SMH Photography Verified Reviews

21 | Northwich (Cheshire)
View More Information

21 Reviews for SMH Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographers we could have hoped for!

    Steve and Sandra were the best wedding photographers we could have hoped for!! They were an amazing team together, and were really professional and organised - they kept the day on track but never in a way that felt rushed. Our photos of the day are amazing and we will cherish them forever! Thanks Steve and Sandra for capturing our special day for us so amazingly xxxx

    Sent on 16/06/2018
  • B

    Button

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We have loved looking through our wedding pictures and re-living the day. Steve and Sandra are an amazing team. So personable yet professional. They truly captured all the emotions and special moments of the day. Especially given they had to travel to various locations. I really don’t know how they managed to do it. They worked tirelessly and still had smiles on their faces at the end of the night. Fabulous pictures. Memories we will cherish forever. Thank you Steve and Sandra. Cannot recommend you enough. Rick Vere-Hoose

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Steve & Sandra are Fantastic

    We recently got married and have to say that Steve and Sandra were absolutely fantastic. On the day, they were professional and approachable all whilst getting amazing shots. They knew the group photos we wanted so were able to easily get our guests in to position without them feeling like they were waiting around. This was all down to the preparation Steve and Sandra did with us before the event. They made sure they captured every moment without putting pressure on anyone. Sandra always ensuring my dress was right throughout the day!

    Steve and Sandra were amazing throughout the day and it was a pleasure to have them both as part of our wedding
    .
    Our photos were ready less than 3 weeks after our wedding and the pictures were just amazing. We are so pleased with the result and our families are struggling to pick pictures they want as there are so many to chose from!

    We would absolutely recommend Steve and Sandra for any wedding photography!

    Sent on 27/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Best Photography Team

    SMH photographed our wedding at Owen House Wedding Barn. They photographed my sister’s wedding 7 years ago and we had no hesitation when it came to booking them for our wedding (the first supplier we booked after the venue). Their communication was the best from any supplier we had, emails were answered at lightning speed which was refreshing when you have so much to coordinate always chasing suppliers for answers. Steve and Sandra photographed from the getting ready, through to the first dance. Several guests (especially the bridal party) commented on how lovely they both are and what a relaxed atmosphere they effortlessly create. They are excellent at the stealth photograph you don’t even notice they are there so they capture little moments you don't expect to see, which is a lovely surprise when you get to review the photos.

    The weather was pretty bad on the day (heavy rain almost all day) but they adapted and worked to ensure it didn't affect our day. Their enthusiasm and commitment for achieving great photos was undeniable with several things to contend with- due to the weather we had to stay inside which made logistics much harder trying to organise 110 noisy guests. Sandra in particular was quietly persistent making sure we were on track with timings in a careful, unobtrusive way was was very helpful when we had to make our excuses to get away from guests for our photos together.

    They hadn’t photographed the venue before and it was clear to see, at our planning meeting a few weeks before, that Steve was inspired and looking forward to the challenge. We had a couple of ideas we liked which he gladly made work on the day. Our concerns about not wanting to be too posed were really taken on board and we felt like the photos were really tailored to suit exactly what we wanted from our wedding photos.

    We were absolutely delighted with the photos when the time came to view them. Steve and Sandra’s professionalism never waived throughout the whole process, maintained constantly with a level of warmth and care that can be hard to come by in the wedding industry. We would recommend to anyone getting married in the future and we cannot wait to see our final album. Thanks so much Steve and Sandra.

    Sent on 23/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Captured our day perfectly and such a professional

    I can only say positive things about Steve and Sandra! From the first time we met them until receiving our finished albums they were nothing but professional and friendly.

    I was a very organised Bride and I was always sending emails to everyone involved in the wedding, Steve and Sandra were always the quickest to respond to any emails that I sent! I was always so surprised with how quick my questions were answered and I felt like I was made a priority. I was very grateful for this as the photographs were so important to me.

    I would regularly send ideas to Steve and Sandra and they always took on board what I was saying and understood exactly what I wanted. I was made to feel even more confident in Steve and Sandra during our pre-wedding shoot. Steve and Sandra had met us at our venue, they had never done a wedding their before so I appreciated them taking the time to look at everything and plan what photographs they would take. They kindly agreed to take our photos in a garden near to our venue. During this shoot we felt so comfortable with Steve and Sandra and we really enjoyed it! We were thrilled when we got to view the photos. There were so many great ones and I was so excited to show them off!

    I really appreciated how organised Steve and Sandra are, they helped me plan out the whole day and gave me tips about how things should run and on the day everything ran so smoothly.

    On the day itself I hardly noticed that Steve and Sandra were there when they were taking their candid shots. They were not intrusive and I was so pleased about this as I wanted to get gorgeous photos but still enjoy the day without having to leave to get photos taken all of the time. Throughout the day they were so professional and made everyone feel so comfortable.

    I was so pleased with the photos when we got to view them online. I found it incredibly hard to only choose the photos for our album! They were all so lovely and it was so nice to see moments from the day that I had missed. When I did eventually decide on the photos for the album we were so happy with the finished product. Each of the albums are absolutely gorgeous and we have had nothing but positive comments from everyone who we have shown it to.

    I am so pleased that we chose SMH photography and I have already recommended them to a friend. Jessica and Conal.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Absolutely incredible wedding photographers

    Steve and Sandra were absolutely amazing from our very first meeting to creating our albumn.

    They were wonderful on the day and made sure that everything ran smoothly and to time. They took so much stress out of the day and we hundreds of beautiful photographs to treasure forever!

    Thank you so much Adam and Kate x

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    By far the best wedding photographers

    From the first meeting Sandra and Steve were so warm and friendly.

    They took the time to get to know us and what was important to us so that they could capture all the important parts of our day.

    On the day it was very effortless, we had a laugh, my guests loved them and they guided us through the day so smoothly. We had so many photos from the day and trying to narrow it down was a task and a half as they were all incredible!

    I would not hesitate at all in recommending Steve and Sandra, they are fantastic!!

    Melanie and David

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Beautiful, professional and friendly

    From the start of the process Steve and Sandra were professional and friendly. They had a personalised and flexible approach which was reasuring to us.

    We were concerned about stories we had heard about photographers changing the order of the day in order to get the best shot. They explained to us how they would operate to ensure that this didn’t happen. For every meeting they were well prepared and organised for us.

    On the day they were almost invisible when we were getting ready and they managed to capture fantastic pictures and key moments. They helped us to keep time and organise other guests also. Throughout the day I was really thankful to have them from the start until the end.

    They were also fantastic at making my nephews laugh and getting some lovely smiley pictures from them.

    Afterwards they were in contact about the album and allowed us full control of how the album would look. They continued to offer us options to change and amend things on the album to ensure that we had the album that we wanted.

    Of every element of our wedding, we felt that the photography was the best organised. Thank you Steve and Sandra.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Simply fabulous photos

    We are so glad that Steve and Sandra were our Wedding day photographers. They were so professional and friendly from the moment that we first met them and we immediately knew that we wanted them to photograph our Wedding after seeing examples of their fantastic work!

    Their great organisation and relaxed approach was commented on by all of our guests on the day and everybody felt so at ease with them.

    We absolutely love all of our photos and are struggling to choose which ones to have in our album because Steve and Sandra have done such a fabulous job of photographing each stage of the day. We have had all of our photos on a USB stick due to this lovely problem! Their eye for detail is wonderful and we feel so lucky to have such beautiful photos to treasure and to look back on in years to come.

    Thank you so much Steve and Sandra! Jenna and Chris x x

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Amazing photos

    Sandra & Steve photographed our wedding this year and I am so glad I chose them.

    They are an absolutely lovely couple and nothing is too much trouble for them. They worked so hard on the day! Everything was planned very well.

    They made a list of all the photos I wanted and everything ran very smoothly. I told them I didn't want to spend loads of time having pictures taken which they listened to me. They worked very fast and took some amazing photos.

    I couldn'tbe happier with them. They made me feel very at ease on the day and captured some lovely moments. I didn't even notice they were there most of the time!

    Thanks so much Emma

    Sent on 23/05/2018