Skip to main content
Weddings

James Hey Piano Reviews

James Hey Piano

James Hey Piano

Meltham, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 112 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
112 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte S. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Pianist and Gorgeous Music

    James is so professional and talented and came highly recommended by our venue - The Woodman Inn. As soon as we booked the venue, we also booked James as there was noone else I wanted or could trust to play the piano on the most important day of lives. Booking a musician, specially James, takes all the pressure off making sure the music is right for when the guests arrive and you walk down the isle.

    James was so helpful, he was brilliant at communicating, he has a massive lists of recommended songs and was willing to learn any song not on his list. James played 'Only You' as I walked down the isle and every single guest was in tears. James played by favourite music by Coldplay and kept the guests entertained whilst we had photos and canapes!

    Thank you SO much James - I will recommend you to everyone I know and would not hesitate to book you again for another event!
  • S
    Sadie H. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough

    We cannot recommend James enough! He has been easy and flexible throughout our planning. We asked for a song we didn't see on his list and he sent us a snippet of him playing it to make sure it was right for us. On the day he was professional and his music made our ceremony magical. Thankyou so much James!
  • RomanticRedStationery35917
    Jade B. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect atmosphere, perfect music!!

    From hearing James at a wedding open day and asking him to play a song that we wanted as our walking down the aisle song we both knew that we had to have James play throughout our wedding day!!

    From Canon in D traditional music for my bridal entrance and then our songs that have meaning for the singing of the register to our drinks reception the music was just perfect, having piano music set such an amazing atmosphere and guests were that impressed they wanted James at their own wedding vow renewal.

    During the wedding breakfast we were all singing along to the songs throughout and it was just brilliant! Any request guests had wasn't too much and he was just the best, such a genuine person and he really made our wedding unique.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy L. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding Perfect

    We heard James playing at a wedding fair, and knew that we wanted to have him play as part of our wedding.

    Live music to walk down to is so much more romantic than a CD player.
    James also played during our wedding breakfast, the atmosphere was lovely.

    James is very professional, dedicated and dresses the part.

    Would highly recommend him.
  • C
    Charlotte L. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    James helped make our wedding so special.

    He did an excellent job for us, playing our chosen songs for the Ceremony and music during the Reception Drinks.

    We had so many compliments throughout the day on the pianist and range of songs he played.
  • L
    Lauren E. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful piano playing for our wedding ceremony

    James performed for us at our wedding ceremony.
    He set the mood whilst guests came through then began to play the music as I walked down the aisle.
    The emotional response James is able to create with his playing is out of this world
  • G
    Geoff S. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible musician

    We booked James through a recommendation by the venue. He was amazing from start to finish. Tailoring the music to the atmosphere of the room and our requirements perfectly. He allowed us to choose pieces for set sections of the wedding and was simply enjoyable to listen to. I would definitely recommend him if looking for a pianist.
  • T
    Tom Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James was 100% one of the reasons our wedding was special

    James was absolutely first class, what a great guy and he was a huge part of making our wedding day special. James played piano outside as guests arrived prior to the ceremony which created a great background ambience. He then played as the bride walked down the aisle and again after the ceremony; guests were unanimously complimentary. James played music in the evening as part of his DJ setup, which again was superb and kept guests on the dancefloor all night by his crowd-pleasing tune selection. We were also very grateful to James for travelling a little further to actually get to our wedding! As well as a talented pianist and DJ James was just a genuinely nice guy and blended in well with our guests and the day. If you are considering hiring James to play at your wedding, 100% go for it! Tom & Bekah x
  • H
    Hannah D. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pianist for ceremony and drinks reception

    Beautiful music for our ceremony and reception. Very accommodating and listened to requests.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful pianist and professional

    James is everything you need in a pianist for your wedding. He can play all genres as well as any favourite songs you have. He is a everything the industry needs and a joy to have worked with in preparing for and playing at our wedding. He is a great guy and true professional. Outstanding - thankyou James ! Andrew and Karen
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message