Skip to main content
Weddings

Big Day Weddings Reviews

Big Day Weddings

Big Day Weddings

Barnet, North London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 59 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
59 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Unforgettable

    We booked David to capture our intimate wedding and he was amazing! We were very happy with the service David provided, he ensured we had a quiet moment away from the guests and we got some fabulous couple shots. I would highly recommend David if you want amazing wedding photos and a photographer who is willing to go above and beyond on your special day.
  • J
    Jeff H. Sent on 30/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photoshoot

    What an amazing little afternoon, Dave was really professional and put us at ease immediately. He had an excellent eye for detail and picked some fantastic spots for our photos - even if they felt unorthodox at the time. We really enjoyed our afternoon - and the photos that we were left with were unbelievable, truly an artist at work! Thanks Dave
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    We are so glad we had David as our wedding photographer! Having our photo taken is definitely not our favourite thing but he managed to make us feel super relaxed. He had a great way of using humour to get smiles out of all our guests for photos too and even managed some smiles from the toddlers! He met with us virtually before the wedding day to get an idea of what we wanted and chatted through ideas. I’d highly recommend!
  • J
    Jack M. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    David photographed our special day at Marylebone Town Hall and did a fantastic job! He kept us at ease, knew all of the best shots for photos and even provided some light entertainment on the grand piano! Naturally, all of the photos came out great and we are so please we picked him. Communication up to the day was also excellent, and the turn around for the finished product was very quick. Thank you.
  • S
    Sari T. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely team for a lovely day

    The team at big day weddings were fantastic. David was punctual, knowledge and full of ideas. Our guests felt comfortable with him from the get go. The photos were delivered on time and they look great.

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Hi Sari,
    It was such a pleasure and great fun to work with yourself and Emma (plus great guests!) at Islington Town Hall and then on to your reception at the fantastic Canonbury Tavern. All the best to the both of you for the future. David
  • B
    Ben W. Sent on 24/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Wedding Photographer

    David did a terrific job for us on our wedding day. He has created some brilliant and memorable shots and delivered them in top quality formats far more quickly than expected. He was full of good ideas, a pleasure to have with us at our small and intimate ceremony and we honestly couldn't recommend him highly enough.

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Ben what a lovely time we had at Chelsea Old Town Hall and Leicester Square afterwards. A really touching exchange of vows, and great fun afterwards in Chelsea and central London. Thank you for choosing me and I wish you both the very best for your future together!
  • R
    Antonia S. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish

    We found our whole experience with Big Day Weddings brilliant, from our initial meeting to the big day they were great. They really put us at ease during the posed photos and made us feel so relaxed which resulted in fab photos, thank you x

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Antonia and Ozzi, we had a lovely day with yourselves and your great guests. It was a brilliant fusion of both Greek and Turkish cultures, and will live long in the memory! All the best to your families for the future. David and Joanna
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, professional and flexible!

    Big day weddings they are so professional, calm and funny and cheerful. David is so passionate and so helpful . Friends of ours recommended them and it was the best choice for our wedding and our first year daughters photographs.
    David captures in his pictures the beauty of life!

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Hi Tamara, we loved capturing your special day in Enfield. We also loved yourself and Robert's natural energy and exuberance, and the brilliant fun of the day. What a great and crazy reception party too! Wishing you both the very best for the future. David and Joanna.
  • Terry
    Terry S. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional photographs from an exceptional photographer!

    David was not just documenting our big day but he was also an active contributor to making it a big day!
    His photographs are exceptional and have drawn plaudits from all our guests with one commenting "He's a talent that photographer!"
    In addition he made the taking of the photographs an enjoyable experience for all and brought humour and energy to the event.
    We love the work he's produced for us, and for the timeless evocation it gives us of a truly joyous day!

    Big Day Weddings's reply:

    Hi Terry and Rupinder, I so enjoyed documenting your wedding day, I felt a great connection with you both and your super friendly guests. I appreciated your warmth and hospitality and being open minded to not just let me capture the day organically, but listen to creative suggestions too. Wishing you many more happy years together. David
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours