Skip to main content
Weddings

Sally Rawlins Photography Reviews

Sally Rawlins Photography More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • RomanticIvoryDiamonds28493
    Nicola B. Sent on 23/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos, wonderful lady!

    If you are looking for stunning, unstaged, natural photos - look no further!
    Sally was the second supplier we chose (venue being the first!), and we first met, virtually, nearly 2 years before our wedding date. Sally was really clear and answered any questions we had, and recommended some videographers for us too.
    When it came to our wedding day, Sally was invisible - yet captured stunning angles in our ceremony and reception, and took charge for organising our group shots. She was bubbly and chatty - our families even commented how lovely she was.
    The photos themselves are beautiful! I still look at them and cannot believe its us! The hardest thing is picking our favourites.
  • H
    Jason B. Sent on 19/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best memories from the best day

    We chose Sally as she was recommended by a family member and was also one of the recommended photographers at our venue. We decided to have a pre-wedding shoot which was brilliant as we got to meet Sally before the day and got used to being in front of the camera. Sally made us feel so at ease and comfortable in front of the camera and captured some lovely moments, we didn’t even notice she was there for most of our day! If you want beautiful, natural photos to capture your day then we cannot recommend Sally enough.

    Thank you Sally for capturing our wedding day, the photos you took are beautiful and will be treasured for years to come.
  • E
    Eloise Sent on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sally you made our day!

    We booked Sally before we had even confirmed our wedding venue. We wanted to make sure we chose the right person to capture our day in a way we could remember it, for the day it was, for the rest of our married lives. A lot of research went into finding the right person and when we stumbled upon Sally's photos we knew she was the one for us.

    We are a couple who cringe at having photos taken and were dreading having to pose awkwardly on our wedding day. Sally's candid photography style eliminates those staged looking shots, she manages to captures the essence of a moment in a photo which is exactly what we wanted for our day.

    We first met her at our pre-wedding photo shoot. We weren't sure about a location but fortunately she had lots of ideas for us and was happy to make suggestions. We ended up in a gorgeous setting and she somehow knew all the little nooks and crannies that we would never have known existed and that looked amazing in our photos.

    We were so nervous about the photo shoot and, as we drove to meet Sally, we were discussing how we couldn't wait to get it over and done with! When we met her, Sally put us at ease right away. She had us laughing the entire time and knew exactly the right things to say to get us feeling natural and relaxed. We ended up loving it! The photos looked incredible and we knew we had absolutely made the right choice choosing her for our wedding day.

    On the day, Sally arrived and chatted briefly to me and my bridal party, explaining what the day would entail and reassuring us that she was going to work as unobtrusively as possible and that we likely wouldn't even know she was there most of the day! This turned out to be true - in fact, for most of the day we didn't even notice she was there. Sally worked in a way that let the day flow naturally around her, with no interruptions to ours our our guests' experience.

    At times during the day, emotions were very high. I was really anxious about walking up the aisle and Sally knew exactly what to say to put me at ease - I was so grateful for that. Sally felt like more than a photographer in moments like that, she was a friend. There were also times where she confidently took charge and guided us through aspects of the day we truly had no idea about. She was calm and in control and had the answers to everything. She is clearly a woman who lives and breathes weddings and this is exactly what you need on a day when so much is going on and there are so many people to organise.

    I have to mention one moment that stands our for me and Charlie on our wedding day. After our wedding breakfast, Sally suggest we go and try something a bit wacky and we went and had some photos in the sunken bathtub at our venue. It had us hysterically laughing, just the three of us, and it was the perfect break from the intensity of the busy wedding day.

    We can't say enough good things about Sally. She's a pro at what she does and she is an absolute gem of a person to be around. If you're considering Sally for your wedding, just do it! You will not regret it.

    Sally, you're awesome!
    Eloise and Charlie x

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicola B. Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant

    We can’t recommend Sally enough - she photographed our wedding in July 2021 and we barely even noticed her, yet she managed to capture every smile, laughter, and of course tears from our guests.
    We opted for the package with 2 photographers and so glad we did. Sally makes sure you’re in the right place at the right time whilst remaining friendly and calm. The only down side is I now have so many great photos I don’t think I have enough walls in the house to put them on!
    Don’t hesitate, you will get absolutely stunning photos that really capture the spirit of the day. Thank you so much
  • E
    Emily Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot thank you enough!

    We absolutely loved having Sally as our wedding photographer. For two people who hate having their photos taken, sally quickly made us feel at ease right from the first photo at our pre-wedding shoot. Sally is incredibly friendly and professional and with Gemma as her second shooter has captured fantastic memories that we will treasure forever. We cannot thank you enough! Thank you! From Emily and Lewis xx
  • F
    Flavia Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend sally enough!

    I CANNOT RECOMMEND SALLY ENOUGH! ?? She is incredibly friendly, warming, professional and fun from the first message you send her, interacting on her socials to receiving your final photographs. Sally and her second shooter, Katie, were just such a power team - nothing can phase them! Not even awful weather conditions! Including the “pre wedding shoot” in her packages is such a fabulous idea, as not only do you become more comfortable in front of the lense, you get some quality bantering time with Sally. Photography is a passion of mine so finding the right photographer for my wedding day was so important! I can gladly say she exceeded my expectations; her choice of shots and editing is flawless. Please follow her work on her socials! Promise you’ll be interested from the word go. Thank you so much Sally - and Katie! - for such a fantastic journey with you. Much love to you both ?? F&M
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honestly look no further, Sally is amazing.

    Sally did our wedding photographs for us and we are so so so happy with them. We cannot recommend Sally enough. Her experience and expertise is just what we needed to guide us through the day. She went above and beyond to ensure we got the perfect photographs and everyone has commented on how good the photos are. We loved the pre-wedding shoot and it was a great to get to know Sally and for Sally to get to know us. She is lots of fun and makes you feel so relaxed.
    If you are looking for a photographer then honestly look no further, Sally is amazing.
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now!!

    I do not even know where to begin. We fell in love with Sally’s photography style the first time we saw her Facebook page and hoped that maybe our pictures would look that awesome even with us being as camera awkward as we are. Nothing could have prepared us for how AMAZING our photos are. She has captured ‘us’ in these photos and not once did we ever feel awkward or posey. We’ve shown the photos to a few people now and they all can’t get over how perfect they are. She is so easy to get on with and have a laugh with, and she knows how to get a great picture out of someone, but at the same time she will effortlessly blend into the background and get some incredible candid shots and you won’t even have known she was there. Book her now!!
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend Sally enough, huge thanks!

    Sally was recommended by our venue, the Compasses and we're so happy she was! Before the wedding we had our initial meeting where she came round our house and then we had our pre-wedding shoot. As soon as we met her we knew we wanted her to capture our big day. She's such a friendly person and her relaxed style really suited us. On the wedding day her and second shooter Emma were brilliant. Sally really knows how to coordinate people in getting some great shots, without it feeling forced or staged. She definitely gets the right balance between traditional family and couple shots without taking us away from our guests for long. We had the best day and we're so excited to get our pictures back so we can relive it. Can't recommend Sally enough, huge thanks!
  • L
    Larissa Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so in love with our photos.

    We are so happy that we came across Sally and asked her to photograph our wedding she just felt like one of our guests. She made us feel so comfortable when we was so nervous. She even made our wedding guests feel at ease and even all our guests complemented her. We are so in love with our photos and we would recommend Sally to anyone and everyone that is planning their wedding xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message