Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Gapper Photography Reviews

Paul Gapper Photography

Paul Gapper Photography

Merton, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 reviews
View more information

66 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

65 User photos

  • Gursh
    Gursh P. Getting married on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A thoroughly enjoyable relaxed experience

    I had been in touch with many outfits before I found Paul, he had a short video on his site explaining event photography etc, that made my mind up to use him as it so useful and informative. Paul was very down to earth and fully flexible, the output was perfect for us and I couldn't/wouldn't change anything.
    I highly recommend Paul for any kind of photography needs you may have and I will be using him in the future should the need arise.

    Thank you Paul for capturing my proposal so perfectly.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Gursh, thank you so much for your review, it was really nice meeting you Radhika you planed it so well!
    All the best to both of you for the future and hope the new house is finally sorted. Paul
  • Sabelo
    Sabelo Married on 13/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and friendly service

    On arrival Paul was ready and took pictures at the nick of time with professionalism all the way till the end. Edited pictures also came nicely and remained available on the cloud as needed unlike others who give a short duration. Thanks to Paul for being available at a reasonable price.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Sabelo & Chenai, Thank you for your great review it was a joy to photograph the two of you.
    One of my favourite photos from the summer is with you waving the marriage certificate in the air when handed to you by the registrar!!
    Thank you and have a great Christmas and new year. Paul x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristin S. Married on 27/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional, and a good eye!

    We hired Paul for our wedding at the Merton Register Office. It was a small, quick ceremony so we wanted someone who knew the building big could also be flexible on the hours. Paul was fast to respond to our emails, and on the day he was so helpful in guiding us and our guests around the building for the best shots. He captured so many lovely moments of the afternoon in both candid photos and posed photos. We highly recommend him!

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Kristin, thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a real privilege to be part of your special day and capturing those magic moments, I love the two of you during the confetti throwing! May I wish you both all there very best for the future and have a great 2022! Paul
  • T
    Tom D. Married on 27/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small local wedding

    Paul was great, we had a small wedding at the local registry office so only needed someone for an hour.

    He was great value, knew the venue and captured the day beautifully! We’re not used to being in front of camera, but he led us through the moments with great patience and professionalism.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Dear Tom and Kristin, Thank you for the review, so glad you liked the photographs. Hope you both have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year. Paul
  • RomanticPurpleFlowers39140
    Emily P. Married on 20/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Paul made us feel so comfortable on the day and the photos he got were amazing, especially because we're not photogenic at all. But Paul kept the tone light and upbeat and let us lead the day.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Dear Emily & Jack
    Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to be your wedding photographer.
    It was a great to see how you both get on so well together and it was a delight capturing those intimate moments of the two of you.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both and your family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Paul x
  • A
    Alison M. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer and super friendly

    I really can’t recommend Paul enough! The photos he took of us and our guests are amazing. We’re so pleased. We had an initial video call with him to talk about our wedding and what we wanted from the photos, and we immediately got a good feeling about him. On the day he was brilliant. We didn’t want lots of staged photos and he’d listened to that, which was great. Lots of friends and family commented to us how nice he was. He sent us the photos back really quickly and we love every single one!

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Alison & Alan
    Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate it. Everyone made me feel so welcome and I loved photographing the kids they were so funny.
    Thank you again and have a great Christmas and New Year Paul
  • Kyle
    Kyle H. Married on 28/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kyle Hutchings

    Paul is just excellent! He made us feel so at ease during our special day and we felt we could just e ourselves. The photos are just incredible, and we are so thankful we booked him. For the prove and quality you really can NOT do better.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Kyle & Gabriela, thank you very much for your kind words, it was really nice to meet you both, I didn’t realise at the time your were such a talented pianist! And congratulations again on your good news!
    Thank you again and have a Great Christmas and Happy New Year! Paul
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 24/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. I definitely recommend him.

    Paul arrived on time. He was very polite and professional. He guided through all out journey, he had multiple ideas and the result of that is that we have an excellent album. The pictures are just amazing. I highly recommend him for any event, but specially for your special day!!!

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Laura & Alex., thank you so much for your amazing review I loved spending time with you guys going around London and so please you like the end results. Have a great Christmas and New Year Paul
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    We first met Paul at the Epsom Downs Wedding Fair back in 2019, after seeing his beautiful photographs of other weddings we knew he was the photographer for us.

    Professional from start to finish, Paul kept in contact with us during the pandemic and reassured us that he will be at our wedding even after we had to change the date.

    I would highly recommend Paul to other happy couples, our weddings photos came out amazing and Paul captured our dream wedding beautifully.

    #TeamPaulGapper

    You won’t be disappointed x

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Sam & Joe, thank you so much for your awesome review I'm so glad you a good day and liked the photos, especially as you had to cancel your first date, it was well worth the wait! You both looked stunning on the day. Thank you again and have a great Christmas and New Year x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message