Matt Trott Photography Verified Reviews

28 | Maidstone (Kent)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Matt Trott Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

24 User photos

  • C

    Charlotte · Getting married on 16/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    “From the word go Matt listened to our vision for our day, the style we wanted and the natural shots we hoped to capture- and that he did.
    The whole process was so smooth and easy and Matt was helpful every step of the way, from choosing images on Pinterest to show our preferred style to on the day, being in all the right places at all the right times.
    Even when Storm Dennis hit, Matt knew just what to do and got us the outdoor pictures we so desperately wanted as a couple.
    We were thrilled with everything and can’t thank Matt enough. And if that wasn’t enough, we certainly didn’t expect a slideshow of highlights when opening our gallery for the first time - such a special touch.
    Matt then surprised us again by sending us a personalized memory stick and a selection of our favourite shots printed that we’ve now framed for our home.
    Everyone has said how amazing our photos are and how well they capture the day and we couldn’t agree more.”

    Sent on 21/04/2020
  • SunnyPurpleCars86956

    Katie U. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    We were incredibly lucky to have Matt be the photographer for our wedding, we loved his work and when we found out he was available to photograph our wedding we were so excited. Matt made the whole process super easy and was great at answering all of our many questions.

    After three dates changes, four different venues and a fire we had become disheartened with the whole process of getting married. Matt was extremely accommodating and really helped us with all of the problems we had faced.

    Our wedding day finally arrived, on the day the wedding before ours had overrun and Matt was fantastic at keeping us up to date with what was going on and how long we would have to wait.... it helped calm down a stressed out bride!

    We received our gallery and sideshow of our wedding three weeks later and were blown away. We settled down to take everything in and were overwhelmed with how amazing our photos were..... the slideshow made me cry because it was so beautiful, even the music chosen worked perfectly.

    We can honestly say our wedding photos are fantastic and Matt captured moments that we missed out on, so it was lovely to see them for ourselves. We have had so many compliments on our photos and Matt's work. We are so grateful to him for capturing our day so beautifully.

    Sent on 09/09/2021
  • Frances

    Frances R. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt the Magnificent

    We had our engagement photoshoot with Matt and knew he had to be the one to photograph our wedding. Matt is so warm, friendly and flexible. Half the time you don't even know he is there whilst he is busy capturing special, genuine moments (or the bride having food picked out her teeth by her bridesmaid - thanks Matt!!) with his documentary style photography. He always ensures his couple have something epic too. Such a special photographer and a blinder of a guy - so pleased we chose him!

    Sent on 17/08/2021
  • Becca

    Becca J. · Married on 23/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend enough

    We decided to use Matt for our wedding photos after checking out his website and Instagram, which show some of the beautiful photos he’s taken. Thankfully he was free, within budget (he certainly wasn’t the most expensive we saw and can’t understand how people are charging more than him – it’s certainly not the quality) and able to make our wedding date. From that moment on, the whole experience of working with Matt was perfect – with some thoughtful extra touches on the way. Matt took the time to understand the type of photos we wanted and any key moments. His expertise was invaluable suggesting on the day if the lighting was right we try for some ‘golden hour shots’ which are absolutely stunning. Along with gorgeous formal and candid photos, Matt managed to capture all the special moments throughout our day. To have these memories captured for you to look back with such beautiful candid shots is simply wonderful.

    Aside from all the beautiful photos (and they really are) Matt was an absolute dream to work with on the day. Everyone has commented on the quality of our photos and how friendly and personable Matt was. If you are looking for a talented, passionate photographer who truly takes pride in his work, then Matt is the photographer for you. The hardest question will be which photos you end up picking to frame when there are so many to choose from!

    Sent on 14/08/2021
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 18/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning

    Matt made us feel so at ease for our big day. He managed to work really well with a tight schedule and stayed later into the evening to make sure that he got all of the shots that we wanted. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • J

    Jeannie W. · Married on 27/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He really captured the spirit of the day

    We almost decided not to have a photographer at our ceremony, as it was such a small gathering and fairly informal. I found Matt on the internet, and I am so very grateful that we decided to ask him to record our day. We weren’t able to meet him before the ceremony, but we had met on Zoom, and when he arrived it felt as though we were meeting an old friend.
    He really captured the spirit of the day and it felt that he nailed our characters. It was a day of laughter and fun and tears, and he caught everything. We now have a permanent record of everything we experienced…and of the things that each of us missed!
    We both cried and laughed looking through our slide show, and choosing the photos for our album was a painless process too.
    If we hadn’t had Matt there, we would gradually have forgotten small details…and now we have a permanent record. I really strongly recommend that you choose him, he’s a friendly, professional photographer, who helps you to plan your special day to ensure that he captures every moment that you will want to remember.

    Sent on 28/06/2021
  • Sharon

    Sharon L. · Married on 22/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is the best, book him if you can!

    Booking Matt for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Not only was he an absolute gem to work with in the lead up and afterwards, on the day he was the perfect mix of firm (so you get all the photos you ask for despite the best intentions of wayward guests) and chill so that we look relaxed and happy in all our photos. Matt took the time to talk to us and really understand what we wanted and also made a lot of good suggestions for things that we hadn't thought about. We really wanted 'documentary style' shots and absolutely achieved that for us. Perhaps most impressive was the fact that I don't remember seeing him take any of them! He was so good at just blending in so that every shot was completely natural and captured many personal moments.

    We also love how creative he is with his photography and love our rainbow long exposure couple photo that is completely unique from traditional wedding images. Matt also did a fantastic job of putting the album together which meant that we barely had to do any work to it. Finally we loved 'e-Matt', it was efficient and meant that we could book things really easily and knew exactly where we were with all the documents.

    If you've found Matt and he's available for your date I'd say lock him down now. If I had other events in the future there is no one else I would rather have in charge of the photography.

    Sent on 22/08/2021
  • Bhakti

    Bhakti V. · Married on 17/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more!

    Matt was everything we were looking for in a photographer! his professionalism, communication, flexibility and responsiveness were so so appreciated during our COVID wedding planning. He even moved dates and venues with us! He was so inconspicuous on the day but caught every key moment and we love the final outcome in terms of photos! We have had so many lovely comments from friends and family about him on the day and the photos he has produced for us. We couldn't recommend him highly enough as a wedding photographer; Thank you so much Matt!

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • H

    Hannah C. · Married on 28/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Matt was absolutely amazing! Firstly, he was incredibly flexible during such a stressful time planning a wedding, providing different quotes for different dates and plans - he made life so easy for us. Secondly, Matt was wonderful on the day - not too intrusive, but still capturing every special moment. Matt is also such a lovely guy and is clearly so passionate about his job and making couples happy. Lastly, the photos Matt produced were perfect, we could not be happier with them. He produced some absolutely amazing photos with light and made us see our venue from a whole new perspective. Everyone who's seen our photos could not have loved them more. Matt is going to photograph our reception later this year (hopefully!) and we cannot wait for more beautiful pictures to remember our special day. Thank you for everything, Matt - we cannot recommend you highly enough!

    Sent on 17/02/2021