Skip to main content
Weddings

Kim Burrows Photography Reviews

Kim Burrows Photography

Kim Burrows Photography

5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 13/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer providing us with the most amazing photos

    Kim was incredible from the get go, we had a couple of catch ups in the lead up to the wedding where she set expectations and also gave us a view of what the day will look like. She listened to everything we said by way of preferences and managed to capture some amazing, natural and high quality photos. An absolute pleasure to work with and we'd highly recommend using Kim!!!
  • A
    Amelia M. Sent on 14/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed vibes!

    Kim captured our elopement perfectly. We are so glad we booked her, as she brought a relaxed vibe and was super flexible & fun to be around.
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural shots and made us feel comfortable

    Due to covid restrictions at our first wedding we had to reduce our numbers but Kim was still able to join us and photograph our day. After seeing the pictures from our first wedding we were looking forward to Kim joining us for our wedding part 2! Kim joined us as we all got ready together and took lots of great shots. Kim made us feel really comfortable and relaxed and you wouldn’t have know she was there. We loved Kim’s natural shots and thought her flexibility on the day was great! Kim captured some beautiful shots and moments from the day. Thank you Kim for being a great photographer xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, and so chilled! Kim took the lead for us so we could enjoy our day :)

    Kim is hands down the most down to earth, chilled yet professional wedding photographer I’ve ever met.
    She has so much experience which really shines through and we couldn’t be happier with our photos.
    As two busy working parents who planned our wedding in 5 months around Covid, we were so grateful for Kim’s expertise, support and advice leading up to the big day.
    On the wedding day Kim took charge and created the most relaxed yet efficient timeline - exactly what we needed! We could enjoy the day knowing she’d get the amazing photos we wanted.
    She was kind and caring with guests and absolutely brilliant with children of all ages.
    Kim, we can’t thank you enough for all you’ve done. Thank you for helping pull off one of the best days of our lives :)
  • Laura
    Laura G. Sent on 15/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t recommend anyone else ❤️

    We had an amazing experience with Kim, so organised, professional and all round super women!
    Kim worked with us during covid cancellations and replanning, she was so understanding and thorough. Kim creates a personal touch that you couldn’t not feel comfortable with her around snapping away. Her style of photos and talent blew us away, we couldn’t have asked for a more special day captured by the best x
  • L
    Lydia L. Sent on 19/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer

    Kim photographed for our wedding in 2021. We would thoroughly recommend her for your wedding. She produces fantastic photographs, capturing genuine, natural moments. We are thrilled with the photographs. She is also a wonderful, kind person and provided a calming presence throughout the day.
  • J
    Jade S. Sent on 19/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!!

    We booked Kim for our wedding and she was brilliant from the initial booking through to receiving our photographs. She is an amazing photographer and our photographs are beyond anything we could have dreamed of! She was so helpful at the planning stages, and went beyond being a photographer, helping us plan our day more generally and giving us lots of hints and tips along the way. We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid and Kim was so understanding and accommodating. Her wedding package provided excellent value for money, far beyond a lot of the other packages that we had looked at. She was so easy to work with, a lovely person and on the day just felt like part of the wedding party! We would have no hesitation in recommending Kim!
  • M
    Mike T. Sent on 19/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer and lovely human

    Kim was really helpful in the run up to our wedding, during our chats with her we were able to really structure our day to make it personal to us. On the day, Kim was really helpful but also not intrusive, she allowed us to enjoy our day whilst capturing the joy in her photographs.
  • Lucycharles
    Lucy C. Sent on 27/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I can say is WOW

    Kim is an unbelievable photographer. We’ve only had our sneak peek and I am obsessed, I cannot wait to see them all.

    Throughout the whole experience (and delays) Kim was amazing. She has a fantastic approach and captures the most beautiful results. Throughout the day she was great at directing shots, but also felt like a friend, helping with my dress, bridesmaids and anything else such as pinning on buttonholes!

    We had so many compliments throughout the day and after at how well she blended in.

    Thank you Kim, you was amazing!
  • B
    Barbara P. Sent on 02/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Kim, great photos, flexible & friendly

    We were going for the "enjoying the moment" shot, and from the begining Kim's work gave us that vibe.
    We contacted her, she was really interested in what we had in mind and how we saw our day panning out, we met in person to plan everything (she sent a full plan and task list too) , and she suggested a whole bunch of shots we had not even thought of!
    Then COVID hit, Kim was really supportive and shared a lot of information, options of what we could do, She was flexible with bookings, times, etc. and really creative on coming up with things we could do following the restrictions.
    All of this considered, the photos were incredible! everyone was captured having fun, guests loved her, and we couldn't be happier. Thanks Kim :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message