Skip to main content
Weddings

Lazy Marmalade Reviews

Lazy Marmalade

Lazy Marmalade

Telford, Shropshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
75 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty U. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    My sister came across Lazy Marmalade when we were looking for our wedding band and after watching a few of their videos we knew they were the wedding band for us - from the style of their music to the variety of songs they perform, they were the perfect fit for our day.

    We originally enquired about their Gold package which covered the evening but decided to book their Silver package which included our daytime drinks reception as well and I'm so glad we did! They played outside and really contributed to a warm and relaxed atmosphere.

    On the evening they really got the party going, introducing our cake cutting, playing our first dance song live followed by two lively and engaging live sets which kept the dancefloor full. Their DJ set in between also perfectly captured all of the songs we had requested. You really do get the benefit of booking a full band and a DJ when you book Lazy Marmalade!

    Alex and Jon are both really nice, down-to-earth people. Their personable nature really shines through - from initially enquiring with them, through to the day itself where they always make sure they have a photo with the bride and groom, they were so friendly and responsive and made the whole process of booking them feel so easy.

    We can't wait to see them live again at their gig in November and would 100% recommend to anyone getting married!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh I. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A MUST have for your wedding!

    I can't recommend Lazy Marmalade enough!
    I first saw them on TikTok years ago and knew if I ever got married I needed them at my wedding.
    From the first conversation with Alex and Jon they kept us in the loop, answered any questions we had straight away and made us feel so relaxed.

    On the wedding day they blew us away. The music is absolutely incredible and they are both so kind and lovely. We had a few specific requests and they really did us proud, nothing was too much trouble at all.
    The private last dance they provided for myself and my now husband is something we will treasure forever. They helped clear the dancefloor just so we could have that 4 minute dance to ourselves, and for that alone we cannot thank them enough.

    Since the wedding we have had so many messages telling us how incredible Lazy Marmalade were. We really wish we could relive the whole day again.

    Thank you so much Jon and Alex, from the bottom of our hearts.

  • T
    Toni B. Sent on 19/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    above expectation

    Lazy marmalade kindly travelled to Northern Ireland for our recent wedding. After finding them on tiktok we quickly fell in love with their style of music but hearing them live was something else. Not just their music but their overall personality made the day so much more special. They really did go above and beyond, they made sure our day was personal to us and nothing was too much to ask.
    They stayed up later than originally said just to play one final dance for us.
    So many of our guests complimented them and said we couldn't have made a better choice. Highly recommend, thank you again for keeping the dance floor alive on our special day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abbie R. Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Filled the dance floor!

    I am so happy we chose Lazy Marmalade for our wedding! They made the evening so special from learning our first dance to play live through to our last song at the end of the night. The dance floor was never empty - so many guests commented on how great the band were and they were so competitively priced too.
  • C
    Catherine D. Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so so much!!

    We booked Lazy Marmalade to play during our ceremony and drinks reception at our wedding and we cannot thank them enough! From the moment we first contacted them, they were so friendly and helpful and made the whole planning process so easy, which was much appreciated. They learnt 3 songs for our ceremony, which was just so special and will be moments that we'll never forget. We had so many guests comment on how brilliant they were and they added such a personal touch to the day. For anyone looking for live music for their wedding day, we would highly recommend Alex & Jon! Thank you again for everything, we are so pleased that you were part of our special day :)
    Love Mr & Mrs Durkin
  • Sam
    Sam T. Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the evening!

    We had Lazy marmalade play the evening of our wedding & they did not let us down! The live music was amazing & the DJ set afterwards was exactly what we asked for! Would highly recommend to anybody looking for a good time
  • V
    Victoria P. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lazy Marmalade were so much fun!

    Lazy Marmalade performed at our wedding in November. They were super easy to chat to over email and were even nicer to meet on the day! They kept the party going and made our first dance very special. Everyone we spoke to throughout the night and since has said how great they were and how they really enjoyed the music! The set lists were a lot of fun and we are very happy to have had them as part of our special day. Thank you so much for everything!
  • T
    Tom Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect band

    We chose lazy marmalade to perform on our wedding day and what a choice it was. From the very start Alex&Jon we’re brilliant all the way through to the day, nothing was to much hassle. The dance floor was full all night and the guests continuously commented on how amazing the band were. Thank you for making a day one to remember!! Tom and Misha
  • ExpensiveBrownCars420
    Emma H. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have selected better

    Where can I start? - From the moment we saw Lazy Marmalade at a wedding fayre, we knew they were the chaps for us. Their songs - and the fact they are acoustic, which was perfect for our venue - just blew us away. No discussion needed! From day 1, they've been friendly, courteous, organised, respectful, accommodating and professional, but above all - and this is the most important thing - they wowed our guests as much as us.
    Even learning a special song just for us (Cherish by Madonna - highly recommend it if you want to dance back down the aisle to it, like we did!) to having loads of song choices available to fit in with our theme... just brilliant. Easy, great value for money and thoroughly great people who felt like part of our wedding family. If we could do it all again, we wouldn't change a thing and Lazy Marmalade would be an integral part of the day again. Thank you both xx
  • A
    Adam S. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smashed it!!!

    Jon and Alex really did go above and beyond! They checked in with us regularly before our wedding, giving us advice with the schedule and venue, which made the run up to the day much less stressful! We asked them to learn and perform a new song for our first dance (Bonfire Heart) which they absolutely smashed! All of our guests were very impressed with both their live music and dj'ing. Lazy Marmalade went on to make our wedding evening an incredible night to remember!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours