Skip to main content
Weddings

The Photographic Lounge Reviews

The Photographic Lounge

The Photographic Lounge

Billericay, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Sara V. Sent on 18/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    George made us both feel so at ease the whole time he was with us. No photos were ever forced and every photo came out so naturally beautiful! Communication is fantastic and very well priced for the package deals they offer at The Photographic Lounge. Highly recommend!
  • Rob
    Rob G. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer, Highly Recommend

    We are extremely satisfied with Photographic Lounge for the service they provided on our wedding day. George was very professional, and put us at ease throughout both the day and in the lead up. George understood our needs, nothing was too much for him. When looking through our photos with family, everyone commented how they didn't even notice him taking the photos and how they loved the natural shots.

    If you are getting married at Crondon Park, we couldn't recommend him more. His knowledge of the venue is second to none and he helped out enormously.

    The Photographic Lounge's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to capture your big day so thank you for choosing me! Glad you love your photographs 🥰
  • F
    Flavia Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience

    We had such a good experience and are so grateful for our best memories being captured by George. All the communication before the event was great, and all the arrangements were clearly organised. Our photographer was very flexible and very accommodating and the photos came out great, super quality and very professional. Thank you so much, we would recommend the Photographic Lounge to everyone!

    The Photographic Lounge's reply:

    Thank you both for your review. Thank you for choosing me to capture your day! I’m very glad you love your photographs :)

    Thank you

    George
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily A. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing... look no further

    Well, what we can say! From the first moment we walked into Photographic Lounge we knew we would go with them. George was nothing less than fantastic before, on the day, & after the wedding. George is a great communicator and is very professional, with the right amount of banter! You will not be disappointed with your photos, the quality of the photos are amazing and within our package we choose, it included several prints, and a canvas which again are both beautiful quality. Without a shadow of doubt, we would highly recommend to everyone. If we ever need photos in the future we wouldn't think twice about coming back to you guys. Thank you! 

    The Photographic Lounge's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review.

    It was a pleasure to capture your big day and glad you love your photos

    Thanks
  • J
    Jade P. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We were so greatful for The Photographic Lounge. George was so amazing on the day of the wedding from helping me and my sister with the back of my dress, to helping the boys with their pocket squares etc , and getting everyone organised when needed , to taking amazing photos which I can’t wait to get on the usb and sort a album out with them 😊 to then me asking if he could somehow add mum in to a photo to make it feel like she was there, and this was the result honestly love it. 100% recommend him he is amazing 😊

    Just some of the beautiful photos he took and the one he made for me to have my mum in the photo😊 honestly thank you so much
  • K
    Kerri N. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We can not thank George enough!

    We can not thank George enough! He was absolutely incredible through the whole day! From the moment he arrived he made me feel so at ease nothing was too much for him (even running around with the children and playing with our dog). George helped with all the finer details before we left for the church. If it wasn’t for George I think I definitely would of been more of a mess 🤦🏻‍♀️. The day run so smoothly. I’d recommend photographic lounge 1000%. Thank you again, from the new Mr & Mrs Nash 👰‍♀️🤵‍♂️
  • R
    Ross R. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    George was great start to finish!

    George photographed our wedding in June 2023 and not only did he meet them, but he massively exceeded any expectations we had.

    Before the big day, George was in contact with us regularly to ensure that everything we wanted was planned well in advance.

    On the day George was simply incredible. He put us at ease from start to finish and was able to catch a perfect blend of organised shots as well as unstructured "in the moment" photos.

    A number of our guests commented on George's skill of being able to capture important moments whilst not being overly noticed throughout the whole day - the skill of a great photographer.

    We would have absolutely zero hesitancy in recommending George for any event our friends are hosting. 10/10. Would be more than 5* if we could give them.

    Thank you for everything, George.
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographs and video are just brilliant!

    We got married in September at Crondon Park and used Photographic Lounge for photography and videography for the whole day. They were all so attentive and their experience certainly shows.

    George was on it from the very beginning of the day with me (Bride) and took some amazing photos throughout the day, at the church and reception all the way into the evening.

    Colin and Bridget, who were the videographers, have captured the whole day amazingly and after watching the video back, it looks like we are watching a movie!

    We highly highly recommend using their services for any occasion, not just a wedding. They are not just there for work, they get so involved and very friendly.

    Thank you to George, Colin and Bridget!
  • Betsy
    Betsy H. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional & knew what he was doing!

    We used The Photographic Lounge for our wedding in September and they were great.
    They knew the best way to get good shots and made the whole day run smoothly.

    I would highly recommend them for your wedding!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We can’t thank you you enough!

    We cannot Thankyou enough. Yous made us feel so relaxed, made our day run smoothly & was so patient! So helpful and amazing with the kids ☺️ George Annie is still going to get you 😂🙈 highly recommend amazing service from day 1. There are not enough stars to give yous. We can’t wait to see our photos 👰🏼🤵🏻 Thankyou again, with love from Mr & Mrs Smith x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours