Skip to main content
Weddings

Joe Garvey - Singer/Guitarist Reviews

Joe Garvey - Singer/Guitarist

Joe Garvey - Singer/Guitarist

Central London, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sophie W. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing singer and guitarist - would definitely recommend!

    Joe, thank you so much for playing at my 40th and baby shower on the weekend, we all thoroughly enjoyed it and you certainly got the party started! Everyone said how great you were! Thanks also for being very accommodating leading up to the event and learning new and favourite songs of mine, wish we could do it again!
  • J
    Joseph H. Sent on 17/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe is a must have for your wedding

    Joe was fantastic from start to finish. Easy to contact, flexible and communicative prior to the big day. A great range of songs that he can perform for all to enjoy. On the day he was amazing, created a great atmosphere during our canape reception, the perfect balance of chilled tunes and getting the party started. He has a great voice and a must have for your wedding. Thanks Joe for being a part of our day. Joe and Lara
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Norah
    Norah A. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, Professional and Thoughtful

    Joe is a talented performer with a wide range of great songs to choose from. Also, he gladly learned new ones even if it’s a in a different language to make your event feel more personalized. We had no worries when it came to our entertainment as Joe was super professional and knows his way around the venue’s equipments, sound limitations..etc. last but not least, Joe is super friendly and smily and made us feel at ease arranging things prior to during our event.
  • S
    Sus G. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was absolutely incredible and truly made our party unforgettable.

    Jos is a versatile professional, with a lovely manner and was so friendly and easy to work with. He has a wide repertoire of songs and was enthusiastic and happy to learn new ones. His performance was flawless, energetic and every one was up dancing - making our party truly memorable. Everyone couldn't stop talking about him afterward.
  • G
    Georgia R. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs georgia rhoades

    Joe was amazing!! He made our wedding so fun and really kept everyone entertained!

    He was the highlight of our day

  • A
    Anna B. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was fantastic

    Joe did an excellent job and made our night so much fun.
    He was incredibly organised and detailed ahead of the event which reduced my stress. He performed a great selection of songs for all age groups, and he skilfully managed the odd rowdy guest who tried to steal his microphone! We would have no hesitation in recommending Joe and would happily book him again.
  • C
    Craig H. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    40th Birthday Celebration

    I hired Joe to come and sing for the afternoon at my partners 40th birthday party! I was so impressed by Joe (as was all of our friends!). Not only can he sing incredibly, he is one of the nicest people I’ve met! He was so great interacting with the kids and adults. I was also so thankful for Joes flexibility with songs, and the fact he learnt 4 new songs before the event!! Absolutely priceless! Can’t thank him enough.
  • S
    Sonal P. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Left an impression!!

    Joe was an absolute delight to have at my 40th birthday party recently, very flexible and reliable - he was able to learn and cater to my every song request! My guests loved the music, so different to DJs which have become typical but this was unique and special. His voice and talent on the guitar is fantastic, highly recommend!!
  • S
    Sophie T. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We saw Joe sing at our friends wedding and knew we needed to have him play at our drinks reception. His song selection and voice is amazing, there’s too many good songs to choose from, plus he is professional and friendly and happy to help with any questions in the build up to the day. High recommend!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours