Skip to main content
Weddings

Matt Trott Photography Reviews

Matt Trott Photography More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
87 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Julie
    Julie B. Sent on 13/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing less than amazing!

    Matt has been amazing since the moment we contacted him on Facebook. The communication was great and he's so friendly he would put anyone at ease. Even my guests loved him. And the pictures? They're wonderful. We got them in less than 3 weeks and they look stunning.
  • Tracey
    Tracey Sent on 11/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Matt was amazing, he made everyone feel at ease and could not have done more to help before and on our special day.
    He made sure no one felt pressured and captured some amazing natural shots that we will treasure forever.
    He felt like one of the family by the end of the day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Davies H. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photos, fantastic and friendly service - Matt made our day

    We chose Matt to be our wedding photographer based on a friend’s recommendation and I am SO GLAD we did.

    Matt is not only incredibly talented but he is also so friendly and approachable! We really appreciated that he took time to get to know us face to face and not only via email. He has a whole system in place (mood boards, questionnaires…) so over the few months before the wedding he can gather all the info he needs (the style of pictures, the type and atmosphere of venue, the run of the day…) to be ready on the day and make the most of it and take the perfect pictures. We had a few ideas of our own about specific pictures we wanted and Matt fully took them on board, going the extra miles to make sure we were happy.
    On the day, Matt and Steve were incredible, they captured every little detail and yet you would hardly know they were there! They worked really hard and always had a smile or a kind word for everyone.
    Only a few days after the wedding we already had a few sneak-peek photos to share with our guests, which they all loved as much as we did. Another amazing thing Matt did was to put together a 20 min slide show for us to discover the wedding pictures and relive the day: this is such a wonderful, thoughtful thing to do for newlyweds and we highly appreciated it, thank you Matt! When we looked at our gallery, we realized he took close to 1000 pictures of the day and edited them all to perfection!
    We were blown away by the quality of the shots, the emotion in the pictures, and the fact that we can really feel the atmosphere of the venue. We’ve received so many compliments from our guests, literally everyone came back to us to tell us how impressed they were! This is all we ever wanted from our wedding photographer and more!! We couldn’t have made a better choice and will definitely contact Matt again if we need a photographer in the future!

    What our guests thought of Matt:

    Friend of the bride: “The photos are incredible!!! I wish my wedding photographer worked half as hard! Matt and Steve didn’t stop for a minute, they really managed to capture the energy of the day!”

    Bride’s sister in law: “The photos really are so beautiful. Matt was wonderful, he put everyone at ease and was ever so good with the children. I love the pictures of my daughters!”

    Sister of the bride: “Matt was so amazing!! I love the pictures he took of us while we were playing music! Would he come to France and cover my wedding??”

    Mother of the bride: “You made the right choice with Matt, you have never looked more beautiful.”
  • Liz
    Liz B. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you could make

    Where do we start.....if you are looking for a photographer who will capture your day in the most beautiful way then you do not need to look any further. Having Matt as our photographer was one of the best decisions we could have made. From the time of booking Matt was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. He got to know us as a couple over the months and listened to our views and offered advice.
    On the day Matt was so friendly, really blended in to our day and was in no way obtrusive. So many of our guests commented on the great shots they witnessed him capture. We didn't feel that we lost time with our wedding guests as our couples photos were taken at convenient moments to let us enjoy time with our guests. Having a January wedding - the weather isn't guaranteed but the sun was out for us and Matt captured the light in all it's glory.
    Matt promised us a few sneak peaks that would arrive in the following days and less than 24 hours later we had a handful of the most beautiful photos.
    Within a couple of weeks Matt had edited and put together the most amazing slideshow of our best photos and gave us access to our online gallery. 950 stunning photos that told the story of our day. We've shared our photos with family and friends and the response has been the same from everyone - WOW! Stunning photos -what an amazing photographer.
    We have fabulous photos that we can treasure forever - thank you Matt, we will certainly be recommending you at every opportunity.
    Best wishes
    Liz & Phil
  • Lewis
    Lewis J. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer

    Matt is incredibly professional, friendly and amazing at what he does. My wife and I were blown away with the quality of our photos. He made us both feel completely at ease from the minute he arrived and he has encapsulated our day perfectly. Everything is perfect and you can tell he really has taken the time to get to know us, the kind of photos we wanted and we truly couldn't be happier. Thank you so much Matt! Seriously, our day couldn't have been any better and we want to thank you for being there to capture it all! The photos look so natural and the reaction photos of our guests are incredible. We honestly couldn't recommend Matt enough! One of the best decisions we made about our wedding!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer



    If you haven’t already booked your photographer then look no further, Matt is the guy for you! Matt recently photographed our wedding in November and he was just incredible. His ability to put the everyone at ease, by making us smile and laugh and generally feel relaxed (all while occasionally holding a crying baby in one arm) was just second to none.

    My now husband and I are not ones for photos, which Matt knew and he understood the assignment and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and not at all awkward. He even asked the gardener to move back the tidied leaves for effect - brilliant! (The poor gardener!) Our couple photos were short and sweet and just perfect for what we wanted.

    Matt was so attentive before and on the day and took into consideration all our wishes. His bubbly and kind approach shone through, to which so many of our guests have said how amazing he was!

    Matt, a huge thank you for being such a huge special part of our day. We feel so lucky to have had you as our photographer and will forever be showing off our photos that you took. We cannot thank you enough and will recommend you to everyone needing a photographer!

    Thank you again,
    Emma and Andy x
  • E
    Emily Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our incredible wedding photographer!!!

    We hired Matt as our wedding photographer, and couldn’t be happier with our decision.

    Throughout the entire process he has been very professional and easy to work with. In the lead up to the wedding we had multiple calls and email exchanges, Matt reviewed a mood board with us and made sure we had a plan in place to capture the day exactly how we wanted.

    On the day we were impressed with Matt’s ability to create a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. His friendly demeanor put us at ease, and alongside his second photographer Steve he went above and beyond to make sure things went as smoothly as possible. His meticulous attention to detail ensured that every significant moment was beautifully captured; from the candid shots to the formal portraits. After Matt left at the end of the evening, he spotted a great photo opportunity near the car park that he didn’t want us to miss, and came back to ask if we wanted to capture it, one of the many things Matt did that showed us his passion and care for his clients.

    When we received the final photos, we were blown away. The slideshow Matt put together did a brilliant job of helping us relive the day, and the emotions we felt throughout. The quality of the photos Matt took is excellent, each photo tells a story and we couldn’t stop smiling going through them. We are immensely grateful for Matt's talent in preserving these memories for a lifetime, and are proud to share them with our family and friends.

    We wholeheartedly recommend Matt as a wedding photographer. His passion, professionalism and ability to connect with his clients, makes him an outstanding choice for anyone seeking a photographer to capture their most cherished moments. Thank you, Matt, for your incredible work!
  • Kristy
    Kristy C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Nicest man felt like part of the family

    Matt, well where do we even start! You are incredible. Not just a photographer but dress fluffer, friend, comedian and generally nice guy that takes absolute pride in his work.

    You amazed me and my husband from the get go. You made us feel comfortable the whole day through and didn’t stop making us laughed.

    You found out my secret and kept saying “kristy breathe out” haha! Inside joke 😜

    You went over and beyond your job and even all our guests said how amazing and friendly you were.

    We’ve only seen our sneak peaks as we’ve only ever been married 5 days now but wow wow wow I’m inlove with them all already and cannot wait to see the rest! You even got the sneak peaks to us the next day which was so quick too.

    Thank you for travelling to Southampton to photograph our wedding we cannot thank you enough.

    I will definitely be using you again for when we start our own family and any lifetime memories we want captured.

    Sending so much love your way you legend!

    Thank you thank you thank you!

    Mr and Mrs Hurst (Kristy and Ryan
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Honestly where do we start! From the very start of the process (meeting via Skype) - to the wedding day - to the after-service … Matt has been absolutely first class. Matt was also very helpful during the run-up to the wedding. His fun questionnaires and Pinterest boards are great, ensuring the wedding day photos are exactly how you imagine! We got married on 11th August and Matt was an absolute delight as soon as he arrived. He made the wedding party feel very comfortable and relaxed. We had given Matt an extensive list of ‘must have’ photos and we were so delighted that they were all captured - thanks to Matts efficiency! Our photos are incredible. He also goes that extra mile putting together a slideshow of various images which makes the whole viewing process that little more special. Please look no further - Matt is truly incredible and we are so grateful for our amazing wedding photos! Thank you Matt.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours