Skip to main content
Weddings

Violin By Abigail Reviews

Violin By Abigail

Violin By Abigail

Canterbury, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Abigail was personable and responded very quickly to questions we had. We met at a wedding fair and was the best decision we made for our whole wedding. Everyone was talking about how amazing she was and was the talking point.
  • M
    Molly G. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Thank you so much to Abigail who played at our wedding on 6th April.
    So glad we had her for our drinks receptions also, set a lovely vibe to the day and was super special walking down the isle to the violin.
    Would 100% recommend without hesitation, aswell as being an amazing musician she is also very responsive and professional and never caused any issues!
    Thank you again so much for being apart of our day❤️
  • M
    Melissa D. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect touch to our ceremony!

    We booked Abigail for our ceremony in London in October. Abigail was amazing and it really added such a special touch to our big day. We wish we had booked her for an even longer slot so we could enjoy her music for even longer. Thank you so much, Abigail!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect Musician!

    We booked Abigail and Darrel to play at our wedding last year and were so pleased that we did!

    From the minute we corresponded with Abigail over email we felt right at ease. Nothing was ever too much - from liaising with the venue, learning new songs, changing songs when we were indecisive, to just generally checking-in to make sure everything was going well with the planning!

    The songs played by Abigail and Darrel together on the day were beautiful (the perfect harmony), and we can’t thank them enough for playing such a key part in making our day so special.
  • Debbie
    Debbie C. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for saving the day ❤️

    Abigail played for our vow renewal ceremony and drinks reception this month after the violinist we had initially booked sadly could not be with us following a family bereavement. Abigail stepped in at the last minute, thankfully knew all of the songs we wanted played and the whole day went seamlessly. I’m not going to lie, I went into a state of panic with the very last minute change but I needn’t have worried as Abigail was just fantastic and the music was just beautiful.
    Thanks for being there for us Abigail and making our day extra special ❤️
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous

    Abigail was fantastic very accommodating and even played some songs for us that was not on her playlist. She made our day truly special 💗 especially my song for down the aisle. My guests loved her playing the violin and the music choices were great. I would definitely recommend Abigail to play at your wedding she was simply fantastic 👌 😀

    Thank you so much
    Kindest regards
    Mrs & Mr Smith
  • Holly
    Holly O. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully talented musician who saved our day!

    Abigail is a fantastic violinist who made the process of building our wedding setlist so much fun - she was so enthusiastic and keen to learn new songs to suit our theme and when our evening act pulled out at the last moment she was only too happy to fill in for them and we ended up being pleased they pulled out because she made the day so amazing. She is also such a warm lovely person and felt like one of our guests because of how easy she is to talk to. Her repertoire is extensive and both her acoustic and electric sets were amazing and even had the non dancers up and dancing by the end! I would have no hesitation in recommending her for any event be it wedding or party and would love any excuse to book her again. Thanks so much again, Abigail!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect everything we dreamt of

    We had Abigail for our wedding ceremony and drinks reception. She was absolutely incredible. The music was beautiful and was everything we dreamt of for our day! She did really well filling in when I was running slightly late. Thank you so much for being amazing!
  • Liz
    Liz C. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musician and lovely person

    Abigail played for our wedding and it was a real highlight. It was so special to be able to walk down the aisle while she played Pachelbel's Canon - truly a dream come true.
    She was so easy to deal with in rhe lead-up to the day, and the playlists she sent for us to approve are regularly played and bring back such happy memories.
    She is also a genuinely lovely person and was happy to chat to our more musically minded guests. I have no hesitation in recommending her if you want to add something extra to your day.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floating on air

    We first heard Abigail playing at a wedding fair . Her music filled the halls of the venue and you could just feel the romance. If our date was available, we had to book. It was but then came the hard part, picking songs from her vast list! Abigail even agreed to learn a new song for my walk down the aisle so couldn't ask for more.
    It was such a delight to have you play at our wedding. Thank you so much.
    1000% recommendation from us.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours