Skip to main content
Weddings

October James Photography Reviews

October James Photography

October James Photography

Norwich, Norfolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • H
    Harriet S. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    October and James were absolutely wonderful.
    It’s an extra lovely experience having two photographers because every moment is captured.
    They were lovely to work with, very enjoyable company and we are absolutely over the moon with our photos. My biggest fear was being made to pose but they caught so many natural photos throughout the day and they made us feel so relaxed and comfortable that the posed photos didn’t even feel posed!
  • Shelby
    Shelby N. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What is not to love

    October and James are the best at their job. They are the nicest people you will meet. I am not one to want my pictures taken but my awkwardness was not an issue. They make you feel at ease and you forget they are there (in the nicest way) I cannot get enough of their pictures. If you need a duo to capture your day. Get booking these two.
  • Jamie-Leigh
    Jamie-Leigh D. Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Photgraphers

    October and James are two absolutely amazing photographers, there work is phenomenal. Super easy to book, very friendly and very easy to be around. We booked them 2 years ago, had our engagement shoot and wedding with them. We cannot thank them enough for their amazing work. Words do not do them justice on how amazing they are as people and as photographers!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing photographers!!!

    We cannot thank October and James enough for how fantastic they were at our wedding. They are not only incredibly professional photographers, but wonderfully fun people to have at a wedding. We got married on 30 December 2023 and as people who rarely like photographs of themselves and often avoid being in photos, we cannot believe that we love every single photo! October and James were so kind, helpful and patient throughout the entire day, going above and beyond what was expected of any photographer. They also listened to us and gave us exactly what we requested (bright, sharp photos with few black and whites). We genuinely can't thank or recommend them enough; they were amazing.
  • Jack
    Jack Sent on 24/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Absolute perfection from start to finish. October & James were reliable, punctual, so friendly and made us feel relaxed and got the best pictures on the day. The quality of the photos were stunning. They captured everything we wanted and more, would highly recommend.
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the biz

    We cannot recommend October and James enough in every regard. When we booked our wedding we knew it was so important for us to get the photographers just right and we got what we wanted and so much more. From start to finish October and James were professional, warm and understood what we were after to capture our day. We were nervous about posing but we needn't have been, these guys make it easy, and we loved having them join us for the day. If you are thinking of booking these guys think no more, if that weren't enough so many people have commented that our photos are better than what you would see in Vogue (they are) thank you both so much. The Dellars
  • Joanne
    Joanne G. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unrivalled

    October and James offered the most professionalism at all times and a truly wonderful experience throughout the best day of our lives.

    From our initial conversation, booking, to giving them an idea of what we wanted to achieve through our images, not only did the meet our expectations, they excelled and we have life long memories that will remain with us forever more.

    Thank you both, for such a wonderful experience. We cannot recommend you enough

    Keep being amazing, Jo and Dan XXX
  • J
    Joanna L. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer team

    From start to finish of our wedding October & James were amazing! They have captured the most precious moments of the day and made the while process really easy while having some fun!
    We would highly recommend them for your special day.
  • Ann-Marie
    Ann-Marie E. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer's we could of ever asked for!

    October & James captured our special day back in August and they did not disappoint! Professional and friendly from the very start. We both felt at ease. The photo's are perfect and beautifully capture our special day. The quality is fantastic and their eye for detail is spot on. They really do go the extra mile and you can tell they are both so passionate about what they do! We highly recommend. Thank you so much for being such an important part of our wedding day. 😊
  • C
    Courtney L. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun with Beautiful Photos

    October and James were a perfect fit for our day. They arrived 2 hours before the ceremony so caught preceremony moments. Two different angles of the ceremony, and then beautiful photos with guests after. Both stayed until just after our first dance.
    They made us feel comfortable, were professional and friendly.
    Sneek peak photos were sent to us after one week so we finished our honeymoon viewing these which was just lovely. And the rest of our gorgeous photos came through within 7 weeks of the big day. Just beautiful. We are really happy with them. Thank you October and James!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours