Skip to main content
Weddings

Emily Harding Reviews

Emily Harding

Emily Harding

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea L. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding service

    Emily is a very talented lady, she created such a magical atmosphere for our wedding ceremony in church.
    All the guests commented on how beautiful she played. Emily communicated with me every step of the way,she even asked what colour the groomsmen and bridesmaids were so she could colour coordinate! I would definately recommend Emily if your wanting an extra special moment. Thankyou so much 💓

    Emily Harding's reply:

    Your feedback made my day! Your wedding was filled with love, and I’m thankful I could contribute to the celebration. Sending you both all the very best for a long and happy marriage ❤️ 🥂 x
  • Leah
    Leah Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a dry eye during our ceremony

    I reached out to Emily a year before our ceremony for an initial quote and I am SO glad we booked her. The wedding would not have been the same without her, there wasn’t a dry eye during our ceremony (she even had all the groomsmen crying). So easy to communicate with and would recommend her to anyone! Thank you so much Emily, you made it even more magical! X
  • Nicola
    Nicola C. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yorkshire Violinist

    From the first time getting in touch with Emily she was always so helpful,professional and happy to advise/help with ideas for the music for our wedding. I couldn't decide on a couple of songs so she helped with this and provided us with a huge repertoire list which blew us away.

    I loved the fact she let the groom choose a song just for him (Stone Roses - I wanna be adored) and that's the song I have remembered since just before my entrance. My twin boys have since listened to this track a lot!

    I heard the music whilst I was getting ready in the bridal suite and the photographer and make up artist noted how amazing Emily sounded. My make up artist said it gave her goose bumps.

    I can't honestly recommend the YV enough,such a lovely,approachable and hugely talented artist and Emily really gave our wedding the wow factor. If money was no object I would have hired her for the full day as we both could have happily listened all day.

    Don't hesitate to book,you won't regret it.

    Nicky and Steve Harrison





  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie C. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic communication and the best atmosphere

    From the beginning Emily was amazing, from submitting our initial enquiry she responded promptly and did so ever since! Emily and colleagues played during our reception drinks, guests loved the music and it created the perfect backdrop/atmosphere!

    We cannot thank you enough for helping make our wedding day so perfect and everything we'd imagined. I would highly recommend Emily!!

  • K
    Kim A. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful atmospheric violinist

    Emily was a wonderful supplier to work with; she communicated with us efficiently and made our wedding at Askham Hall in Penrith more personal and created a beautiful, joyful atmosphere with her music.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca W. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and beautiful music

    I met Emily at the Victoria Hall wedding fair around Christmas 2022. My fiancé had expressed how he wanted live music for our ceremony so I spent some time talking to Emily on the day to find out about the packages. Emily was great at getting back to me before booking with any questions I had and in the end we booked a Gold Trio package.

    Together with Emily, we were able to create a beautiful, personalised ceremony playlist which combined my love of Taylor Swift with Ryan's love of Lord of the Rings, to our shared appreciation of Star Wars and Tarantino music.

    I will never forget hearing the strings as I walked down the aisle, it was perfect.

    Our guests loved the music and it provided a wonderful backdrop to our drinks reception. One of our youngest guests enjoyed the trio's performance of 'Baby Shark' just before the wedding breakfast which was so lovely to see.

    Thank you to the string trio for creating such beautiful music for our day. We can't thank you enough.
  • Leanne
    Leanne M. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overwhelmingly beautiful

    Where to start… Emily has been amazing from start to finish, communicating was prompt and easy. We booked Emily for ceremony and reception drinks; On the day, my now Husband was rather emotional when listening to Emily play whilst waiting for me to walk down the aisle, such a stunning choice in music had complimented our requests so well. During the reception drinks the sound of the violin was amazing, we had so many compliments from our guests as to how good the song choices were and how beautifully they were played. My only wish is that we could have stood and simply listened to you play, but in the wedding day business we simply didn’t get time. Overall just wanted to say a big thank you, you were honestly incredible, we are so grateful.

    Emily Harding's reply:

    Hi Leanne,
    I just wanted to send you both and HUGE thank you for such a glowing review. It really means a lot 🥲 🙏🏻 I so enjoyed working at your wedding and I hope you’re both enjoying married life so far! Xx
  • K
    Kylie P. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly magical

    We are so glad we booked Emily, she made the ceremony so magical and we received so many lovely comments throughout the day about her performance.
    Emily was responsive to messages prior to the wedding, was friendly and very professional on the day.

    Emily Harding's reply:

    Thank you for your generous words. Your wedding was a beautiful occasion, and I’m honored to have been a part of it. Hopefully you’ve all dried off from the day now! 🌧️ ☔️ Regardless of the rain, it was clear that sprigs were high and love filled the air as well as oh great Yorkshire weather ❤️ x
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning performance

    Emily played at our wedding ceremony and drinks reception and we felt so lucky that she was a part of our wedding. She played beautifully and I could not fault her if I tried. She was so professional and also so friendly, from booking to the wedding day she was always happy to help.
    We had so many guests commenting about how amazing she was.
    I would highly recommend,
    Thank you so much!

    Emily Harding's reply:

    I’m humbled by your review.! 🙏🏻 Your wedding day was unforgettable, and I’m thankful to have played a role in making it memorable. Sending you and your family all the very best and give your little girl a big squeeze! She was the most perfect sidekick to the day 🥰 x
  • V
    Victoria W. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Victoria & Mathieu

    I cannot recommend Emily enough. Super personable, she built up a really nice rapport with us putting us at ease through the whole process. Emily helped us pick pieces that complemented each other when we didn’t know what to pick, was up for having some fun when we said we needed to switch from traditional to upbeat funky to accommodate out adult Flowerboy throwing petals at our guests and Groom during the entrance before our ceremony. Nothing was too much trouble. Emily provided a beautiful musical backdrop to our day entertaining our guests through our drinks reception and wedding breakfast as well. We received lots of lovely comments from our guests. We are so glad we booked her

    Emily Harding's reply:

    Your review warms my heart. Being a part of your wedding was a truly meaningful experience, and I’m thankful for your appreciation. This was probably the most ‘out there’ ceremonies to date with Mike’s epic antics right before your entrance! I loved the changing moods to accompany the different entrances. What a great memory! Sending you and Mathieu all the very best for a long and happy marriage xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours