Skip to main content
Weddings

Press Record Live Reviews

Press Record Live

Press Record Live

Preston, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    We found Press Record Live via Hitched, we had planned our wedding in the space of 3-4 months, we hired this company relatively 'late'. Matt & Natalie were super professional and responsive via email. They have all the technology in place to make booking and contact really seamless such as use of online portal for invoices/paying/PAT testing certificates etc that the venue needed, we also were given access to an app which again helped with seamless planning e.g. song preferences, time of dances etc... Our DJ was Ben, we met him via Google Meets and communication was fantastic, we loved Ben's enthusiasm for music! We didn't have a band or any other form of entertainment at our wedding so there was a lot riding on the DJ setting a good mood/tone to the evening, Press Record Live and DJ Ben certainly delivered! Our dance floor was full the whole night until 1am, we didn't stop dancing and had so much fun. The DJ set up looked the part, with the booth and lighting we hired again looked great and timed so well with the music. A genuine thank you to the whole Press Record Live team, it was smooth from start to finish, the company have obviously invested a lot in making this easier for couple - so thank you! :)... Don't hesitate to book!

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thank you Lucy what a lovely review, we really do try to make the onboarding and planning process as seamless as possible. We understand booking a DJ isn't something people do every day so we like to make that as informative and straight forward as possible!
  • J
    Jacob L. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Great service. Made our wedding day very stress free. Thanks again for everything.

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thanks Jake, I had a lovely evening. We love Alberts it's such a lovely venue thanks to both of you for inviting us down to DJ at your wedding 🩷
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mathew B. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    Press Record Live were easy to work with and played a great range of music for our guests. They were also extremely helpful in editing our first dance song to remove a line we didn’t like. Overall they gave a great experience for our guests.

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thanks! It was a pleasure to work with you and Rosie on your big day and a privilege to be trusted with your first dance edit!
  • Christie
    Christie G. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    We found Press Record Live last minute as we were looking for someone to supply up lights for our venue. Matt and Natalie were both very friendly and quickly responsive to our requests. Luckily they had availability on our date with about a week's notice, we also decided to use them for our DJ after our evening entertainment.
    Matt was very accommodating and managed to come set up the up lights in the morning ready for the day and returned later to set up for DJ. We had live singers for the evening, so they were able to coordinate their sets up and play music in-between sets.
    We went for the rustic booth set up which looked gorgeous and fit in well with the venue / theme.
    The whole process was nice and easy and communication was great, Matt and Natalie really make the effort to accommodate, finding out our music likes and dislikes beforehand so they could get the right sort of vibe we were after. We also liked the song request cards available for our guests.
    I had a particular request in which my husband didn't know about, as I had a special track ready for my father daughter dance which i had had to send over separately, again Matt kept this discreet so the surprise wasn't ruined. Along with an odd song choice request for later in the evening, a family tradition song.
    The dance floor was kept full throughout the evening until we had to wrap it up. We had a great evening, would Definitely recommend Press Record Live to others and use for future events!

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, it sums up our service for you perfectly! And your live act, Tease I think they were called were outstanding and an absolute pleasure to work with.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    We had the best night of our lives and Press Record Live made our night so memorable. Beforehand they were very helpful and informative. On the day they showed up on time and the evening just ran smoothly without any stress for the bride. They adapted our playlist to match the guests needs on the evening and made a night to remember!

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thanks Elizabeth! Absolutely a night to remember for me too, the energy from you both, and your guests was unreal, we will never forget this one!
  • W
    Weepingsheep Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Amazing DJ! Matt and Natalie were very responsive and understood exactly what we wanted and they delivered an amazing service. Would highly recommend.

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You were so fun to work and Capesthorn Hall is such a lovely venue! Thanks for choosing Press Record Live! Matt and Natalie
  • Jay
    Jay M. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely magical from start to finish.

    Matt and Natalie from PressRecord Live are honestly incredible. They provided us with a first class customer experience from the moment we enquired to the moment Matt played our first dance song.

    They worked with us to create a tailored experience for our special day, we had a number of calls on the run up to the big day so that they could both understand more about myself and my wife, what kind of music we were into and how they could give us the day we truly wanted.

    Matt even used his magic to create our first dance song by mixing two of our songs together which went down incredibly well with everyone in attendance and we had a big wedding.

    We used their ‘Rustic’ wedding package and the DJ set up itself was beautiful are really complimented our venue well.

    I honestly would be here all day if was to explain how great PressRecord are, make sure you get them for your big day, I guarantee you that yourselves and your guests will have an incredible time made just for you.

    Thank you Matt and Natalie for all you did.

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thank you both! This review means the world to us! Thanks so much for having us involved in your magical day!
  • Jazmine
    Jazmine B. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Matt from Press Record Live provided evening music at our wedding. His rustic style DJ set looked beautiful and complemented our venue which was a converted barn. He shared the evening with a live band we also had and collaborated with them perfectly. He ensured before our big day he discussed logistics with the band regarding set-up - no doubt his experience with sound engineering helped massively. Our wedding ended up 30 mins off schedule but his rapid setup got us back on track. Music genres were as requested, read the vibe really well. You won’t regret choosing Matt.

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Thanks for the amazing review Jazzy! Loved the venue, we had a great time working with the band and it's nice to be able to extend our expertise. We are so glad you enjoyed everything thanks! Matt and Natalie
  • B
    Ben M. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our flawless wedding day.

    So myself and my partner tried to make our wedding as DIY as possible with regards to pretty much every aspect apart from food. We thought we could just hire a couple of speakers and a wireless microphone and everything would be fine. Thank God we didn't and left it to the professionals. The service and attitude of these guys cannot be understated. We gave them 4 hours of our favorite music which Matt mixed and timed to perfection over the whole day from our ceremony to begin the day all the way until our late night disco. His attention to detail and amazingly positive energy put our minds at rest for the whole day. Could not recommend highly enough! Thank you so much team. We appreciate you guys so much

    Press Record Live's reply:

    Ben, thank you so much for this fantastic review we had a lovely time working with you and Lydia. Your review really gives a clear picture of the effort and love we put in to what we do! Clearly displaying how we care about the vision of each couple we work with. Thank you! Matt and Natalie
Responds within 24 hours