Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Chaps Reviews

The Wedding Chaps

The Wedding Chaps

Staplehurst, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 161 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
161 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Georgia
    Georgia W. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect evening

    Iain hosted our amazing reception and we could not have been happier with his work! The dance floor was full all night and he was very thoughtful with his song choices. So perfect!
  • Z
    Zoe B. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harry is Amazing

    Harry was amazing from start to finish I’m so glad we made the decision to have him for then entire wedding day. From the first meeting I knew he would understand just what me and the hubby wanted from our music choices! Thank you again for an amazing day and night filled with music and great memories!!

    Thank you so much
    Mrs Bloye
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jason B. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world!!

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Harry was recommended to my by a friend and he was unbelievable! Great source of information, entertainment and made sure everything run smoothly that if there were any issues, we didn’t have a clue! 1000% recommend
  • J
    Jessica N. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - April ‘24

    Ben was a brilliant DJ for our wedding! Everyone loved the music and there was never an empty dance floor! He also brought in some great ideas for the evenings entertainment that just made the evening all that more fun!

    Thanks Ben - Jess & Rory
  • L
    Liam H. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Paul was a superb DJ at our recent wedding. From our first "intro" meeting with him right through to the wedding day itself, Paul was supportive and always on hand to answer any of our questions. On the day itself, Paul's great music choice and DJ'ing ensured everyone had a great time and put the seal on a memorable day! Thanks!

    The Wedding Chaps's reply:

    Thanks so much Liam.
    Sometimes people talk all about the add-ons for a wedding reception and yours was really all about great music and great guests, and what a party that gave us, I'm so glad to have been a part of it and that you guys enjoyed it as much as I did.
    Wishing you the brightest and happiest forever.
    Much love,
    Paul
  • L
    Laura F. Sent on 05/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    A big thanks to Paul of the Wedding Chaps for DJ-ing on our big day! The time and effort put into the planning was just incredible, understanding the music we loved and hated, making sure our day was tailored exactly to us. The meetings pre-wedding were great to help with this. Thanks again.
  • C
    Cianna M. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fenomenal DJ!

    We would 100% recommend The Wedding Chaps for your big day. Paul, you did exceptionally well and we couldn’t thank you enough!

    From the pre-wedding meetings where you listened to our wishes and went through all of the extras you provide, to taking control of our day and making it perfect for us, we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Attending the meetings with Paul prior to the wedding allowed him to get to know us and our preferences with made the day even more special.

    Paul went above and beyond for us. He ensured that our day ran smoothly by communicating with the venue and other hired services to ensure that we didn’t have to worry about a thing and we only had to concentrate on enjoying ourselves.

    We added a few extra services such as the selfie wizard, mood lighting, personalised DJ booth and sparklers which are all provided by The Wedding Chaps and they really gave our day the special touches that it needed. If you want your day to be personal to you, we would recommend adding these to your package.

    The Wedding Chaps's reply:

    Mr & Mrs McCartney, Thank you for those lovely words.
    What a wonderful day yours was, from the beautiful Ceremony right through to the Survivors Photo at the end of the night, it was filled with so much love and so many special moments.
    Wishing you all the very best for the future.
    Much love,
    Paul x
  • Emmaillidge
    Emma Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome vibe

    Harry was fantastic and made everything feel super special. We had an awesome night.
  • L
    Lily M. Sent on 25/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harry is fantastic fun!

    Wow we had so many compliments about DJ Harry on our wedding night and since from our guests, even now a month on. Before the wedding Harry gave us a call to talk through the night, he was kind and had given our wedding a lot of thought. Not only did he amaze us on the day but he had everyone dancing! It was so much fun letting loose and having a real party with all our guests. Harry was fantastic fun, playing a range of music that appealed to everyone and showed his DJing is an impressive skill. Just over half our guests were still on the dance floor when the wedding ended at midnight which we believe was thanks to Harry; it was unforgettable good fun. X love lily & chris
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours