Skip to main content
Weddings

Benjamin Toms Photography Reviews

Benjamin Toms Photography

Benjamin Toms Photography

Canterbury, Kent
4.9 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Clare
    Clare E. Sent on 09/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Ben's photos were AMAZING! We feel super lucky to have found such a great photographer to capture our special day. Ben put us at ease from the start and managed to capture some really special moments for us. He and his colleague were great fun to be around and we are so happy with the final results! I can't recommend him more! Thanks Ben!
  • S
    Steven D. Sent on 21/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day perfectly

    Ben was brilliant, he captured our day perfectly. We are so pleased with the quality of the pictures to document our special day. Ben had the right balance of blending in as well as capturing all the action. We would certainly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather E. Sent on 20/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben Is Simply Magic!

    I saw Ben's work and knew he was the photographer for us. He captured the emotion of the wedding to perfection. Our parents couldn't make our wedding so we wanted for them to be able to see the pictures and feel as if they were there. I myself am not at all photographic, my wife and I did not sleep a wink before the big day and we had a few wedding disasters on the day.....You could not tell if you see our pictures. We had so much fun with Ben we literally didn't stop laughing. Ben captured everything and sewed it altogether to create the most beautiful tapestry of pictures that was our wedding day! From the disasters that turned into hilarity to the intimate pictures of just my wife and I. Ben, we can't thank you enough.

    Benjamin Toms Photography's reply:

    Thank you it was such a pleasure to capture your amazing day, I'm so happy you love your images. I hope you both have a long, happy and healthy marriage. x
  • M
    Mr Oliver L. Sent on 19/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Preston Court, Canterbury

    Ben delivered such an amazing job of our wedding at Preston Court in Canterbury. As a same-sex couple it was also important to know that Ben had photographed a number of same-sex weddings and those photos gave us the confidence to know he was going to be great. The photos have made us laugh, cry (tears of joy!) and enabled us to re-live the whole day from so many different perspectives and we've had so many compliments. Thank you for making it feel like such a relaxed day with you Ben - unbelievable photos!
  • Christina
    Christina L. Sent on 30/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Cannot praise Ben enough! He was absolutely fantastic on our wedding day - He made us feel so comfortable and captured every single special moment of our day. We are over the moon with our wedding photos and feel very lucky to have found him. Thank you Ben!
  • G
    George B. Sent on 25/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Ben did a fantastic job on the day. We couldn't be happier. He was able to accommodate our requests on the day and captured the essence of our wedding just how we wanted it.
  • Sezzarino
    Sezzarino Sent on 23/05/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartbroken by the awful photos of our big day

    We were absolutely devastated by the photos we received from Benjamin of our wedding day. We received hardly anything usable of us (from the 800 or so photos received) and they simply don’t look professional.

    We really got the impression on the day that Ben just wasn’t invested, just going through the motions. He was often hard for us to track down to get shots (despite him also having an assistant with him), he gave almost no direction throughout the day so lots of the shots look really messy or chaotic and so many of the shots we had requested ahead of time were ignored entirely.

    Essentially the photos we received are so unflattering, from odd angles (only the back of the groom’s head made it into shots from the ceremony, and sometimes even the top of that is missing!), bad lighting and poor background choices, and photos of objects (for example my wedding dress) are terribly misaligned and look so unprofessional.

    I can’t even put into words how disappointed we have been with our experience of working with Ben and 9 months after our wedding I can still hardly bring myself to look at his pictures from the day. Our only saving grace is that our guests took much better photos from their phones.
  • N
    Nikhita A. Sent on 15/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer and captured our moments perfectly

    Ben was a great photographer and captured our micro registry wedding and party at our house perfectly. We asked for candid photos and not many ‘posed’ ones and Ben listened to what we wanted and took a variety of photos perfectly depicting the day we had. We also wanted a couple of photos with our cats and he happily indulged us despite having no prior experience photographing pets! We had a great day. Thanks Ben!
  • A
    Aris G. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choosing Ben was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend Ben for your wedding photography. He was incredibly professional, attentive, and skilfully captured every moment of our special day! The final photos were truly stunning, perfectly reflecting the joy of the occasion and we couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome. If you're seeking a talented photographer who genuinely cares about capturing your day beautifully, look no further.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours