Big Day Weddings Verified Reviews

33 | Barnet (North London)
View More Information

33 Reviews for Big Day Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Brett · Getting married on 21/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Energy and Results

    Dave was fun, energetic and willing to go the extra mile to get that unique shot. He made it feel more like a rolling stone photo shoot than just a simple wedding. The results are fantastic, it's so great to have so many awesome shots of our wedding. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 18/04/2020
  • S

    sam · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photographers!

    After trawling through dozens of photographers for our wedding, we chose David and Joanna and were not disappointed. We were attracted by their style and the bonus of having two photographers to ensure all angles were covered. We booked David and Joanna immediately after our first phone call enquiry - there was no need to keep looking.

    David’s humour as well as knowledge and professionalism made us feel at ease. We felt that David’s relaxed and humorous personality suited our personalities and that of our family and friends. We wanted a relaxed, family atmosphere and felt David and Joanna would suit that perfectly.
    We had an amazing engagement shoot at Alexander Palace. David gave us valuable tips for taking the perfect shot which we used on our wedding day. The photos were beautiful!

    Communication with David and Joanna was excellent. We had a call with David before the wedding to discuss all details of the day including the schedule and any specific shots we wanted. David brought up things about the day that we hadn’t even considered which helped us to make sure our day ran smoothly (we’ve never planned a wedding before so it was great to get insight from someone who has been to so many!).

    On the wedding day, David and Joanna didn’t disappoint. They were professional, timely and brought their humour and friendly personalities. When appropriate e.g. during the service, David and Joanna were discreet and nonintrusive. When needed, David and Joanna did a great job of rounding up family and directing group shots. We’ve seen some preview shots and are they are beautiful! We can’t wait to see the others. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend David and Joanna! Thank you for helping to make our day special and to run smoothly!

    Sent on 07/09/2017

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Sam it was a lovely day at St George's Cathedral Southwark and Belair House in Dulwich. We wish yourself and Marcus all the very best for the future. David and Joanna
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word..... just incredible

    We booked Big Day Weddings (David and Joanna) for our wedding in August this year. From the moment we met them we knew we had a good match, having met other photographers who didn’t seem interested in us at all just where we were getting married and if the pictures would win them awards!! With David and Joanna, they put us both at ease and we got on like a house on fire. Their packages were also really good and it was no nonsense, they listened to what we were after and shared their ideas; they were really knowledgeable about the area we got married and knew all the places to go to get some really amazing shots. On the day they worked their socks off and it shows as the pictures are out of this world and better than anything we could have wished for or imagined. They had a great rapport with us and our guests so managed to get the best out of us all- even me the camera shy bride but by the end of the day I felt like a professional!! Thank you again David and Joanna and I can promise you won’t be disappointed if you book these guys !!!

    Emily and David Thompson
    Xxx

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and fun photographers!

    Where do we start? Thank you so so much! You've captured our day beautifully! Going through the photos have helped us re-live it all over again! Every single photo is shot to perfection, great angles and extremely clear with great colour! We loved all the special effects and filters you've put on too, especially the one with Kym "showering" herself! :) You have captured all the special moments, especially the ones that went very quickly - such as our dip towards the end of the first dance (as we couldn't hold that position for long! :)
    We absolutely loved working with you both, you've made us feel at ease behind the camera, right from the moment we did our engagement shot. It really helped us relax during the day. David you have a great way with making people laugh and have fun! We had many comments from our guests on what "cool" and "fun" photographers we had at our wedding. It was great to see everyone else was having a great time with us too.
    Thank you again! We've already recommended you on to a couple that are looking for great photographers at their wedding!

    Sent on 23/10/2017

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Kym and Jamie, fantastic day at Stoke Place, fantastic couple, and that shower shot is sure to live long in the memory. All the very best for the future!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible!!

    From the start David and Joanna were absolutely brilliant. We arranged an engagement shoot in October 2016 to meet David and try to shake off some of our pre-wedding photoshoot jitters... we honestly couldn't have felt more comfortable on both the engagement shoot and our wedding day. David and Joanna really went out of their way to support and advise us and helped us relax into the experience. We have so many beautiful shots - we really are spoilt for choice! I was so nervous about the pictures but they are just stunning. David and Joanna capture both posed and natural shots between them which makes for a gorgeous collection to remember your special day. I have, and will continue to, recommend them to family and friends as they just seem to have the golden touch!! We have had so so many compliments on our photos and to make it all even better David sent them over to us really quickly. Flawless!

    To David and Joanna: We're so lucky to have found you and I know many more brides and grooms will continue to benefit from your talent and passion!!! Thanks so so much for everything x Dani and Phil Smith

    Sent on 08/02/2017

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    What a lovely review - thank you so much! It's reading this kind of feedback that makes the memories of your special day even more special for us too. All the very best to you both and your families for the future. David and Joanna
  • J

    Jo · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW photographs!

    Having looked at a range of photos by photographers around the London area, Big Day Weddings really stood out for us. We loved the colours, the style and the artistic nature of the images they captured. We didn't want to miss out on anything during the day and didn't like the idea of standing for fussy formal photos when there was so much fizz to get back for!!! Their more relaxed but professional style really suited us.

    Jo and David were absolutely amazing throughout the day and leading up to it. Due to distance it wasn't possible to meet up before hand but we had an in depth chat on Skype about what photos we wanted and what we wanted to capture from the day, which pretty much mirrored their thoughts. That was so helpful and they did exactly what we'd discussed!

    Knowing how amazing their photos are from their website, we were so excited about seeing ours for the first time. They are absolutely amazing!!! The venues look spectacular and all of our guests look fantastic on all of them, which is making it very difficult to choose....

    We really can not recommend them enough.

    Thank you so much for doing so wonderfully!!!

    Jo and Mike x

    Sent on 15/06/2017

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Jo and Mike, thank you so much for a truly lovely review. It was a real delight to work with both of you on the day, such positive fun filled people. Mike your speech in the evening will live long in the memory! Just so anyone reading this knows we will mention your venues which were St Paul's Cathedral and Skinners Hall in central London. All the best for the future for you and your families. David and Joanna
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic

    ‘Absolutely fantastic,’ sums up our photography experience. Our photos are stunning and not only do we have an eclectic mix of backdrops, we could also alter our photos to crop and add a filter, making our storybook just perfect. David is humorous and very patient and went above the call of duty to ensure every moment of our day was captured. Joanna, caught all the shots we were not around to see, so when we got all of our photos we felt like we hadn’t missed a thing. I would highly recommend Big Day Weddings to anyone who asks and cannot thank David and Joanna enough for their professionalism and creativity. Thank you from Hannah and Mat Marchant.

    Sent on 25/07/2016

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Hannah and Mat thank you so much for your review. It was a great pleasure to work with you both at one our favourite venues Fanhams Hall, and a lovely wedding day all round. All the very best for the future. David and Joanna
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our special day even more special!

    David and Joanna were our wedding photographers and we couldn't be happier with our photos. They were the BEST and was able to capture the fun and easy going nature of the event. More importantly, they put everyone at ease really helped make the day special. Thank you for the beautiful pictures of our wedding in Central London! You helped make our special day even more special.

    Sent on 26/02/2016

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Hi Barbara and Andrew, thank you for the lovely review, and for choosing us to capture your very special day at Asia House and Sketch in Central London.
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "we couldnt have asked for any more"

    David and Joanna’s reputation with big day Weddings spoke for itself, I mean you don’t get Time Out recommended for nothing right? When we took a look at their work we were so impressed by how quirky and original a lot of their wedding shots were and knew we had to meet them.
    From the first meeting at their home we were so at ease in their company, impressed with their knowledge of the area we were to get married in and David seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our day, as well as making a cracking brew. Our day was going to be a bit different from the typical wedding day including a trip to Bounce in Farringdon to play a bit of ping pong and we were looking for some easy going photographers who were up for a bit of fun to enjoy our day with us. We definitely found this in Big Day Weddings, and thankfully their photography skills proved a lot better than their ping pong.
    The day went perfectly and David and Joanna were a huge part of creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere for us and our guests, thanks in part to their local knowledge, professionalism, and great sense of humour.
    Our finished photos arrived only a few days after we got back from our honeymoon and we were blown away by the range of shots that had been taken. We had perfect formal shots as well as the quirky shots that we had wanted from the start.
    We couldn’t have asked for any more from David and Joanna and are so pleased that we chose Big Day weddings. We have already and will continue to highly recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect wedding photographers.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Photographers

    We had our wedding back in August in London. The wedding itself was at a Polish church in Islington and the reception in Belgravia. David and Joanna took so many brilliant photos of the day and were there to photograph me and my bridesmaids and mother getting ready, all the way to our first dance. They were so unobtrusive and sent us so many pictures it was very difficult to choose our favourites. Lots of different styles of photos, and a great range of shots. We are very much looking forward to receiving our photo album and our wedding photo prints. We even requested extra for our friends and family! Thank you David and Joanna for capturing our special day so brilliantly.

    Sent on 17/11/2015