Skip to main content
Weddings

Posh Wedding Discos® Reviews

Posh Wedding Discos®

Posh Wedding Discos®

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and professional DJ service for our wedding

    We got married at the Cockliffe Country house and decided on Posh wedding discos to provide our music for the evening.
    We were extremely pleased with the level or service we received from Neil and Kate. They were an extremely friendly and professional pair and many of our guests commented on how lovely and amazing the both were. The package they provided us with was great value for what we had and the white equipment fitted with the wedding theme perfectly. They took pictures and a some video for us which was kindly turned into a little highlight video, having a different view point of the evening was a lovely momento for us to have
    We would highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed.

    Laura & Ashley
  • Clare
    Clare Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing experience

    I want to thank Neil and Kate for making our wedding reception the most amazing evening. They went above and beyond to make everything perfect for us. Kate kept everyone entertained with her dancing and props. Our daughter loved getting involved and pretending to be a DJ. We would recommend posh wedding disco.
  • L
    Lianne S. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From reggae to rock

    Neil & Kate was recommended to me by my sister in law for our wedding as she had previously had a fantastic service.

    After having an initial call followed by a meeting at our reception venue we knew that Posh Wedding Discos was for us.
    Nothing was too much to ask for, for our special day, we wanted music throughout the wedding meal which was perfect, Neil and Kate also provided microphones for speeches, LOVE letters, a stunning dj set up with a beautiful backdrop and amazing lighting.

    The music for the evening disco was fantastic we asked for a wide variety of music from reggae to rock and we was not disappointed. The area we chose to have the disco in looked wonderful we had an absolutely fantastic reception and received lots of great comments from our guests.

    I would just like to thank Neil and Kate for their communication anything I asked was responded to very quickly we also had check in conversations on the run up to the big day which definitely helped us feel at ease.
    Thank you Posh Wedding Discos for a party to remember!
    Lianne & Dannell
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jade S. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ’s ever!!

    Neil and Kate were absolutely amazing from start to finish! As we live pretty local to them they arranged a ‘meet and greet’ session to go over everything they had to offer and our music choices. I love music so I already had a playlist made which they used as part of their DJ set which was brilliant! They also gave me the choice of not playing any music i wasn’t fond of and if I wanted guests to be able to make requests, which I was so grateful for. They came early to set up and were super professional. I chose my packaged and added on ‘LOVE’ lights, a heart light and a ring (which matched my wedding colours). The lights were beautiful and the whole DJ set really made my wedding reception come to life. They did an incredible job and I’m so pleased that all my guests had an amazing time too! I would definitely recommend them to anyone with an up coming wedding reception! You are both AMAZING!
  • L
    Luke B. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and so helpful, excellent communication

    Excellent DJs, so helpful with any and all queries (and we had a few!)
    They communicated so well with us throughout the run up to the wedding (even driving the best part of an hour to come meet us), helping with playlists, first dance songs etc.
    Also, they had a very good knowledge of Asian weddings and Bollywood music. Great value for money, we can’t recommend them enough.
  • E
    Emily E. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic, couldn’t ask for better!

    Neil & Kate are such a thoughtful and generous team, they truly went above and beyond to make our wedding party a night to remember. We can’t recommend them highly enough; communication was excellent throughout and they offered so many special touches and ideas both in terms of making our party venue look brilliant and getting everyone on the dance floor.

    We really appreciated the quality and ease of using their PA system & wireless mics for our speeches - it was great not to have to worry at all about the tech side of things running smoothly.

    The lights and curtain backdrops Neil & Kate set up for us were really tasteful and transformed the village hall into a stunning disco. It was great to have the opportunity to choose from an array of props/colours.

    It was easy to share playlists of our chosen music with Neil & Kate and they asked all the right questions about timings to ensure our schedule could go ahead smoothly and that the music fitted each part of the evening.

    Five stars for value for money for sure - best deal we found by far!
  • J
    Jackie R. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    We found Posh Weddings and it proved to be one of the best supplier choices we made for our special day. They worked with us on our choices of music and understood the style of wedding we wanted. They had a great range of equipment which they perfectly matched to the tone of our event. They were exceptionally professional and engaged with our plans right up to our wedding day including visiting the venue in advance to scope out all the logistics and the best place for the room layout. On the day they were present throughout the wedding breakfast to provide background music and microphones for speeches and the main disco in the evening. Their expertise as DJs kept the dance floor busy all evening and helped create a fantastic party, celebration atmosphere. We can't recommend Posh Weddings (Neil & Kate) highly enough as a quality support to events like ours. Thank you both.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 12/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service we would use them again in a heartbeat.

    So very happy with Posh Weddings that provided the disco for us. We looked at a few but we were impressed by the way they handled everything and they took the time with us to customise our disco package so our guests of all ages could enjoy it. The event went so well as they thought of everything beforehand and always liaised with us along the way. Our guests loved the disco. They gave us a great party to remember with a premium feel & positive vibe!
  • R
    Roy C. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic wedding experience

    We are very happy to leave a review for asking Posh Wedding Discos to provide the entertainment for our wedding. We reviewed their disco packages and decided to tailor what we wanted as we like a few of them. In the end we got something really inspiring, our family and friends thought it was absolutely brilliant and unlike anything they’d seen before. The sequin walls were stunning and they were very professional, courteous and lovely people that sorted it all out. Best Wishes.
  • P
    Palmer Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were excellant

    I’m glad we chose Posh Wedding Discos to provide the wedding disco for my daughters wedding. They provided a first class service from the moment I picked up the phone and spoke with them. They emailed me a list of their disco packages and tailored the event for us just the way we wanted it and even organised the music with the venue. My daughter loved the modern look and both Neil and Kate were really friendly, good positive energy and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!
Responds within 24 hours