Skip to main content
Weddings

John Mason Photography Reviews

John Mason Photography

John Mason Photography

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 137 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
137 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • RomanticPurpleDecor27814
    Mel M. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We worked with John for our recent wedding and I am so very happy with not just his work, but his communication, his care and time in making sure he captured the wedding in a style that suited us. I’m not the easiest person and was adamant that there were no swings, smoke or twee shots and he totally got it! Was never offended. From our 1st meeting at his house with his lovely beagles he took time to get to know Rob and I as people rather than just a client. On the day he was so organised- we only booked half day shoot so time was precious and he was so good with the group of people he was herding!
    We had our photos this week and I am sooooo pleased. They are beautiful and he’s really captured us as a couple. I cannot recommend John enough.
  • Symon
    Symon C. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great addition to our day

    John was an excellent photographer to have at our wedding. He made us and out gusts feel at ease, and the shots were really tailored to what it is what we wanted. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer in the Herts area.
  • C
    Chris K. Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and worry free

    John was amazing as our photographer, we had a meeting prior to our big day at our venue to iron out all the details, and after which we knew we wouldn’t have to worry about anything on the day, from arranging the group shots to organising the family and smaller group ones and making sure everyone we wanted was in the photos. Would 100% recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trevor Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing Photographer

    From the first time we made contact with John we knew he was the right choice. Always prepared to spend time listening and getting to know us so that he could tailor his approach to photographing our wedding in the way we wanted it done.

    On the day John was impeccably professional, most of the time we hardly knew he was there and we could enjoy our day and this is testament to his preparation ahead of the big day. The photos that we received were John were simply amazing and are providing happy memories as the months pass by.

    We would highly recommend John, his price point and more importantly the quality of his work is amazing
  • N
    Nikki B. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hero of the day!

    Having John as our photographer was such a weight of us!
    Having come from Australia and not meeting John in person until a few days before our wedding could have been very stressful, but John made it easy for us, he was very accommodating, communicative and flexible with us which made a stressful time much easier.
    It rained most of our wedding day, but you would never know that from the pictures, any time the weather eased up even momentarily, John got all of our guests in the shots we requested. He made all of our guests feel comfortable and at ease.
    Cannot recommend John enough!
  • Happybrownflowers11843
    Chantelle Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant photographer

    John was excellent all the way, from the planning meeting to our big day, we had no worries, he was open to ideas and his creative thinking shone through on the day, i would highly recommend you to use his service, he’s super friendly and will get the job done. Thanks John. Chantelle & Daryl married September 2023.
  • Stuart
    Stuart L. Sent on 28/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photographer!

    We met John at Sopwell House Wedding show this year, he was energetic, thoughtful and put us at ease. We had reviewed a few others at the show, however we decided he was the perfect fit for us.
    Choosing a photopgrapher in your mind is no easy decision, you're thinking about quality, price, how will they shoot your wedding, how will they integrate with your guests, and when you are planning a large wedding how will you manage all the group photos etc.
    Well, John absloutley had this nailed, we hardly knew he was around, he had this knack of managing all the guests getting them into postion and then setting the next scene, we just allowed him to get on with his job so ultimately we could enjoy and absorb our wedding day. so huge thanks again to John for making our day so special at Sopwell House.
  • K
    Karen S. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, engaging and thoughtful!!

    It was a delight to have John as our photographer on our wedding day.
    He was cool, calm and totally in control of ourselves, family and many guests.
    Would highly recommend him….
    And we have some fantastic photos which truly captured every minute of our fabulous day.
    Thank you John.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, Adaptable & Relaxed

    BOOK HIM NOW! I cannot thank John enough. We had a very wet wedding with it raining all day but John was prepared and was ready with alternative places to take our photos. He was professional but also relaxed and he made having our photos taken enjoyable. He captured some brilliant photos and everyone has said how fantastic they have come out. 100% recommend! Book him asap!
  • R
    Rebecca E. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BOOK this photographer as soon as possible!

    I met John at a wedding faire and out of all the photographers there, he stood out the most. John, first off, is a fantastic photographer with an amazing eye. He listened to what I wanted and no request was difficult. What stood out the most about him was how me and my husband felt so comfortable with him. I know this might be strange but John made our day so special for us and I cannot thank him enough for this. He was so professional with my family but also casual which made the day fun. John is extremely experienced, organized and overall fantastic at what he can do. My wedding photos are beyond amazing and what he captured was purely breath taking. In my opinion he well worth the money and even though I paid for half a day, I wish I had the full day with him as his energy was spectacular!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours