Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Fulton Photography Reviews

Sarah Fulton Photography

Sarah Fulton Photography

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • M
    Maryam B. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience working with Sarah - she was very generous with her time and from our first meeting she was very friendly and open. We got to know her a bit better at our pre-wedding photoshoot - she was extremely flexible with location and even joined us for a fairly long walk in a place that meant a lot to us. From our more neutral/autumnal walk to our very colorful wedding, everything was captured beautifully. We have a great selection of photos to choose from, and appreciated her taking the time to understand what we wanted. Thank you for working with us!
  • Alex
    Alex A. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Coverage

    Sarah was an exceptional wedding photographer from our initial consultation, through to giving options for our pre-wedding photoshoot and finally the coverage on the wedding day. Her photos are stunning and the pre-wedding photoshoot definitely helped remove any shyness in front of a camera. Her wedding planning questionnaire also made for an easy day without any hitch. We went with the second photographer package and looking through the photos, it is amazing how many were taken and at the same time she was hardly noticed during the candid shots. We highly recommend Sarah as you would not be disappointed.
  • Verity
    Verity L. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an experience!

    Sarah was an absolute star on our wedding day, she captured the day better than we expected and we were so glad to have her as part of the day. Our photos are an amazing memory of the day with a great selection of our friends and family and us as a couple. I would highly recommend Sarah to anyone who needs a wedding photographer. She even put up with having to have a Guiding guard of honor! Thank you again Sarah, we are so glad you were able to take the photos for us from the best day!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Fiona
    Fiona J. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly wonderful

    I cannot recomend Sarah enough. We had an absolutely fantastic time.
    I'm not a fan of having photos taken of myself and never know what to do or how to position myself. Sarah made me feel so comfortable, so much so that at times I wasn't even focused on the camera at all, and when I was focused on the camera, I was thoroughly enjoying myself.
    She has a very fun, happy bubbly yet calming presence and we cannot thank her enough 🥰
  • U
    Ute A. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed and easy from start to finish

    Sarah was just amazing and the photos she took of our wedding are simply gorgeous. We had many of our guests comment on how vibrant and magazine-worthy they are! Sarah was concerned about the light during our ceremony and our shoot (but the pictures turned out fabulously!) and even offered to take more pictures later in the day when it was less bright. She was flexible, easygoing, professional and the deliverables are beautiful - we couldn’t have asked for anything more!
  • Fiona
    Fiona H. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photographer!

    Sarah was so helpful, welcoming, and expert throughout the whole process. Having a pre-shoot was such a good idea and made us so relaxed for photos on the day itself. We hardly noticed Sarah in the ceremony and reception and yet she was everywhere taking incredible photos. And our personal shots are so special. We went for the package with two photographers and we're glad we did. Very much recommend!
  • D
    Daniele D. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Sarah is an attentive and highly professional photographer. She put us at ease and captured wonderful photos of our wedding day. She listened carefully to our needs and channeled them throughout the photos skilfully. Her craft is not only one of visual arts mastery, but also one of listening skills and care for the people who were with us on our special day. We highly recommend working with her and we are pleased with every aspect of the service she offered.
  • M
    Meredith S. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photos

    We had a wonderful experience with Sarah for our wedding. She provided engagement photos so that we could get to know her and feel comfortable on our day. She is extremely diligent and helps to take the pressure off on the big day. She was on time and professional. On the day it was as if she was in the background unnoticeable which helped make sure that photos weren't the only highlight of the day. We are happy with all of the photos she supplied. Very friendly and has a lot of experience with all different weddings. We loved working with her!
  • J
    Jess Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A brilliant photographer- book Sarah now!!

    We absolutely loved Sarah! Our photos are incredible and she was a delight to work with. Sarah was so fun to have around and she truly captured the magic of our day! Couldn’t recommend her enough!
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Sent on 16/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb photographer - wouldn't hesitate to recommend

    We feel so lucky that Sarah was able to photograph our small wedding in Edinburgh in May 2023. From the get-go, she was warm, engaging and very responsive to our requests. Initially we spoke on the phone about what we would like from our photographs ("five good pictures!" made her laugh) and how much photography we would like on the day. With Sarah's guidance, we opted for two hours, which was perfect for our eight-guest, registry office plans - she actually talked us down from our original plans to pay for four hours!

    Sarah encouraged us to arrange a pre-wedding photoshoot with her to get used to being in front of the camera, and we are so glad we did this. As two people who don't like being photographed normally, it enabled us to get over our nerves and (we think) improved our ability to smile on the big day! Sarah was patient, encouraging and really put us at ease.

    Prior to the day itself, we chatted via email and Sarah was happy to accommodate a couple of specific photo requests. On the day she was a natural with our guests and we really enjoyed spending an hour or two with her taking photos around Stockbridge and the Water of Leith. The photos themselves are better than we ever thought possible for a camera-shy couple! Sarah even managed to send us a couple of previews the same day, which was a really nice touch, and we received our full photos ahead of schedule.

    In summary - anyone can make models look great but Sarah made us, two very normal people, look brilliant in our wedding photos. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours