Skip to main content
Weddings

Philip Bedford Wedding Photography Reviews

Philip Bedford Wedding Photography

Philip Bedford Wedding Photography

Crystal Palace, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
50 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

33 User photos

  • J
    Juliet U. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, Professional, Easy

    We hired Philip for our wedding in October and would highly recommend him. From the initial consultation, he made us both feel very relaxed and we knew we could trust him. Throughout the whole process, he was always responsive, answered any questions that we may have or was happy for us to run ideas by him e.g. timings and schedule of the day. On the day, he was professional and took charge, ensuring we captured everything that we wanted. We also chose to have a second photograph and Tom was excellent and really captured the atmosphere of the day. We have had guests comment on how excellent our photographers were; they blended in, gave instructions, all whilst maintaining a polite and professional manner. Our photographs from the day are absolutely stunning and we can’t quite believe how well they captured the day. We are so pleased we chose Philip and would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding. Juliet & Freddy

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Juliet & Freddy, Thanks for sharing this lovely review, I'm so pleased. I'll be sure to pass this onto Tom also. Lovely working with you both! Phil
  • Sonja
    Sonja Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Philip's services for your big day!

    Booking Philip was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We are truly blown away by Philip's stunning photos (and I usually hide from cameras). He gave us a fantastic mix of spontaneous IRT photos of our friends and family enjoying the day, editorial style photos, formal group photos, and all the key wedding moments from the day. Philip met with us a few times before the wedding to identify key details, moments, and spaces we wanted to capture, but also artfully directed us on the day to the best shots. Philip interacted wonderfully with our guests - even allowing my little nephew to help (he's truly fantastic with children). After the wedding, we received a USB of all the photos from the day with a few prints, and a number of amazing shots online - all of which we will treasure. We hope to book Philip's photography services again for big events in our family's future.

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Sonja & Craig, thank you very much for your lovely review. It was great to work with you and all of your family. Thank you for taking the time to write this, it means a lot. Phil
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte S. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Philip was fantastic and we couldn't be happier with our photographs.

    He made the process smooth and easy from start to finish. Philip was fantastic in our first meeting and we left with every confidence he would capture our day perfectly. He was great throughout the planning process and was exception when the plan went completely out of the window due to the very rainy day our Wedding day turned out to be.
    He made sure that despite the weather the joys of the day were documented beautifully and even used the rain to enhance the photography with some well composed artistic shots.
    Philip was a wonderfully friendly, authoritative and cheerful presence on the day. We had many quest comment on how pleasant and professional he was, and how beautifully his photography came out.

    Thank you Philip. We will treasure the photographs and memories for ever.

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thanks Charlotte, this is such a lovely thing to read at the beginning of the week. Many thanks for taking the time to write it!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    Philip was absolutely brilliant for our Wedding in July 2023, from start to finish. We were planning our event from abroad, and he was very flexible at arranging online calls to suit our timezone, and was very responsive when we asked any questions.
    In the few weeks before the wedding, Philip was really good at getting us organised - making sure we knew who we wanted in a set number of group photos, going through the plan of the day, making sure that he knew the layout of the venue and surrounds, etc. He made us feel very confident that the day would go well - which it did!
    On the day itself, Philip was unbelievably professional and organised. He'd been in touch with the venue beforehand and worked very well alongside their staff to get some amazing photos, without being at all obtrusive or in-your-face. He guided group photos very well, and took some gorgeous candid photos of us and the guests. He was also just a genuinely friendly guy that you didn't mind sharing your day with.
    His photos were superb, and a really lovely set of memories which we will cherish for a very long time.

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your detailed and thorough review Michelle, this is really wonderful to read, thank you! I wish you both the very best for the future!
  • Stuart
    Stuart W. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and fantastic with all guests, would highly recommend

    Myself and now wife hired Philip to do our wedding photography, simply put it was one of the best decisions we made. Philip was very responsive and he kept in contact with us throughout our engagement via meetings in person and on zoom, as well as emailing back and forth, he was always very helpful and seem to understand the sort of thing we were looking for, even coming up with several ideas for photoshoots on the day, including a dusk shoot that have some awesome shots in.
    On the day itself he was extremely professional and seemed to be very well organized and flexible, He was brilliant with our guests, even the children, and was great at organising positions for the photos and the pictures speak for themselves as they came out amazing!
    We had so many fantastic shots, It has been extremely difficult to decide which ones we want displayed in our home. Philip was well worth every penny and we would certainly hire him again for any big events and recommend him to everyone we know.

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Stuart & Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm really pleased to read this and it was a pleasure working with you and all of the family.
  • HappyBrownBridesmaid668
    Dale S. Sent on 18/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Phil did an amazing job in capturing the magic of our special day. He met with us in advance to organise and plan. He checked our preferences, and was always very friendly and polite. The final product was superb and are photos we’ll treasure. Highly recommended!

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Dale, Thanks so much for writing this review, it was so great working with you & Daniel (and Daphne) and I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with my service.
  • Paloma
    Paloma T. Sent on 25/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply exceptional. Best money we spent on the big day!

    We found Philip when looking at tagged photos of our wedding venue on Instagram. Long and behold Philip appeared on there, with some stunning photos of a previous wedding, at our venue. We pretty much knew straight away that Philip held the vision we were seeking for our wedding day. Philip's business is meticulously set up from start to finish. We held a zoom initially and immediately felt at ease. Our engagement shoot was up a very steep and rugged hill and Philip was more than prepared to undertake the photoshoot there! We constantly felt as though Philip was on board, and grasped exactly what we wanted. On the big day itself, Philip arrived and worked the rooms so well. He set up photos, that looking back on them now, we had no idea he was taking. And they are stunning! Especially some of the candid photos which really picked up on the loving atmosphere of the day. We find ourselves looking at our photos every few days. We are so pleased with them. We cannot count on both our hands how many compliments over the photos, and Philip's professionalism, we have had from guests. Booking Philip will be one of the best decisions about your wedding you can make!

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thanks Paloma, this is lovely to read! It was great working with you both, let me know if there's anything else I can do for you.
  • LuxuriousOrangeCakes77580
    Chris T. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Photographer

    Phillip was with us for our wedding in Woodland Park, Cobham in August.

    He was incredible to work with before and on the day, fluid and happy to go with the flow. The guests on the day commented about how great he was, and the photos we received after were amazing!

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thanks for writing this lovely review! It was great working with you both and I'm so pleased to read this afterwards!
  • Harriet
    Harriet P. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding from start to finish

    Philip was professional, flexible and thoughtful throughout our experience with him. A lockdown wedding was not what we had planned but Philip enabled us to split our package with him to also cover our wedding celebration once the restrictions were lifted. He has produced such a beautiful photo book which holds precious memories of our weddings. His experience and creative eye was hugely welcome yet not overpowering. He listened to our ideas and made them reality whilst always marking us feel like valued customers. Philip was patient with us throughout and we would recommend him to anyone.

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thanks Harriet, it was so great working with both of you, at both of your weddings! Thanks for writing such a nice review, it's much appreciated!
  • J
    Josie W. Sent on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Phillip was an incredible photographer for our wedding and captured beautiful photos! He also took photos of parts of the day that were really meaningful but I hadn’t told him of previously, as he is so attentive and is always looking to capture the important moments. Phillip was able to blend in with the day so well and was so efficient as we didn’t have as much time as we’d have liked for photos, yet we got so many and all of them incredible. We now have treasured photos of such an amazing day, we couldn’t recommend him more.

    Philip Bedford Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you to both of you. This is a lovely review, and I'm really pleased to hear such wonderful comments. It was great to work with you both and I hope you have a lovely honeymoon when you get the chance to get away!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours