Skip to main content
Weddings

The Added Extra Reviews

The Added Extra

The Added Extra

Congleton, Cheshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Sian E. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sian & Paul Banks

    Crisp wall was amazing and certainly excellent value for money as well as being an eye catching extra. The photo booth is a must, set up and take down was discreetly with no fuss or interruption to our day. Enjoyed by everyone, young and old! Fantastic keepsake for years to come. The illuminous letters were much bigger than I expected and were simply stunning. Thank you Hannah and your team for the amazing extras we hired from you!
  • A
    Alex B. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    The staff were so lovely and friendly, everyone loved the idea of the mirror selfie. It was such great fun! Love the book that we received at the end of all the pictures that were taken so nice to look back on. I highly recommend this company
  • C
    Christopher W. Sent on 06/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Excellent service from The Added Extra - we hired light-up letters and a photo booth + assistant and would highly recommend them to anyone considering these items for their wedding! Really lovely to deal with.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah A. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect addition to our special day!

    We hired the Selfie Mirror, Arcade Machine, and Sweet Cart and our guests absolutely loved it, and it was a great way to keep the kids entertained! There were so many games to pick from and everyone loved taking the photos home with them!
  • H
    Holly B. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My husbands 40th birthday party

    Thank you so much for your professional and beautiful display of the sweet ferris wheel for my husbands party. It kept all the children very entertained and they couldn’t believe their eyes when they saw how many sweets were available!
  • LisaMarie
    Lisamarie M. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Supplier

    Thank you so much for the selfie mirror and light up letters for our Christmas party on the 15th December 2023 at Hollin House Hotel.
    From the initial contact email to the very end of their service the whole process was a DREAM!
    Thank you so much for being awesome!
    LMM
  • D
    Dan F. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant

    Guests seemed to really love it. We didn't know many people had used it until we got the memory stick a few days later and we had loads of brilliant messages. It was funny to see the messages get more and more slurred as the day progressed.
  • Debbie
    Debbie Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Supplier Throughout

    We wanted to use a lot of local suppliers for our wedding. TAE were amazing from day 1. We dealt with Zoe throughout & she was extremely helpful & responsive. Our letters & Magic Mirror were amazing. We loved our photo guest book. We would definitely recommend them & use them again.

    The Added Extra's reply:

    I mean it when I say it has been a pleasure being part of your day 🥰 Thank you so much for your kind words . Enjoy your first Christmas as husband and wife.

    Much love from Zoe & The added Extra Team xx
  • C
    Sarah Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Just as the company name suggests. The added extra. We splurged a bit on our bugdet wedding and chose the LED light curtain, Post box and LED Letters. For us, it made a massive difference and really elevated the room for our little wedding. Fantastic service on lead up to. We panicked a bit as we weren't sure where the key to the post box was on the morning, but i called the contact and she picked up right away. (on a Sunday morning i may add) and advised where it was. So many compliments. Thank you!

    The Added Extra's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review , it's been our pleasure to add the 'added extra' to your special day 😍 Hope married life is treating you both well. With much love from us all at The Added Extra xx
  • M
    Matt T. Sent on 12/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun memories forever!

    We had the selfie mirror and props from TAE at our wedding and our guests absolutely loved it. We have a hilarious guestbook full of photos to treasure forever. The props made it to the dance floor as well.

    The Added Extra's reply:

    Hello, glad to hear the selfie mirror went down well and that the guests made good use of the props ha ha. Thank you again for asking us to be part of your celebrations. Best wishes and much love The added Extra Team xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message