Skip to main content
Weddings

The Moonrunners Reviews

The Moonrunners

The Moonrunners

Southampton, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • C
    Carla G. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent band!

    The Moonrunners kept the dancefloor rocking with their 2 sets. A brilliant mix of rock/indie tracks. So many compliments from my party guests on how great they were. The band are so friendly and professional too. Highly recommend and I would definitely book the band again!
  • H
    Harry B. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant band for our wedding

    They were super flexible, brilliant band and really got the crowd going. It was a privilege having them at our wedding
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bethan P. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t miss out!

    Amazing band, brilliant musicians and lovely people. Will recommend to anyone and already look forward to partying again with them at a friends wedding!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 19/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    An extremely professional and talented band. Very responsive.
    We were let down by a previous band last minute and Rob and the team really saved the day! Multiple comments from our wedding guests praising how good they were. Thank you again!
  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 18/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant wedding band

    We hired the band for our wedding and without a doubt their set was one of the highlights of our whole day. Everyone loved the music and the guys got the dance floor packed with their energy. Would highly recommended booking them.
  • Sharon
    Sharon L. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended band

    We booked Moonrunners for our wedding after months of searching for versatile band that could cover a good array of music genres. They got all of our guests up dancing from the first song and kept us all dancing all night. Cant rate this talented band highly enough for your perfect wedding band as they provide DJ music and MC services as well as providing their own lighting, thanks guys you were amazing!
  • M
    Mitchell S. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect evening entertainment for our wedding

    We had the pleasure of having The Moonrunners perform at our wedding recently, and we couldn't have asked for a better musical experience! From start to finish, they truly rocked our special day.

    The dance floor was full all night long, and it's all thanks to The Moonrunners incredible talent and infectious energy. From the first note they played to the very last, our guests couldn't resist the dance floor, and that's exactly what we wanted for our celebration.

    One of the standout moments was them learning and performing a special song just for our wedding. It was a personal touch that made the night.

    The band's versatility was on full display, seamlessly transitioning from different genres of music. They catered to all age groups and musical tastes.

    Their professionalism was top-notch, from their punctuality to their communication throughout the planning process. They went above and beyond to ensure everything ran smoothly, allowing us to relax and enjoy our big day without worry.

    In short, they made our wedding an absolute blast, and we can't thank them enough for their incredible performance with all our guests commenting on how brilliant they were. If you're looking for a band that will bring the party to life, exceed your expectations, and make your wedding day truly memorable, look no further than The Moonrunners.
  • N
    Nicky D. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band - Highlight of our Party!

    I had the pleasure of organising a corporate 40th party for 200 guests where The Moonrunners performed, and I must say, they were the absolute highlight of the event. The atmosphere they created was simply fantastic. From the moment they started playing, they had everyone up and dancing, which is no small feat at a party!

    One of the standout aspects of this band was their professionalism. They arrived on time, set up without any hassle, and were ready to go when the party kicked off. Their experience and expertise were evident in the way they seamlessly transitioned between songs and engaged with the crowd. They had an impressive repertoire, catering to various musical tastes, and it seemed like they could play just about anything.

    In terms of dealing with the band, it was an absolute pleasure. They were responsive to my emails leading up to the event and easy to communicate with throughout the planning process. It's always reassuring to work with professionals who make the event coordination a breeze.

    Overall, this band made the 40th party an unforgettable experience. I would highly recommend them for any event, as they bring not only great music but also a level of professionalism that sets them apart. If you want to ensure your wedding or event is a hit, look no further than this talented band.

  • Miss
    Miss Sent on 17/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would 100% recommend

    So glad that we found Brightside, having been badly let down by our original band. Their agents, Tailored Entertainment looked after us from first contacting them to the day before the wedding, guiding us each step of the way and always keeping us informed. We had never met or heard the band live but loved their website videos and they certainly didn't disappoint. They may not have stuck entirely to our play list but they read our 'slightly older' audience like a book and the dance floor was never empty, with so many compliments afterwards. They were a pleasure to work with and we would 100% recommend Brightside/Moonrunners. Thank you all, Nick & Jane
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours