Skip to main content
Weddings

Ahuvi Wedding Photography Reviews

Ahuvi Wedding Photography

Ahuvi Wedding Photography

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

154 User photos

  • V
    Vicky G. Married on 19/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographs that we will treasure forever

    From the moment we planned the wedding we knew we wanted Jonathan to be our photographer. From our first meeting to discuss what we want to our actual wedding day he has been brilliant.
    He makes you feel relaxed, he has an understanding of what makes a lovely shot and even our guests said what a great guy he was.
    We were so excited when our photos arrived, beautifully packaged and even some little treats to enjoy while we looked at them.
    We would highly recommend Jonathan at Ahuvi.

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    Vicky, such a pleasure to be there and photograph the day for you guys! You both have been wonderful from start to finish and I'm so glad after so many postponements due to covid, which must have been disheartening for you, you finally got there and we made the most of it.
    All the best for the future and I'm sure I'll be seeing you again in the not too distant future!

    Kind regards

    Jonathan
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte N. Married on 21/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, Amazing, friendly service

    Jonathan at Ahuvi photography really did complete our special day. He is so kind and friendly. Completely professional. Nothing is too much. Me and my husband are over the moon with our photos and there’s are so many of them! He really captured every beautiful moment of the day. We couldn’t have asked for more! Thankyou Ahuvi Photography x

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    It was a real joy to capture your wedding Charlotte! Your family and friends were fantastic, and Jim was ok... haha! He was great. I thought he was a good guy and I'm so pleased for you both.
    It was nice to see you as a bridesmaid at one wedding and the bride now. All the very best to you both and I'm certain I'll be seeing you again soon.

    Kind regards

    Jonathan
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chloe T. Married on 23/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing photographer

    The most amazing photographer! 📷

    Not only did he take our wedding photos but also helped guests if needed. He mingled with our guests, very friendly and such a laugh!

    Our photos are amazing, he made us feel comfortable as we was shy. He’s such an amazing photographer.

    Thank you Jonathan’ 📷

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be there and capture your wedding Chloe! I really enjoyed capturing some stunning images of you both - you looked gorgeous! It was great to see you enjoying capturing them.

    I wish you both all the very best and hope I will see you both again soon - and remember, keep up your art and photography!

    Best wishes, Jonathan
  • J
    Joshua B. Married on 28/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, friendly and relaxed

    It was such a pleasant experience to have Jonathan take our photos for us, he made us feel so comfortable, relaxed and he was extremely friendly. We felt as though that was a part of the wedding day that we did not have to worry about as Jonathan had it in hand!

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    For what was a very small (socially distanced) wedding in the middle of the Covid19 pandemic, you guys made the most of it and I am honoured to have been there to celebrate and capture the day.
    Having seen both of you grow together over a number of years it makes it even more of a joy to capture that special day for you.

    Jonathan
  • I
    Imogen F. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST wedding photographer

    Jonathan did our wedding photography in June 2019 and was absolutely amazing. He visited our venue with us before the wedding to talk over everything and scope out good spots for pictures. It was a pleasure to have him take our photos, he is so personable and friendly it was like a friend was taking them. We are so pleased with our photos and get compliments on them all the time.

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you Imogen! Your wedding was incredibly fun to capture and made even more special for me as I had photographed your Brother's wedding previously.

    It was so easy to work with both you and Dan, you were very natural and the images prove it.

    All the very best to you both, lovely to catch you recently (in 2021) and hope to see you again soon.

    Jonathan
  • C
    Charlotte G. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Jonathan was simply fantastic for our wedding.
    When we first met him, he was incredibly friendly and took the time to get to know us as a couple, to really get the most out of our day.
    On the day he was engaging, friendly and professional. He was so friendly with all our guests that many thought he was a family friend.
    We could not recommend Ahuvi enough. We were thrilled with the photos when they arrived.
    Jonathan also does a cinematic picture if requested, we chose a Disney theme and it is truly magical.
    His work is superb and his dedication and attention to detail is second to none.

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    I know I might be a little cheeky in saying it, but you guys were one of my most favourite couples (am I allowed to say that?!!).

    I loved every aspect of you as a couple and your wedding day - you made my job a delight as you were both so natural and fun and your families were awesome (and your Bridesmaid who was the best Bridesmaid I've ever encountered).

    I wish you both all the very best, both you and your families.

    Jonathan
  • Mike
    Mike G. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charlotte & Michael’s Experience - September 2018

    Jonathan was the photographer for our wedding and we could not have been happier.
    He was so friendly and engaging with us and our guests - people actually thought he was a family friend!
    He was entirely professional, well-presented and most of the time we didn’t even know he was there (which was a good thing!).
    Our photos were ready in 2 weeks and he hand delivered the photos in a personalised gift box with some wine and chocolates for us to enjoy whilst looking at the photos.
    We were over the moon with our photos - it is so difficult to choose our favourite!
    Thank you so much Jonathan - we have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone!!!

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    It was such a pleasure being your wedding photographer! You guys made capturing the day one of the most enjoyable.

    Jonathan
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    Jonathan was very professional. We didn’t realise he was there! He was very professional at organising everyone for the family photos and snapped away and got natural poses throughout the day. We would highly recommend!

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you Nicole, it was such a pleasure to be there to capture your wedding day. Even though the weather wasn't great we made the very best of the day!

    All the best to you both and I'm hoping we get to see you again soon.

    Jonathan
  • RomanticPinkHair433
    Sophie F. Married on 25/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted in a photographer

    Ahuvi photographed our wedding back in 2018 and I'm so pleased we chose him. Everyone comments on how lovely our photos are (and how great Jonathan was on the day!). He was a huge part of our wedding, and has gone on to photograph x2 friends weddings and my cousins 30th birthday.

    He made everyone feel at ease, knew just how to get the exact shots, and get the best from everyone. We were constantly in touch about photo ideas, he even took into consideration my Pinterest board.

    We couldn't of asked for a better photographer, and trust me when I say it is one of the most important decisions you will make!

    Ahuvi Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sophie! It was such great fun capturing your day - and creating your Harry Potter style Cinematic Poster Pic!
    I look forward to seeing you both at future weddings.

    Jonathan
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message