Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Gapper Photography Reviews

Paul Gapper Photography

Paul Gapper Photography

Wimbledon, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 130 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
130 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Pauline
    Pauline K. Sent on 13/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Paul!!

    We meet Paul at the Lambeth wedding fair 2023 and I looked Paul up on my hitched app and read his reviews! I messaged him to book him straight away one of the best decisions we made. I felt that Paul is a very relaxed and calm person and did not rush us when he is was taking our pictures. Paul highly recommended doing an engagement photos session and he was right! We were camera shy people but looking at our beautiful wedding pictures I see two relaxed, natural looking couple looking at the camera. We absolutely love our pictures and cannot wait to work with you to put them in our Wedding album. Thank you Paul

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Pauline and Delroy
    Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really enjoyed photographing the two of you and it's good to hear you felt the pre - wedding photos were beneficial, Cannizzaro Park is one of my favourite parks even when it rains! Can't wait to start your wedding album.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both all the very best for the future. Paul
  • Emma
    Emma F. Sent on 10/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super wedding photographer

    We chose Paul to be our wedding photographer after meeting at a wedding fair, and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We got to know him a bit better at an engagement shoot at our venue on a rainy Saturday morning, and he was great at loosening us up and making us appear more natural and have fun with the photos, despite the mud and weather.
    On the wedding day itself, his work was exemplary, and he really got the vibe of our day, capturing every minute in a natural, candid way, as well as patiently working through the more traditional staged group shots we wanted.
    Paul was a joy to work with for all stages of the planning and the day proper, and delivered our final edited shots right on time. The personalised album and USB in their presentation case are something we will cherish as a reminder of our beautiful day!
    Many thanks - Emma and George

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Emma and George, Thank you so much for your lovely review I'm so glad you love the photos. You choose such a lovely venue and
    it was so nice meeting your family and the wonder dog Lando.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both many, many years of happiness together. Many thanks Paul
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Stella
    Stella Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    Paul made us both feel so relaxed in front of the camera on our wedding day, we were so relaxed and had the best day not noticing he was close by. The photos came back amazing and our families have are so impressed with the images Paul captured. I would defiantly recommend his work to my friends!

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Stella and Scott, thank you so much for your lovely review I had an incredible time photographing the two of you and we were lucky with the weather avoiding the rain. It was nice to see everyone having such a good time, I don't think there was a time when I was there, that the dance floor was empty!
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both all the very best for the future and many, many years of happiness together! Paul
  • M
    Chevalier M. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manuela & Bruno wedding

    Thank you so much for all your work !
    I can't wait for the wedding and Bushy Park photos but I'm sure they'll be perfect like the engagement photos !
    You're a hard-worder and pay attention to details !

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Manuela and Bruno
    Thank you so much for your review, I really enjoyed photographing your wedding and it was nice visiting Bushy Park the next day seeing the deer.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both all the very best for the future and many, many years of happiness together! Paul
  • I
    Imogen W. Sent on 09/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant wedding photographer

    Paul is a fantastic wedding photographer. He was very flexible, friendly and took some wonderful pictures of our wedding day. We wanted mostly candid shots to be able to relive the day and Paul delivered on that faultlessly. We are so pleased with our pictures that will help to keep the memories from our day. Thank you Paul for everything.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Imogen
    Thank you so much for your review, I loved the way you made your wedding extra personal especially when everyone sang all you need is love by The Beatles at the wedding ceremony held at Clissold House.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both all the very best for the future and many, many years of happiness together! Paul

  • W
    William M. Sent on 11/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant photos

    Paul was an excellent photographer for our wedding, and we have some fantastic photos as a result. He was friendly and professional throughout the process, taking time to understand our requirements and really capturing the moments and atmosphere on the day. Highly recommended!
  • L
    Lucinda Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Such an amazing photographer and a great person to be around!

    I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Lucinda, thank you so much for your kind words, I had a fantastic time photographing you and Sonny. May I take this opportunity to wish you both all there very best for there future!
  • Eduardo
    Eduardo Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top quality Photographer

    Paul was great from the moment we contact him until the day of our wedding.
    Always very responsive and fast coming back to us. Flexible to any request and available to do a site inspection of the venue when it was needed.
    I really recommend the quality of his work and the you will definitely will get very good value for the money paid. Great pictures we received! thank tou

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Eduardo and Minna
    Thank you so much for your amazing review I loved every minute of your wedding and you choose such a great hotel for your wedding reception.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both all the very best for the future, many, many years of happiness together and a happy New Year! Paul
  • L
    Louise S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, professional.

    Paul was great, without much time or explanation. Little budget left. He captured what we wanted. He rallied everyone together and got the shots. Really friendly and welcoming.

    Paul Gapper Photography's reply:

    Hi Louise and Liam,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review, I loved your outdoor themed wedding which you held in a Marquee, lucky it wasn't too windy.
    May I take this opportunity to wish you both all the very best for the future and many, many years of happiness together! Paul
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours