Skip to main content
Weddings

Future Media Reviews

Future Media

Future Media

Torquay, Devon
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you're looking for a partaaay, book Future Media!

    We booked Future Media for our wedding and we couldn't be happier!
    In all honesty, we have been to several weddings that feel like year 6 discos with the macarena and cha cha slide on the dance floor and we were REALLY keen to avoid this. We both love a boogie and we are usually the first onto a dance floor at a wedding/party so it was really important to us that we had a DJ that kept the energy high all night and Mark absolutely did that! The dance floor was so lively all night and everyone said how much fun they had. We requested a 'rave hour' and Mark also let us do a bride vs groom DJ off which was SO fun, even if I did lose the battle. We also took Mark's advice and pushed our first dance late so that everyone was already keen to dance, should also mention that we wanted an acoustic version of a song mixing into the dance version for the first dance, which was done and sent to us in advance.
    Honestly couldn't recommend Future Media enough, they really really put on an excellent night!
    Thank you so much,
    Mr and Mrs Hodder x

    Future Media's reply:

    Incredible review! Thank you Mr & Mrs. Hodder. Epic wedding! Wishing you both all the best. Here’s to the next one! Ja Ja Ding Dong! X
  • M
    Mike Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for birthday parties too!

    I used Future Media to hire a DJ for my wife's surprise birthday party. Mark was really professional to deal with and a great help during the planning stage, and on the night Luke was a superstar making the party a night to remember. I would use Future Media again 100%, and would recommend to anyone! Thanks Mark and Luke.

    Future Media's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mike... Awesome review. It was an absolute pleasure and I'm glad it was a lovely surprise! Here's to the next one!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nick Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want the dance floor full, look no further. Future Media are the best in the business.

    Of all the suppliers we booked for our wedding (and there were lots!) Future Media stood out as number 1. The attention to detail, professionalism, service & most importantly, the end product (the party!) were 10/10. Future Media has a great reputation across the South West, all our other suppliers said we’d picked the best - and they were right.

    Future Media is more than just a DJ, the ability to read the room, chose the right tunes for your party and keep the dance floor full all night is a real skill. The quality of equipment, lighting, sound is next level. We booked a saxophonist and the link up between the two was incredible, think De Bruyne & Haaland.

    Do not hesitate to book Future Media, if you want the best night of your lives then get in contact now.

    Future Media's reply:

    Love the review and thanks so much, Nick! Love the De Bruyne/Haaland link. Wishing you all the best in the future and speak to you soon :)
  • Z
    Zoe C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj you will find!

    Mark what a Legend!
    You literally got the party started! from our first dance, the dance floor was full for the rest of the night. We had SO much fun, I wish we could do it all over again! 100% recommend for anyone looking for their Wedding/Event DJ you will not be disappointed. So many guests have commented on how awesome you were, you truly made our night, thank you SO much! Excited to see you at the next wedding :) Rupert and Zoe x

    Future Media's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mr. & Mrs. P! What an awesome wedding and what an awesome bunch of guests... Thank you for dancing so much! :) x
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome entertainment from Future Media

    Absolutely blown away by the professionalism and hard work put into our wedding entertainment by Mark at Future Media, despite the noise level issues of the venue, Mark worked tirelessly to keep our guests tearing up the dance floor and they did just that! We had so many comments on how good the music was, especially the mix of genre that kept everyone happy! Thank you so much! Do not hesitate to book!!!
  • Z
    Zoe B. Sent on 14/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj for our wedding

    Future media were absolutely amazing from start to finish for our wedding in September. Everything was so easy to arrange with them and they helped with the planning of our day! Mark was amazing on the night and we had some many comments from our guests saying how the atmosphere was so fun and everyone had an amazing time! Thank you!

    Future Media's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Zoe! We loved it and the Humber Barn is such a stunning venue. Big love to you and Adam! :) x
  • C
    Chloe S. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must book!

    Mark was fantastic. Excellent communication throughout and so friendly. Played great tunes to make sure everyone was on the dance floor all night!

    Future Media's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, Chloe! We loved your wedding at the beautiful Rockbeare! :) x
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could ask for and more!

    Couldn't recommend Future Music more. Mark was absolutely incredible, not only listening to what we wanted from our wedding but going above and beyond in his service making our day special. He brought the party vibes on the night and all our guests absolutely loved it.

    Future Media's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah. We appreciate your kind words! Congratulations to you both again - speak to you soon! X
  • T
    Ted R. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We cant speak highly enough of Mark, he was absolutely brilliant for our wedding.
    Leading up to the wedding Mark was very engaging, detailed and cared a lot about how my wife and I wanted the music to be on the day.
    Mark is very approachable and all round great person to deal with. He couldnt do enough to help. Mark was very thorough when it came to setting up the microphones for the speeches.
    On the night itself, he absolutely smashed it. It genuinely made out wedding. Back to back, brilliant tunes that accomodated for all tastes and ages. We only had very positive feedback from all our wedding guests as well.
    I would highly recommend Mark for any future event for his great quality of service. 10/10

    Future Media's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Mr & Mrs. Reus! We'll be sure to get Ted on the website as one of our DJs soon ;)
Responds within 24 hours