Weddings

David Bostock Photography Reviews

David Bostock Photography

David Bostock Photography

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 reviews
View more information

45 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

13 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 12/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caswell House Wedding - August

    Wow, wow, wow!

    We cannot express enough how grateful we are that David shot our photos for our wedding. From meeting him at Caswell House open day, we were blown away by his professional manner and talent. After having to postpone a year due to COVID, David accommodated us and made things stress free and we were so glad we could still have him shoot our wedding. On the day, David bought fantastic energy to everyone around him and we had many comments from our guests and family about how brilliant our photographer was. He had fantastic rapport with everybody (including my lively bridesmaids!) and everyone felt at ease in his company - even those we knew hated having their photos taken. David kept the momentum and energy going even during some parts of the day when it was raining (some brides may feel this is their worst nightmare to have rain on the day but he made this fun and helped us see all the positives in this!) Luckily, we had a break in the rain and he captured even more fantastic shots.

    We have been lucky enough to see a sneak peek of our photos and we absolutely love them - from what we have seen they already capture the emotion and laughter from the day and we are so excited to see more!

    Thank you so much David (and to your lovely assistant Helen too!) - we cannot recommend your services enough!
  • D
    Dianne Y. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and professional

    David became a very good friend throughout our dealings with him. He was kind and thoughtful. He is a brilliant photographer and a good man
    Our album is one of our most treasured memories.

    David Bostock Photography's reply:

    Dear Dianne
    It was a total pleasure to be able to capture your special day for you and as one of the few COVID-19 weddings that were able to happen in 2020 in many ways extra special. I'm so happy that the images were everything you hoped they would be and memories you will be able to look at again and again in your wedding album.
    Warmest Regards
    David
  • S
    Sammy Married on 13/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must have photographer!

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was having David as our photographer. He has produced the most amazing pictures of our day that we can cherish forever. At every part of the process David has been more than helpful offering expert advice and making us feel very comfortable around the camera. His passion for photography is infectious and his attention to detail is second to none. We would highly recommend David Bostock!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 17/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book David NOW!!!!!!!! He is superb

    David is absolutely fantastic! From the very moment my husband and I met him at our initial consultation we felt at ease. He did a brilliant pre wedding photo shoot for us, which made us both feel really comfortable being photographed.

    David made us both feel relaxed on our wedding day and took the most beautiful photographs. I can't recommend him highly enough, he is amazing!
  • C
    Clare Married on 26/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fab

    From the first meeting with David we knew he was different to the other photographers we'd met with. His professionalism coupled with a fab portfolio and genuine excitement about our wedding convinced us he was the right photographer for our wedding. He didn't disappoint either, we have a fab set of photos of our day and have struggled to pick which ones to put in the album. The whole service has been professional and extremely efficient and we have no doubt the final album will also be fantastic. I wouldn't hestitate to recommend him.
  • G
    Geoff Married on 07/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surpassed our high expectations

    David has given us exactly the pictures we were after of our wedding day. Intimate pictures that make you feel like you're seeing the day from the eyes of one of the guests rather than staid standard shots with no character or vibrancy. David himself is very jovial and his confidence in his art puts you at ease immediately. We would recommend at least going to visit him - for us, we both knew after 5 minutes that he would be perfect. Neither of us enjoys having our picture taken, but after we had been for our pre-wedding shoot with David, this was one aspect of our wedding that we were no longer worried about. On the day, David was the consummate professional and somehow got the absolute best out of our lovely surroundings despite somewhat inclement weather. As any couple planning their wedding has no doubt found out very quickly, it is hard work wading through many distinctly average suppliers who think they can get away with charging similar amounts to those of far superior quality. However, we can assure you that David is definitely in the latter category. You have to place a particular trust in your wedding photographer and doing so with David took a huge weight off our mind.
  • S
    Steven Married on 01/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love the elegant and stylish pre-wedding photoshoot!

    We had a wonderful time with David doing pre-wedding photoshoot at an Oxford college. David is very professional and efficient in capturing many outstanding photos in very short period of time; his re-touched/edited images are also in superb quality that both my fiancee and myself appreciate a lot. David's stylish, clean, and elegant shoot are probably the best photographer we found in Southeast England after surveying 20+ photographers to help us do the photoshooting.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    What can we say? We are beyond thrilled with our wedding photos! David has truly captured our day to perfection and we couldn't be happier. We were a little nervous about the photography side of the day as neither of us are very confident in front of the camera, but David put us at ease and we actually loved the whole process! David has so much experience that we felt totally safe in his hands and he listened to what we wanted to get out of the photos and did exactly that. Couldn't recommend him highly enough!
  • G
    Georgina Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality, beautiful photos

    We have no hesitation in recommending David, we were so happy with the service, quality and value for money we got. We chose David because of the quality and style of photography, and because he knew our venue (in Oxfordshire) very well. At the pre-wedding shoot he quickly put us at ease and helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera. We were impressed at how he took the time to find out what sort of couple we were and what kind of shots were important to us. On the day itself David was professional and efficient. He was unobtrusive but at the same time was able to quietly arrange people so we could get all the shots we wanted. Our formal shots took very little time (because we had discussed them previously) so we were able to return to our guests quickly. A number of our guests commented on how nice David was and how he made them feel at ease having their picture taken. We are so happy with our photographs and treasure our album - once we'd finally decided which ones to include! At every stage David responded to emails quickly. We would highly recommend The Bridal Photographer for your wedding photos.