Skip to main content
Weddings

Schmooze Events Reviews

Schmooze Events

Schmooze Events

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Paul
    Paul S. Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant evening entertainment!

    I'm so glad we chose Schmooze for our evening entertainment at our wedding! Sasha was great to work with throughout. She was very helpful and reliable - and put us together a bespoke package of DJ and Sax that was both within our budget and also included the sax player we really wanted. We were delighted!

    On the night, the DJ and Sax player were both amazing, not only were they talented musicians but they fitted in perfectly with the warm and fun-loving vibes of the wedding! The whole evening really flowed and got the crowd up and dancing! We really appreciate how they were able to accommodate our song requests, including one from our favourite band Goldfish - it made the evening feel really special.

    Definitely check out their website and Instagram if you're thinking about hiring them, they were fantastic and we would highly recommend!
  • L
    Linda M. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent performance

    The Schmooze Events team performed at our wedding and it was truly amazing. They were extremely professional, supportive and approachable and really made our day.
  • Anita
    Anita M. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    From start to finish I cannot recommend Schmooze events enough. Sash have us so much help up front deciding what we wanted and what might work best and on the day the music and entertainment provided was seamless and incredible! So many people asked me for their details and I’m always happy to recommend because they made our day so incredible whilst keeping it really personal to us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte H. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    What a party, what a night, the team were incredible, every single person was on the dance floor.
  • H
    Kelly G. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Our wedding night and day went perfectly. The ceremony music was exactly what we had hoped with a beautiful rendition of our aisle song sung by Sasha. We couldn't have been happier with the evening party too. Thank you.
  • P
    Paul W. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to deal with, incredible voice

    Hello, yes, happy to give a review for you. Here it is:
    We booked the DJ & Roaming Singer package, it was the best decision. Everyone who came to the wedding enjoyed themselves, they catered to all our guests tastes as we had people there of various ages. I must mention that the singer was by far and away the best we've heard in a very long time (or since) and I won't be surprised if we see her on telly at some point. They were a pleasure to deal with, very quick to reply and professional. Nothing bad to say at all.
  • A
    Ami E. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot thank you enough guys

    What can | say apart from wow! You made our day, you truly did, we honestly cannot thank you all enough for the beautiful daytime music and evening performances. All our friends and family said what an amazing night they had simply down to the entertainment. I couldn't have asked for more. Massive hugs to you all for everything. Ami & Dan
  • H
    Anita P. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic professional team of musicians

    We booked with these guys for our wedding last year and we still rant and rave to everyone who will listen about how brilliant they were. A couple of our guests wanted their contact for their own celebrations. They're just 5 musicians who run their own thing, mainly led by Sash the unbelievable singer, and honestly it's a breath of fresh air to just get simple answers and book everything in one place. Plus they absolutely rocked the party. Recommend a million times over!
Responds within 24 hours