Guy Milnes Photography Verified Reviews

43 | Van (Caerphilly)
View More Information

43 Reviews for Guy Milnes Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Charmaine

    Charmaine Martin · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos and service!

    So happy we found Guy!
    Guy took our wedding photos at Chelsea Old Town Hall on a stormy Saturday afternoon...but had some brill ideas for how to use the weather as a positive! And he was right - it was perfect. Guy managed to capture some really special moments when I didn't even realise he was there!
    Amazing service from beginning to end. Thanks Guy

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • Claire

    Claire Waters · Married on 26/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer (The best we have met)

    I never normally ever right reviews but I can honestly say Guy was the loveliest, professional and easy-going wedding photographer I've met! He took the most beautiful, mood-capturing, natural moments of everyone at our wedding at Newport Registry office. Guy was also one of the best wedding photographers I've seen with with children -he was very patient as they ran around! Couldn't recommend enough. We also loved how he captured spontaneous moments of the day, and we received our wedding photos just a few days later!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Simons · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Guy was fantastic, he captured us perfectly and made us both feel very at ease. He was extremely flexible, we never felt rushed and nothing was too much trouble. He had many ideas to capture different shots which have resulted in us loving our photos, we can't wait to showcase them.

    Sent on 20/01/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos by Guy Milnes

    The photos Guy took of our wedding blew me away. They were just so wonderful. I don’t think there was a bad photo in the 500+ images that we received and there were some absolutely breathtaking shots of the children. He really does have an eye for the perfect photo that truly captures our day. We had a small intimate wedding at Morden Park House and I’m so glad we chose Guy to be our wedding photographer. He is polite, professional and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you for capturing our day so beautifully!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • G

    Giles · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional - Accessible - Friendly - Pleasure to work with

    We used Guy Milnes photography for our wedding at Chelsea Town Hall. Guy was very friendly and easy to deal with throughout the session. He made an effort to get along with each member of the ceremony without being intrusive.
    His photos were absolutely 1st class and we enjoyed working with him.
    We would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with

    As a couple who are not keen to pose in front of the camera Guy captured some amazing pictures of our wedding. He is friendly and approachable and answered all of our questions quickly. He delivered everything to a high standard and we would fully recommend.

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant pictures, lovely Guy!

    Guy was the photographer for our wedding in Oxford back in October 2016 and he was everything we hoped he would be.

    He was professional throughout the process from our initial email and phone conversation through to the day itself, and was particularly helpful in talking us through and pointing out important things to consider on the day. His communication throughout was top-notch.

    His documentary style was exactly what we were looking for and we're so happy with the natural shots he got of the day. We hardly noticed him and we never felt like we needed to do forced poses, he just popped up in the right place at the right time to get the perfect picture.

    We would recommend Guy to anyone!

    Rebekah and Paul

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • J

    Jo · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful documentary photos!

    Guy was the photographer at our wedding in August. He beautifully captured all the precious moments of the day from so many different angles. He was calming, professional and friendly in addition he was very good at blending into the background we hardly even noticed he was there. Despite having to work against unpredictable weather, namely wind gusts and sudden bursts of direct sunlight, he was able to capture stunning and natural photos of us which we know must have been hard work (we are the king and queen of pulling weird faces when smiling...). We didn't have to wait long to receive the photos, we expected at least 6 weeks but we got them in less than half that time! Thank you Guy for all your hard work, all the best, Jo and KK xx

    Sent on 24/09/2016
  • A

    Annabel · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Guy was absolutely fantastic from the moment we met him. He captured every wonderful moment of the day and was very discrete and professional, but also a lot of fun! His photographs are beautiful and we couldn't be happier with him. His service is outstanding and we will be recommending him to everyone who we know getting married. He took such beautiful natural photographs and did everything we asked for. He made a stunning photo book and took so many photos, if only we could display them all! The best wedding photographs we have seen (he also did our friends wedding before so we knew they were amazing). Can't recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • T

    Tisha · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our story through pictures..

    Guy is truly an amazing photographer. We chose him based on google reviews, which was a bit of a gamble but once we met with Guy informally and had a look through a sample photobook, we didn't feel the need to look any further.

    Guy pretty much blended in with our wedding guests and looking through our photobook and additional pictures we don't have a clue how he managed to be in all places at once.

    We have incredible memories which Guy has created for us and our families and we will certainly be using him to capture other important milestones in our lives.

    Thanks Guy
    Tisha & David xx
    30.04.2016

    Sent on 24/07/2016