Skip to main content
Weddings

The Crescendos Live Band & DJ Reviews

The Crescendos Live Band & DJ

The Crescendos Live Band & DJ

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jess T. Sent on 30/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    The Crescendos played at our wedding last weekend and were incredible. The vibe they created was amazing and the dance floor was genuinely never empty for a minute.
    James- drummer and DJ is a great bloke. He kept in contact with us in the build up to the wedding to make sure he knew exactly the kind of music we'd like on the evening.
    The band are exceptional and have helped us to create the most amazing wedding party memories. We highly, highly recommend and are very grateful for a fantastic party!

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hi Jess,

    Thank you for the review, we had so much fun at your wedding and the guests were a pleasure to play for.

    All the best to you and Callum,
    James
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best end to a Wedding you could hope for!!

    James and The Crescendos played and DJ'ed at our wedding 11th May 2024 and they smashed it out of the park!! They even created and played the perfect first dance song which was a blend of both acoustic and rock versions of 'I believe in a thing called love' and they truly. Couldn't have nailed the brief better!!! The band members are lovely and really engaged with our guests and kept the party going! We've had so many amazing comments on the band and how wonderful they were so if youre thinking of booking, don't think just do! You will never regret that decision! Thank you James and The Crescendos!!

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hey Charlotte,

    Thanks so much for the awesome review it means a lot. Was our pleasure to play your wedding.

    All the best,
    Shrek and The Crescendos 😂
  • Bellwarren22022022
    Rachel W. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    These guys were absolutely fantastic, we had so many people come up to us and tell us how amazing they were. They sang our first dance for us and gave us an experience we won't forget. They were all so friendly and engaging. We had such a lovely night and these guys definitely made the evening.

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hey Rachel,

    Thankyou so much for writing this review. We had a blast at your wedding and wish you both all the best for the future.

    Thanks,
    James
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lorna
    Lorna A. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A-MA-ZING wedding band!

    From the very beginning James was very flexible with providing a band that suited our needs. He went above and beyond to make sure the set list and musicians were everything we wanted. They were absolutely amazing on the night and sounded fantastic. They got everyone up and dancing and so many guests said how great they were! They absolutely made our evening! We couldn’t have asked for anything more from a wedding band! We would highly recommend Laura and all the musicians to anyone looking to hire some live music. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hi Lorna and Matt,

    Thanks for taking the time to review. It was our pleasure to play for you.

    Thanks,
    James
  • M
    Mandy O. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ & Sax

    Great service from the very beginning. James always called on time, they arrived on the day promptly, dressed accordingly. Ben on sax is excellent, so many of our guests commented. Ben even learned a very special song that we had requested. We would highly recommend these guys to anyone looking for a band / DJ /Sax.

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hi Mandy,

    Thanks for the review it was our pleasure to play for you. We wish you both all the best for the future.

    James and Ben
  • Kerry Barker
    Kerry B. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ultimate Best

    James and the Crescendos.. What can we say!!

    YOU WERE ABSOLUTELY BLOODY AMAZING
    You brought the vibe, the dance, the togetherness on the dance floor, the sleek and pitch perfect vocals from Laura to the outstanding performance on the drum, base and guitar with lights everything else in-between
    You guys were something else and i alway knew getting our wedding party going would see an encore!

    You got us, from the moment we made contact with you, we knew then the decision we made to invite you to play at our wedding for you to accept was your BEST DECISION! And massively ours too!

    Thank you Thank you Thank you 🧡💙💙💙 You brought the magic and atmosphere to the wedding we dreamt of but added that something more

    You have a special place with us now when we remember ‘oh what a night’ Our Forever day x

    Kerry & Bradley
    Mr & Mrs Barker 💙🧡

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the review Kerry. We had a blast from start to finish. Wishing you, Brad and family all the best x
  • N
    Nicola R. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic band - you need to book them!

    We're so glad we booked The Crescendos for our evening reception. Their sound is top quality and have a huge repertoire list to choose from. They even learnt a new song especially for our first dance. Not only did we love the band but our guests did too. The dance floor was never empty! Communication from James (drummer and manager) was excellent. We honestly can't recommend this band enough - if you're considering booking, just do it!

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hey Nicky and Ant,

    Thanks for the brilliant review we had a blast from start to finish.

    All the best,
    James

  • Irina
    Irina I. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Amazing service

    James was beyond reproach! From the initial telephone consultation, to the day itself there was nothing that was too much trouble for James. He took the time to help create the perfect music list, took requests, and made sure he adapted the playlist all night so that the dancefloor was always full. If I ever get married again, he will definitely be the DJ again!! haha

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hi Irina,

    Your wedding was beautiful and your family and guests were a pleasure to DJ for :)

    Many thanks for the review,
    James
  • R
    Rosie G. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    We hired The Crescendos for our wedding and from start to finish it was fantastic. Becca organised everything and kept in touch on a regular basis, she sent us a set list (which was ace!), spoke with the venue to organise everything and kept us updated with times the band would arrive.
    They were on time, set up and ready to go exactly to schedule. We had Laura singing with a 3 piece band and they were amazing.
    Teenage Dirtbag and 7 nation army were our favourites.
    Don't hesitate to book, you will NOT be disappointed.

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hi Rosie,

    Thanks for the review and it was our pleasure to provide your wedding band. All the best to you and Stephen for the future.

    James
  • Steven
    Steven I. Sent on 27/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sublime performance, absolutely recommend

    To be quite frank…unequivocally superb. From start to finish highly engaged manager who listened to every detail and also provided innovative solutions to his Client. The live set delivered in spades with quests enjoying the guys audible guitar pleasures. This team simply ooze potential and it’s clear they delight in the mastery of their deep musical talents. Would vehemently recommend to anyone based on engagement, sublime guitar riffs, range and choice and also value for money. This really capped
    Off a highly successful wedding event with many asking me for their contact details. A very nice group of young gents to boot.

    Best

    Steve and Jenny

    The Crescendos Live Band & DJ's reply:

    Hi Steve and Jenny,

    Thanks for the amazing review it was our pleasure to play for you.

    All the best,
    James
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours