day, Alex arrived at my parents house and perfectly struck the balance between developing easy relationships with all and blending seamlessly into our preparations. He was his cool, calm and collected self the entire day.

    We are thrilled with the end result and our friends and family continue to compliment Alex’s unintrusive yet attentive presence on the day. We would recommend Alex without hesitation and extend a massive thank you for playing such a big part in our special day.
  • Favour
    Favour F. Sent on 27/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You are the best. Thank you so much Alex

    Alex is simply the best photographer ever!!
    Very professional, positive and adaptable.
    Thank you so much Alex for everything ❤️
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours