Skip to main content
Weddings

The New Retros Reviews

The New Retros

The New Retros

Manchester, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte M. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Maid of Honour’s dream!

    For a first time being maid of honour to the most beautiful bride, the New Retros were like a dream come true. They took all the stress away and above all else delivered on their special day better than I could even imagine. Their first energy was contagious and had everyone up dancing the whole night away. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!
  • L
    Lucas Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant night

    I was the father of the bride and my father and daughter dance was a rock n roll number sweet little sixteen. The band were right on the correct beat. Which made my rock n roll routine perfect. Not even rehearsed. So well pleased and a fabulous and talented and great singers. Cannot praise enough. I do recommend. Great party afterwards too. All in all fab night
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Beth H. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dancefloor at my daughter's wedding was unforgettable!

    Mother of the bride here , I just wanted to write a review because I was so blown away! I was adamant that a DJ would have been a better choice than a band but my daughter really proved me wrong. It was so lovely having live musicians there, they added so much to the atmosphere and really encouraged everyone to get up and dance. Will book The New Retros for my next wedding I think 😉🤔👍👍
  • J
    Jane M. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to book and they just slotted in perfectly on our wedding day.

    Great band with a great set list. Played our first dance song too which was lovely. A really good wedding supplier!
  • Paul
    Paul Y. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Start to Finish

    We had a really fantastic experience with The New Retros. From day one they were communicative and accommodating of our plans, from sending an excellent set list to choose our favourite songs to arriving earlier on the day which allowed us to use their microphones and speaker system for our speeches. All our guests were full of praise for the band, and they helped make it such a fantastic day!
  • D
    David T. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Party

    These guys were some of the most experienced and professional people I've worked with, and they had our dance floor packed all night. 10/10
  • Peter
    Peter C. Sent on 28/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Absolutely Amazing

    This band performed at my sisters wedding, and they were incredible. The whole night everyone was talking about how good they were! Really professional, worked well with our schedule, and sounded great!
  • T
    Tom M. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly special show!

    Super friendly and professional, amazing sound and energy, kept the the dancefloor packed all night!
  • Isabel
    Isabel C. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional performers

    The New Retros completely made our wedding reception. They were incredible performers and got the whole room dancing. I couldn’t recommend them enough
Responds within 24 hours