Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Sitter Reviews

The Wedding Sitter

The Wedding Sitter

Preston, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Dixie M. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invaluable

    Sammy was such a good choice as our wedding sitter. We had family who had offered to look after our son and nephew but we wanted everyone to enjoy and relax - Sammy allowed everyone to be able to do that and not have to worry about the kids and making sure they were entertained and safe. We had a pre-wedding call and discussed what we wanted and she was simply amazing. For what she did for us, well worth it. I cannot thank her enough X thanks again Sammy. Absolutely fantastic!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot be any more complementary of Sammy!

    I don't even know where to start when talking about our experience with Sammy. We had our 14 week old at our wedding and I can honestly say it could not have been made any easier than Sammy made it with her help. In the build up to the wedding, Sammy was in regular contact with my husband and I, checking in with us, asking for updates on our little girl and learning her routine. Sammy met our little girl before the wedding and safe to say, Ava was very much at ease with Sammy. On the day, Sammy helped in every single way possible. She was always on hand when things were a little too much for Ava and she needed a little quiet time or a sleep. Sammy settled Ava for the evening in our room and stayed with her until the wedding had finished. Ava was so happy with Sammy all day and all of our friends and family have not stopped talking about how amazing Sammy was. I would recommend Sammy's services to absolutely anyone, she was beyond amazing. Thank you so much Sammy!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our best wedding purchase!

    We booked Sammy and Beth in to give 1 to 1 care on our wedding day. They met with the children prior and even though they’re generally clingy they went to them instantly. They arrived pre ceremony and kept them entertained whilst we were in hair and makeup. Manoeuvring them for photos where needed and keeping them entertained in between. They had set up kids corner and they had a much better time than they would if we hadn’t booked them. The feeling of being completely stress free regarding their care on the big day was priceless. No worrying who had them, if they needed a nappy change or a snack, they were aware of the routine and handled everything by brilliantly!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ria P. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would recommend to anyone.

    Sammy was brilliant. She came and met the kids a week before. As soon as she arrived they just took to her and instantly we could relax. The kids were then able to wind down with Sammy, she played with them, made them a bite to eat and put them to bed. They enjoyed themselves and we were able to relax and enjoy our evening doo. I Would absolutely recommend The wedding sitter to anyone, she went above and beyond x
  • H
    Harriet Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Wyresdale

    Although we only had two children at our wedding, we wanted to be able to keep them entertained and let the adults let their hair down. Sammy was perfect, making sure they were available for photos when needed. She brought lots of games and crafts and was amazing with the kids. We met beforehand which was very helpful too. Knowing you’ve got someone you can trust is so important and we’d definitely recommend Sammy to couples looking for a wedding sitter!
  • D
    Daryl-Ann Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Mary Poppins!!

    I can't recommend this lady enough! From the moment we found her she made the effort to call us several times to get to know our little boy ahead of our big day. He felt so comfortable around her and ensured he was well looked after whilst still enjoying the wedding day. He said he had a great time and I can't thank you enough for taking the pressure off our big day. Thank you!!
  • Z
    Zoé F. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An angel sent from heaven

    We have a little boy who is non verbal autistic and we knew he would struggle during our big day, and he would need to stick to his bedtime routine.
    We had looked around for ages for someone to nanny our boy who had experience with SEN children and non verbal children, and then a friend recommended the wedding babysitter (Sammy) to us. She sent over all of her qualifications, put our mind at rest with quick response to our questions and even took time out of her day to come and meet our boy before the big day so he could recognise her face and be comfortable being left with Sammy.
    Sammy made sure she was aware of his special interests, and brought them with her for my boy to use.
    She kept us informed with any information and let us know everything was ok with our boy in the evening which put our mind at rest so we could enjoy the evening.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier!

    We were umming and ahhing about whether to have a wedding sitter for our 13 month old but choosing to hire Sammy was honestly the best decision of our entire wedding (aside from actually getting married of course).
    I couldn’t recommend her more. From start to finish, Sammy made us feel so at ease that we were leaving our son in good hands. We met with her before the wedding so that she could begin a bond with him and so that we could explain his routines/interests etc.
    Hiring her meant that my bridal party and I could all get ready easily without the added stress of caring for a toddler. My son is normally very clingy to me and doesn’t often go to others but Sammy was a miracle worker and they had an instant bond. Sammy took my son for a walk, put him down for a nap (something I always struggle with), fed him and got him dressed for the ceremony. Whilst my son was asleep she did extra jobs for us. She was just fabulous!
    Sammy kept my son entertained all day, fed him during meal times, kept him looking presentable (a hard task for my son) and he was so happy and content with her. She kept him in his usual routine and put him down to sleep at his usual time. All of this meant that us and guests could enjoy the wedding and I knew that my son was safe and happy, whilst being included in the wedding.
    Thanks so much Sammy!
  • Genette
    Genette B. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant!

    We are so glad we found Sammy! We decided only a few weeks before our wedding that we should have someone to look after our 22 month old on the day. Luckily Sammy was available, kept in touch, visited us a few days before and was so brilliant.

    On the day Sammy arrived whilst I was getting ready, so took over and played with our son, took him for a nap, made him lunch and got him ready. An absolute dream for me and my bridesmaids as I don’t have any immediate family around to help. She was available throughout the whole day and night, she took him away to play, kept him in the routine we have at home and he went to bed without a hitch! He was happy and entertained and it meant we could relax, he wasn’t attached to me, and we didn’t have to rely on any guests to keep him busy and miss anything taking him to bed etc.

    She was so wonderful, and so many guests commented on how brilliant she had been throughout the day. Best money spent, and truly the most helpful when you have a toddler. Don’t hesitate!
  • C
    Catherine B. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service from an amazing team!

    Sammy and her team were amazing from start to finish! They have the children a wonderful day at our wedding and the parents were so impressed (and grateful!)

    The Wedding Sitter's reply:

    Thank you Catherine, it was a pleasure to be apart of your special day 🤍
    The children were a delight, the food was amazing , myself and the team had a great day 💕