Richard Murgatroyd Photography Verified Reviews

22 | Merton (South West London)
View More Information

22 Reviews for Richard Murgatroyd Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lina & Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible

    Absolutely INCREDIBLE.... is all i can say about Richard! Instantly clicked with Richard when i met him at a wedding fayre two years ago and was won over by his beautiful photographs. I knew we had to book him for our special day in Amalfi, Italy. Richard was a total professional and it is clear how experienced he is at what he does. From our engagement shoot in London to our pre wedding shoot in Amalfi town to the wedding day, Richard helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera and the pictures of our special day brought tears to my eyes reminiscing about it all from the stunning pictures he captured documenting the day perfectly as it happened. I have had friends and family say how the pictures look like the ones in magazines and that they can see why we flew Richard out to be there to capture it all. You would be crazy not to book Richard as he has an amazing eye for the details and helps to capture your special day in all its glory.
    Thank you Richard for being such a dream to work with and capturing our special day.
    One very happy Bride

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • K

    Kate & Blair - Married August 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew we wanted Richard to photograph our wedding within about a minute of meeting him

    My husband and I knew we wanted Richard to photograph our wedding within about a minute of meeting him and seeing his portfolio. It was immediately obvious that we were dealing with a real talent and the standard of his portfolio was a whole other level. Richard is also incredibly warm and welcoming and will put anyone at ease. I’m very shy in front of the camera, but Richard felt more like a friend at our wedding, meaning we have some wonderfully warm and personal photographs, that another photographer wouldn’t have been able to capture. You can also relax because he installs a total confidence that he has everything in hand, because he does! I can’t describe the value that has on the day! Richard was a total joy to have at our wedding and one of the nicest guys you could hope to meet. We felt extremely lucky to have him photograph our day and treasure our photos.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • M

    Maddie & Simon - Married August 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better photographer

    We were married at Hedsor House this August and quite simply, could not have had a better photographer to go with a perfect location. He was patient, kind to our guests, amazing with our kids and all the others there, he did not stop running around to get perfect pictures (bear in mind it was 33 degrees that day!) and made us, and everyone else, feel totally at ease throughout. Plus somehow, he made me look decent, must be the editing process.
    We'd recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer and thanks to him we have pictures which significantly exceed our expectations and which we will never ever get bored of looking at.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • L

    Laura & Matt - Married June 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He captures moments like no one else does

    Richard was definitely one of the first people booked for our wedding cause of his amazing work he captures moments like no one else does, he’s pictures say a thousand words and puts your day together like a magical storybook. Not only are the pictures you get at the end just perfect but Richard himself is one of the lovely people I meet whilst planning our wedding and on the day he just gets involved and makes you feel so at ease in he’s company like you’ve know him for ages when in reality we hardly meet beforehand. All I can say is a massive THANK YOU we LOVE LOVE LOVE our pictures and I would highly recommend Richard he’s just a star.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • C

    Catherine & Sam - Married July 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't we could have found a better photographer if we'd tried

    I don't we could have found a better photographer if we'd tried. A charming man who's extremely talented behind a camera and will make you feel relaxed in front of it.
    After looking online at many different wedding photographers, we were eventually recommended Richard by a friend. Looking at his portfolio we were immediately struck by the quality of his photos and got in contact.
    Meeting him in person, Richard immediately made us feel relaxed about the upcoming event and we further discussed the different packages he had available. Both of us are very camera shy so we decided to book in an engagement shoot before the big day.
    We spent a wonderful evening in the streets of London where Richard helped us relax more in front of the camera. His cheerful, easy-going demeanour made us feel much more comfortable and much less camera shy and we ended up with a wonderful set of pre-wedding photos.
    Fast forward to the big day and all I can say is that Richard went above and beyond what could have been expected. Not only did he capture some wonderful memories that we will cherish the rest of our lives, he also somehow kept the entire day running on track checking in with our different suppliers to make sure that everyone was where they needed to be.
    Throughout the service and reception, he was discreet when necessary and patient when it came to the group shots. Richard also managed to find time to steal my wife and I away for some quiet moments without us missing anything else.
    It seems that he managed to be in ten places at once during the day and we couldn't have been happier.
    As my father put it, "the best photos I have ever seen"

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • C

    Chrissie & Joaquin - Married February 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's pretty simple really, just use Richard!

    Richard isn't just a photographer, he becomes your friend throughout the whole process of wedding planning, offering help an advice whenever needed. It's easy to chose Richard immediately from his beautiful photos but he is so much more, he felt like a very welcomed guest at our wedding and was loved by all of our friends and family. He makes everyone feel at ease throughout the whole day and the photos he takes are just out of this world, he has helped tell a story of the most special day of our lives, capturing moments that remind you of the magic when the day just flies by. I couldn't recommend him more highly. It's pretty simple really, just use Richard!

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • P

    Penny & Joe

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Talented

    Richard is the perfect photographer for a wedding very down to earth and funny. He managed to make a gloomy looking cold day on our wedding day look and feel amazing with his photos. He is a very talented man when it comes to capturing the moment on such an important day of our lives. Would truly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 28/11/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth & Tim

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning

    I couldn't recommend Richard more! His pictures speak for themselves but then when you meet him he is so friendly and made me and my husband feel so relaxed considering neither of us are big fans of having our picture taken. On our wedding day he seemed to be everywhere without us even realising he was there. The pictures were stunning and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Richard really captured the joy and laughter of the day and everyone said how he was the nicest photographer they have seen at a wedding and loved how the pictures were so natural.
    If you are looking for someone to unobtrusively document your day in such a beautiful way Richards photography is definitely for you!! Thank you again and 3 months later I still cant decide which pictures to frame because we love them all!!

    Sent on 28/11/2017
  • M

    Mrs A

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent from the start

    We couldn't recommend Richard more! He has been personable and helpful from the start, and always available should you need to contact him.
    Richard's natural style of photography made him an easy choice for us, but it is the way in which he captures true emotion that makes his photography truly special! Every photograph is perfect and takes you right back to the moment.
    On the day Richard made us and everyone feel comfortable, which is reflected in the photographs.
    I have to add that on the day Richard also went above and beyond, he was an extremely calming influence at times that could have easily become chaotic.
    Richard captured every moment perfectly from start to finish, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 28/11/2017
  • S

    Steve & Shonalee

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures are perfect

    Picking a photographer you get on with is so important. Richard spent the most part of 2 whole days with myself and my husband Steve at our civil and our Indian wedding, and we had the best time ever! Richard felt like a friend and definitely a major part of the whole wedding experience by the end.
    When you have a 2 day wedding you end up with thousands of pictures and the amount of hard work that Richard put in, for weeks after the wedding, was amazing. We absolutely love our pictures!! ??
    I'm constantly jealous when I see other peoples wedding pictures by Richard now because I want to have my wedding all over again. And if I did, I would pick Richard every single time. Without a doubt.
    The pictures are the only thing from the wedding that will literally last a lifetime and to us the pictures are perfect!
    Thank you so much for being there and for all your hard work! (Getting all emotional writing this now, embarrassing!)

    Sent on 28/11/2017