Skip to main content
Weddings

Wendy Aldiss Photography Reviews

Wendy Aldiss Photography

Wendy Aldiss Photography

Handy Cross, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 71 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
71 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Samia Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding September 2023

    We were incredibly happy and fortunate to have Wendy as our wedding photographer. We first came across Wendy at our friend’s wedding and were so impressed by their beautiful photos.

    In the lead up to our wedding day, Wendy was organised and communicative - responding to all our queries and was transparent about costs. She took the time to find out about us and our wedding venues and our vision for the wedding day.

    On the day itself, Wendy and Georgie came to 3 different venues (hotel, church and reception venue) and throughout made us and our guests feel so comfortable and beautiful on the day. On the hottest day of 2023, Wendy and Georgie worked incredibly well to capture the most beautiful photos.

    Afterwards, Wendy was very quick to contact us with the wedding highlights which we were able to enjoy looking at whilst on our honeymoon. We have just received our beautiful printed album and were truly impressed by the attention to detail and how wonderful the album is. We will treasure this forever.

    Thank you Wendy and Georgie for creating such wonderful memories of our wedding day. We would whole heartedly recommend for any wedding or other photography needs.

    Samia and Tom
    Wedding date: 9th September 2023
  • E
    Eleanor H. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best duo

    Wendy and Georgie were amazing. From the first consultation Wendy put us at ease, she was confident and nothing phased her despite never visiting our venue before. On the day they captured exactly what we wanted, a perfect mix of candid and posed, whilst barely noticing they were there snapping away. We couldn't recommend Wendy enough, our wedding photos perfectly captured our day and we will treasure them forever.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kate P. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    I couldn't be happier with our choice of wedding photographer.
    Wendy was brilliant and her assistant Georgie was wonderful too. I met with both of them before the wedding and Wendy explained what would happen and I had a chance to ask questions and look at some samples.
    On the day, Wendy was calm and professional and took all the photos we wanted without taking too much time. Some people were worried about having their photos taken but Wendy was great at making them feel relaxed and helping them to pose.
    The photos are goregous and she has created the most beautiful album for us! We couldn't be happier and would definitely recommend Wendy to future couples looking for a photographer!
  • C
    Clara E. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful pictures captured

    Wendy and Georgie were amazing throughout the day and we loved every second of it! We loved looking through our pictures of our special day! Thank you so much, would highly recommend
  • C
    Cal S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer we could have asked for!

    Wendy was an absolutely fantastic photographer and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others. Through all stages of the process she was very supportive and professional. During the planning stages, she talked us through how things like group photographs would work and gave us suggestions for how to get the best shots - for example using bubbles since our venue wouldn't allow confetti (those photos are some of our favourites!). On the day itself she and her assistant Georgie both made sure everything went smoothly. They made taking the pictures feel natural and not at all forced and helped us to feel comfortable. When we got the photos afterwards we were delighted! They were everything we could have hoped for and we feel very lucky to have them to preserve our memories of the day. We chose to get an album as well and the layout Wendy helped us put together was fantastic. The album looks beautiful and we couldn't be happier with our photos! Wendy is an extremely talented photographer who was a delight to work with and you will not regret choosing her!
  • Sophie
    Sophie M. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Gosh, where I do start? Wendy and Georgie were outstanding and surpassed all expectations. Their attention to detail, eye for creativity and making you feel comfortable was second to none.

    They were brilliant in the lead up to the wedding and on the day, creating beautiful photos that we couldn’t be more grateful for! Thank you again for all your hard work and out beautiful photos!
  • C
    Corinne N. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Perfect!

    We were delighted to have Wendy and Georgie shoot our Wedding on 6 July 2023!

    When searching for a photographer, we were looking for one that could capture all those perfect candid moments throughout the day, but without being noticed. Well… we had two!

    Wendy and Georgie managed this perfectly. They were able to take all our ‘formal’ photographs with minimal disruption while we continued to interact with our guests and were exceptional at catching amazing candid photos throughout the day.

    Wendy and Georgie were also extremely flexible throughout and rather than feeling like we were following a strict playbook, they asked if we would like to capture certain photos as and when nice opportunities arose (including an amazing sunset in the evening) and the results speak for themselves.

    The benefit of having two photographers capture your day was really noticeable in the photos we received and there are even some photos that we have sat there and thought ‘how did they even get that shot, I didn’t even notice they were there!’.

    Wendy is also very good at getting an initial favourites summary to you very soon after the wedding in a ‘journey through the day’ style which summarises the day perfectly.

    Wendy and Georgie strike that perfect balance between professionalism and keeping things relaxed. We really couldn’t recommend Wendy and Georgie highly enough!

    From Wes and Corinne
  • Mischa
    Mischa C. Sent on 22/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for capturing our amazing day!

    Wendy was our amazing wedding photographer back in May at Notley Abbey. From our first emails Wendy's amazing communication, warmth and kindness made us feel so at ease. Wendy is a preferred supplier of Notley so it was really reassuring that she'd captured weddings there before and new all the best spots.
    We had a lovely pre-wedding meeting to go over the types of photos we'd like to get from the day and also talk about our options for an album post the wedding which was really great.
    On the day Wendy and her assistant Georgie captured amazing photos, worked so well with our videographer and was generally just a lovely person to have and help guide us through what to do.
    Post our wedding day, Wendy very quickly shared highlights of our photos and then followed on with all our photos shortly after. Every aspect of Wendy's service is of high quality, and the USB stick with our photos came in a lovely box which is great to keep.

    Thanks so much Wendy, would highly recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 07/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding photographer!

    I worked with Wendy for my wedding day photography and I can't recommend her enough. She was excellent at making us feel at ease, she came up with some great ideas and she blended in with the wedding guests very well. The whole process was made super easy, communication was fab and we felt totally confident that she would deliver some beautiful photographs for us. She even took on board a big change to the wedding plans the day beforehand with incredible professionalism and still got the most fantastic shots of us all. Thank you Wendy!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours