Skip to main content
Weddings

Matthew Turner Reviews

Matthew Turner

Matthew Turner

Matlock, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot recommend Matthew enough....

    Matthew was warm and professional from booking enquiry, to lights out, on the wedding day, we could honestly not recommend him & his band enough.
    There wasn't a single worry on the run up to the wedding as Matthew had everything covered, he liaised with the venue directly so we didn't have to be concerned with being a middle man in sorting out finer details and h&s checks, and, nothing was to much trouble.
    The day ran so smoothly and everyone commented on how wonderful he was both throughout the day and then in the evening with the band. We even had a power outage for a short period within the evening reception and the way they improvised was just incredible.
    You will not be disappointed in booking Matthew for your wedding, we would not change a thing.
    Thank you so much again!

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Rachel ☺️ I really do appreciate it! It was our pleasure to perform for you and your wonderful friends and family. Hope to see you in the not too distant future!
    Matthew.
  • B
    Ben L. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding

    Matthew was absolutely amazing at our wedding back in June, we really couldn't have found anyone better or more fitting for the role.

    Matthew himself is very professional, very organized but also very friendly, relaxed and happy to work with you and accommodate your plans, simply a great guy with great talent who fit into our day perfectly.

    He has great and useful package deals to fit any wedding of your liking. For us we chose to have him play some sets with the guitar and sing and then man a DJ booth for us kayer on in the night. We found this to be extremely helpful when planning our wedding as we didn't need to find anyone else other than Matthew for the whole days music.

    We had a wedding venue with outdoor space where he played and sang over the grounds creating such a nice warm and fun atmosphere as people talked and played games.

    He even learnt our first dance song free of charge and played it for us which was amazing!

    He then played indoor later on in the night and also did the DJ booth for us. Throughout the night people kept coming over to us saying how much they love him and now we can't go to another wedding without looking at the people doing the music and saying "it's not Matthew Turner though is it"

    I honestly couldn't reccomend enough! Thankyou Matthew for all your help with our wedding, Ben and Esther
  • B
    Beth B. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! Would recommend to anyone :)

    Would recommend Matthew to anyone! He played at our wedding from before the first guests arrived right through to when it was just the two of us left on the dance floor at the end of the night. He learned our aisle songs especially for us and even changed the lyrics of our favourite song to create the most perfect personalised first dance. So many of our guests said how lucy they loved the music and Matthew created the perfect vibe all day long - romantic, chilled, upbeat, party classics.. he always knew the perfect song to play at any moment! We also booked Ben (Marshall Turner duo) to join in the evening which created a perfect band vibe for everyone to dance to, and then Matthew dj-ed for us afterwards. Honestly cannot recommend him enough!!! He was the first supplier we booked and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone :)

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Beth and Holly ☺️ it was my pleasure. Thank you for letting me be a part of your wonderful day
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Give this guy a record deal!

    Not only was Matthew an incredible musician - it was one of the best live performances I've ever seen. He played with Ben M and Max C - they were a great addition.

    Matthews set list, crowd management, stage presence, vocal quality were all 10/10. Quite simply, I cannot offer a single improvement. It was world class and a real highlight for our wedding. I cannot recommend enough.

    Make sure you book in advance!

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thanks Ben and Lills! We loved every minute of your wedding party 😁 hoping to see you again in the not too distant future!
  • Laura
    Laura A. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing performer

    Matthew is amazing, I used him for a friends Hen do where he played for just 12 woman, and surpassed my expectations, i booked him there on the spot for my wedding. Every single person at my wedding commented on how amazing he was, and continued to talk about him afterwards.
    Matthew is a generally lovely guy, he's so approachable and chatty, it was like having our friend perform.
    He played our aisle song, leaving the church, and performed throughout our day. He played requests but also read the room and absolutely nailed the whole thing.
    He totally made our wedding, and I tell everyone about him.

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thanks for your review Laura ☺️ it was a wonderful day! Best wishes to you and Tom and hopefully see you in the not too distant future 😁
  • Adam
    Adam J. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Wood - Chilli Barn 29/07/23

    Matthew sang at our wedding throughout the day serving us with background music whilst everyone enjoyed themselves. He was absolutely amazing from start to finish and all my guests loved him. I 100% recommend him. Such a lovely genuine guy. We actually wish we had booked for the whole day and night now.

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thanks for having me Adam and Jess ☺️ it was a pleasure performing for you and your wonderful friends and family! See you again soon
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flipping brilliant!!!!!

    Matthew has just performed at our wedding and this is no exaggeration when I say he was AMAZING!!! Everybody loved him and nobody wanted him to leave!
    Fab music and great, fun personality.
    We would 100% recommend him ❤️
    Thank you Matthew, couldn't have asked for anyone better 👌😁

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thank you Katie! The energy at your wedding was AMAZING 😁 I had so much fun, so glad that I could be a part of it.
    Wishing you and Billy all the best!
  • G
    Gareth Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Matt performed at our wedding and was absolutely fantastic. He created a great atmosphere and got everyone on the dancefloor. He was so great with us when we had to rearrange our wedding 3 times due to covid, and he even helped our guests to get home when they had an issue with the taxi!
    Helped to make our day even more amazing- would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thanks Gareth, credit to you, your friends and family - one of the best wedding crowds I’ve had the pleasure of performing for ☺️
  • B
    Brea C. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    From start to finish Matthew was absolutely amazing! I had talks on the phone with him before the wedding and on my wedding day everybody commented on him he was very friendly and really made an effort absolutely fantastic! Top guy highly recommended thank you so much for making our wedding day special

    Matthew Turner's reply:

    Thanks Brea it was my pleasure ☺️ wishing you and Tom all the best for the future! Hopefully see you again soon.
  • Carla
    Carla S. Sent on 24/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly talented musician

    Matt was so amazing from start to finish. I first met Matt at my sisters hen do in July where he played brilliantly. I knew then that we wanted him to be part of our Wedding Day. Matt was so professional, he had great communication and came back to us with any questions we might have. He learnt songs that we requested specially and he did a fantastic job. So many of our friends and family have commented on how fabulous his music and singing was in the lead up to the ceremony as well. He also sang our song for walking down the aisle. He sent us a recording of this so we could work out our timings too. If you are looking for an acoustic singer, look no further - get him booked in!! Xxx

    Thank you
    Mr & Mrs Stanley
    21.05.2023
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours