Skip to main content
Weddings

Victoria Green Photography Reviews

Victoria Green Photography

Victoria Green Photography

Tonbridge, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 65 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
65 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • M
    M Bailey Sent on 24/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos, lovely bubbly photographer!

    Victoria created a flexible package that meant we could capture the photos that meant the most to us on the day! She suggested options for the best shots for us as a slightly camera-shy couple and captured some amazing photos for us. Super friendly and organised, would recommend to anyone that wants to see some natural shots of their big day.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 25/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional! More than a photographer!

    We first had the privilege of meeting Victoria at another family wedding and had seen first-hand just how amazing she is! We knew this day that we wanted to book her ourselves and prayed she had the date available.
    From our first enquiry, right through to the end of the Wedding, Victoria was responsive, delightfully relaxed, extremely professional and helped us to make some of the key decisions.
    Victoria doesn't just photograph... she gets to know her couples, talks through what they would like and runs them through what is and isn't possible, she even spent most of a day with us viewing our church, reception venue and a viewpoint to get a gauge for how our day would be and to come up with a way of fitting everything in between our church and venue.
    When it came to the day.... I'm actually lost for words to explain how amazing Victoria was. Victoria arrived around 7 am and made herself at home within the airbnb we were all getting ready in, capturing all my bridesmaids, flower girls and myself getting ready, along with all the little details; Dress, Veil, Perfume, Jewellery; Bouquet's arriving, the surroundings of the house and us all just having a wonderful time!
    Our ceremony photo's are absolutely perfect, capturing us in all the special moments and the candid photo's of guests reacting to something funny that happened, are just beautiful.
    In the evening our band were running late due to traffic and Victoria still stayed until our first dance was complete... A trooper who put in a 13-14 hour shift! Impressive!
    We ended up getting married on a very wet day... every person's nightmare when it comes to a wedding but Victoria went over and above to ensure that this didn't "dampen" our day (If you'll pardon the pun!). We still headed to the viewpoint to try for the photo's we'd wanted with a view to die for in the background. Well... it may have been overcast and drizzly but Victoria allowed me to don her son's welly boots and go for it AND it may have decided to pour and blow so hard the brollies blew inside out and we may have got absolutely soaked but Victoria remained so calm and collected that she got some absolute cracking & hilarious photo's and we will never ever be able to forget this.... It created memories for life! My husband and I will be forever grateful for all our memories from this day and most especially the one's Victoria captured so wholesomely!
    I could go on about our day because Victoria just kept it going but I'll try and sum up.... If you would like a good mix of formal, casual and candid, personal photo's from your big day but ones that come with a friend, companion, professional and organiser for the day too, then Victoria is your Lady! We could not recommend Victoria highly enough and are so thankful to her for surpassing our expectations when we didn't think it could get better from what we had already seen! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. All our Love, Sarah & Jack.

    Victoria Green Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your extremely kind words and taking the time to share all the details of your wedding day capture. It was wonderful capturing a couple so passionate about covering the beautiful settings regardless of what the weather was doing! It has been so lovely getting to know the both of you - do stay in touch :)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tara H. Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding vow renewal

    I first met Victoria when she photographed my friends wedding, she was so kind and just a lovely human before I’d even seen her pictures I knew she would be great! I contacted her shortly after to see if she would capture my mum and dad’s vow renewal.

    She was kind, understanding and so helpful guide my sister and I as we were organising a surprise vow renewal for our parents. We soon set up a WhatsApp group and she guided us with a personal touch and professionalism.

    My parents finally knew and we had a meeting and she took into account all the things they wanted and they instantly loved her too.

    It came to the day and she came to my parents house and just snapped away (with it being all natural) the day was magical and she seemed to just capture each moment without it feeling staged. Everyone loved her and said how lovely and amazing she was!

    We’ve since had the photos back and my goodness I can’t put into words to describe how beautiful the photos are. There is so many and I cannot believe what she captured

    Would highly recommend Victoria to everyone

  • J
    Jemma M. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic and so personable ☺️

    My sisters friend, hired Victoria for their wedding last year. My sister was so impressed with her friends photos we decided to hire her for our mum and dads vow renewal.

    It was a bit of a delicate celebration as our mum has terminal brain cancer and we wanted to make a day full of memories.

    Victoria met with us a few months before the event and carefully noted down all of our requests. She was so good at pointing out which photos would be most important for the day as we wanted it to be absolutely perfect. We are trying to make so many memories with our lovely mum, so it was key to have the most wonderful photos and that’s exactly what we got.

    She checked in with us nearer to the time of the event to see if there were any changes to the order of the day, so she was well prepared. Victoria always said to contact her if we needed to. We did contact her quite a lot but she was always prompt with her reply and happy to help. It’s so important to be able to have that contact for such a special event.

    Victoria came to my mums house early the Saturday morning to capture us getting ready for the big day. There was no pressure of posing for photos, just those lovely shots that are shall we say, unawares.

    Victoria is so personable and knowing my mums situation, she handled it beautifully. She even helped take some things to the church for us.

    From the moment we were in the church she was snapping away. To be honest, on some occasions I didn’t even realize she was there, she blended it the background as she likes to capture those moments where it’s telling a story of such a lovely and memorable day. This is exactly what we wanted and Victoria provided that. We have recently received our photos and they are just incredible. She captured everything we wanted her too.
    I am forever greatful for the photos Victoria took as they will be memories forever.

    I will also continue to recommend Victoria to everyone as you were just lovely and the next person that hires you is very lucky.
  • K
    Kim R. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best there is!

    We were let down by another photographer with 6 months to go until our wedding. At the time we thought this was a disaster, but it turned out to be a blessing in disguise because we met Victoria instead.

    My now husband is a photographer himself, and as a result he was exceptionally picky when looking at the portfolios of wedding photographers in our area. Of a list of over 15 I made, he only liked the work of 6, but only felt 3 of them were the right style for us as a couple. One of these 3 was Victoria.

    For me, a physically disabled person, and someone with anxiety, I needed the exact “fit” for a photographer as a person and reading Victoria’s profile on her website, I felt fairly confident that she would be a good match - I especially liked her mix of personal life story, humour and clear evidence she’s experienced in her area of expertise.

    We were really impressed by the personalised video message she sent us when we arranged a meeting.
    We suggested the local cafe when our daughter was at preschool, and by the end of a cup of tea, I felt like I had both a new friend and someone who I had known for years.

    Victoria took the time to get to know us as a couple and work out what was important to us - which for us as Christians was our church service, just as much as our reception - and the fact we weren’t doing our wedding in a 100% conventional manner.
    We felt confident right away that our most important moments would be captured.

    Before the wedding we had a meeting at the two locations and we were so happy knowing Victoria took the time to study the locations and see what parts would be playing a role in our wedding.

    On the wedding day, it was nice to have another friendly face greeting us, but knowing the ropes of the wedding. I don’t like being photographed, but Victoria kept me at my ease.
    She was brilliant! Unflappable even when the thing that should have taken 10 minutes took at least twice that long due to awkward participants. She was fantastic at recognising my needs as a disabled person, and also went and dashed to get me a cold drink when she could see I was in desperate need.

    Our vicar, who is also a photographer, was very impressed by Victoria for both her ability to capture a wide range of shots, capturing many moments and many angles; but to do so in a way that was not intrusive or interrupting. On a personal note, it was also brilliant to glance up and see Victoria singing along to one of the songs as she was photographing away!

    And the thing that “matters” the most - the quality of the photos afterwards. Oh wow. Picky photographer husband is wowed by them, and myself? I cannot believe there exist photos of me that I like. Her photos are breathtaking. A mix of subtly captured moments that couldn’t be planned, as well as making sure all the important details are captured - not to mention those personal little touches that everyone has unique to their wedding.

    There’s little wonder that Victoria has won awards - she is a phenomenally talented photographer, but on top of that she is just a genuinely likeable person, who uses her wonderful personality in her work and it shows. A lot of people have friends who do their wedding photography, but it’s not every day you can say you would count your wedding photographer as a friend.

    If you want a photographer who will make sure to capture who you are as an individual couple, whilst making sure to get all the big special ones that everyone always wants - you should ask Victoria! She’s won awards that say she’s the best, but it’s testimonials like mine that prove she is.
  • Duane
    Duane J. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Victoria is an absolute must book =)

    Victoria is a womderful photographer and beautifully caption our most special moments aswell as others that we didn't get to see through out the day. She really can tell a story of the day through her photography alone. You won't even notice she is there as she effortlessly blends into the background capture the perfect shot, you will be left thinking when did she take that pic. She really added a joyful element to our day as well with laughter and just being her lovely self, all our family and friends loved her and said how great she was. You will definitely have your day captured the right way if you book her. Cannot thank you enough Victoria.

    Victoria Green Photography's reply:

    Thank you Duane for such a lovely review - I am so pleased you love your photos. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know the both of you and capturing your wedding at The Old Kent Barn. Wishing you every happiness together.
  • F
    Fiona D. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lasting memories

    From the offset my husband and I knee Victoria was the right photographer for us. We wanted our pictures to be story telling, natural, images that will last for a lifetime.
    Our consultation was scheduled in quickly, Victoria was so friendly and put us at ease, making the conscious effort to get to know us as individuals, as a couple and what we wanted for our day but also very professional. She saw our vision and took the anxiety away.

    She was always available to reach out to and we spoke via WhatsApp as and when we needed to.
    She was arrived at the venue before me and was dedicated to capturing the essence of our day.

    We are so pleased we chose Victoria to photograph our perfect day ❤️

    Victoria Green Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Fiona for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Really delighted you're pleased with your photos and the service I offered. Wishing you every happiness together as Mr & Mrs in the years to come.
  • Robbie
    Robbie C. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Victoria Green

    Victoria spent time thinking through the shoot. She pre visited both the church and reception venue with us and planned where the best images could be captured. She came up with great ideas and really engaged the guests. While I am not planning to have another wedding, Victoria would be my first choice photographer.
  • E
    Eilish D. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Could not fault Victoria at all. She is so efficient., she takes all your request into mind and has such a wide range of knowledge that she knows how to get the best out of you and the pictures she takes. She really felt like a family member on the day. Her personality and so kind and bubbly and her work is just amazing! If you really want a photographer who is one going to take amazing pictures and make everything feel so natural and and relaxed as possible look no further. We can’t thank her enough for everything she has done and the wonderful memories she took of the day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours