Skip to main content
Weddings

ONSET DJ'S Reviews

ONSET DJ'S

ONSET DJ'S

Solihull, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • D
    Daniel W. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall brilliant performance, elevated our day!

    Jon was absolutely spot on from start to finish, the initial conversation we had led to us sitting down over a drink and starting to plan a playlist, throwing all kinds of genres and artists towards Jon allowed him to make the perfect playlist for our big day. Not only was he there early, he knew how to work the group, kept the music flowing and mixed everything perfectly. Would HIGHLY recommend Jon to anyone looking for a DJ for the big day.

    We originally were just going to have a speaker and a playlist but I am SO glad I found Jon, absolutely brilliant. He changed our night.

    We spoke with Jon about the potential of having a Saxophonist and he pointed us in the direction of a brilliant chap called Elliot. These 2 together are like a match made in heaven, absolutely class.
  • Cherelle
    Cherelle Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t have been the same without him! Made the Party !!

    Amazing experience from start to finish. Communication was faultless. Made us feel even more excited about the wedding. He understood the assignment , took the time to send us snippets of playlists , song edits and never made us feel like anything was too much. He delivered beyond expectations. Cannot recommend enough. He will make your wedding day. Every guest commented on how amazing the DJ performed.
  • Lola
    Lola W. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon Made Our Wedding 100x More Memorable

    Choosing Onset DJ’s for our wedding was by far the best decision made throughout the whole process. Jon was an absolute pleasure to work with right from the start. He met with us & built a unique playlist of 100+ songs of all the artists we love and the type of music we like to listen to. His music knowledge is amazing & from one song he was able to suggest similar songs and artists that we might have forgotten but equally love. From that he then worked to put our dream wedding set together. He knew how to get the whole room up on their feet, and I didn’t stop dancing once. It really was one of the best moments of the entire day. He didn’t stop once throughout the entire set, nor did the vibe ever drop. If you are after a DJ that will get the room dancing & will play all of your favourite music then I can’t recommend Jon enough. I’m so grateful to have had Jon as our wedding DJ & I will remember the party he gave us always. Thanks for everything!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly memorable and different

    I’ve never met someone so invested in making our wedding all about us and our guests- nothing is too much to ask of Jonny.

    We asked Jonny for a club set rather than your regular wedding DJ, this couldn’t have been more fitting for us, venue and our guests.

    Thank you for an incredible evening x
  • Jen
    Jen H. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jonny the best in the business

    Jonny is beyond fantastic! From the first time we met Jonny to the night of our wedding he was nothing but amazing. He made his whole set at our wedding completely about us, the music we loved and the vibe we wanted to create on our wedding day which was very much party!! The dance floor was never empty, all our essential songs were played and Jonny worked tirelessly behind the scenes in the months prior to make sure everything was seamless and tailored specifically to us.
    We cannot thank Jonny enough and we’re jealous of anyone who is lucky enough to work with this guy on their special day or event in the future.
  • C
    Clark B. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for the perfect day

    We hired Jonny as a recommendation from our wedding venue and he did not disappoint.

    Firstly, he arranged a meet up for a drink, a chat about us as a couple, where we met, where we went out together and at this point his knowledge of music became obvious. After hearing of the venues that we went to and when we went to them, he immediately started reeling off lists of our favourite music as well as tracks that we love but had forgotten about completely. We added in a few more obscure songs that are special to us and the set was put together. We had access to the playlist on Spotify so we could add anything we had forgotten.

    Then the big day arrived. Everything went perfect up to Jonny's arrival, and it didn't stop there. I've never been to a wedding where the dance floor is full for the whole night. Nobody was being pulled up on to the dance floor and it wasn't a coincidence. Jonny told us confidently when we met that he can pull people to the dance floor with music and he did it so well. Everybody had a brilliant time and Jonny played such a huge part in it.

    I loved the evening, loved the music and would definitely recommend Jonny in the future.
  • A
    Amelia S. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better!!

    There are not enough words to express how fabulous Jon was. We met at a cafe a few months before our big day and chatted through what songs meant something to us, our relationship story, what would get our families and friends onto the dance floor and just had a great chinwag! Jon then put together a set based on this. Jon then kept in touch and answered any of our queries ahead of the big day.
    On the day, Jon went above and beyond allowing us to use his equipment for our outdoor ceremony which we were so grateful of.
    When it got to the evening, Jon played banger after banger- the dance floor was rammed from start to finish and he kept his eyes on the guests to ensure the oldies were catered for and there was something for everyone! You could tell that Jon wanted every single person to have an amazing night- and they definitely did!! My friends have all commented on how awesome he was and we will definitely be booking him for future events.
    I promise if you book Jon, you will not be disappointed.
  • R
    Ryan S. Sent on 27/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect dj for a perfect day

    Jonny was just amazing, super reliable, great communication and planning.
    He made the whole process so simple and stress free, i really could not have hoped for a better dj for our big day.
    ☆☆☆☆☆
    Highly reccomend
  • R
    Raegan S. Sent on 27/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    Absolutely amazing, couldn't of wished for any better. Jonny listened to everything we wanted, created a playlist and made it even better than we could of imagined. Everybody on the dance floor all night!! Everybody commented on how much they enjoyed the music and vibe that jonny gave us. Would highly recommend!!
  • L
    Leanne C. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding dj

    Dj'd for my wedding. Definitely recommend. Great tunes and enjoyed having a dance to some great classics
Responds within 24 hours