Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mike Readings Reviews

DJ Mike Readings

DJ Mike Readings

Stevenage, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 91 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
91 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Katharine
    Katharine M. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Mike was absolutely sensational! He was the first supplier we booked once we booked our wedding venue! And he was amazing from day one.
    We loved that you get an app to add all of your music to every part of the day and you can add and change as you go. We had a meeting with Mike a few weeks before the wedding and we went through all the details and the one thing we really loved about Mike is that he was always honest with us about what would work to keep the vibe alive and he was absolutely right!
    But the biggest thing for us was the advise cards and mr and Mrs game during the wedding breakfast it was such a nice way to get everyone interacting and people are still talking about it a month later!
    I could go on and on about how amazing Mike is but then this review would be even longer than it already is! But if you’re looking for a wedding DJ and MC take this as your sign to book Mike while you can!
    Thank you Mike again and again!
    Mr and Mrs Hasa
    🤍
  • L
    Leanne H. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike is the best, most personal DJ you’ll find! 10/10 would absolutely recommend!

    Choosing DJ Mike for our wedding was hands down the best decision we made for our entertainment!
    Mike's energy was infectious, and he brought an unparalleled level of excitement to our special day. From the ceremony to the reception, his seamless transitions and impeccable song choices kept the celebration alive and the dance floor packed all night long!
    What truly stood out about DJ Mike was his ability to read the crowd and tailor the music to keep everyone engaged and having a blast. Every song seemed to be timed perfectly and creating unforgettable moments that we will cherish forever.
    Having DJ Mike as our DJ was an absolute joy, and we would choose him again in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a DJ who will elevate your wedding to the next level with their expertise, energy, and passion for music, DJ Mike is the perfect choice. Thank you, Mike, for making our wedding day absolutely unforgettable!
    Leanne & Matt Josephs
  • B
    Beth P. Sent on 17/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - Made our special day even more special. Thank you DJ MIKE!

    What can I say other than Mike was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. From our first meeting, done via zoom, we knew we just HAD to have Mike at our wedding. He was professional, but really friendly too. He listened to both our music styles (very different from each other) and challenged us on genres that we had said we didn't want - showing us songs to which we said, oh actually, yes we love that! On the lead up to the day, he kept us well informed. He even contacted our other suppliers to communicate with them too. On the day, Mike was our MC as well as our DJ. He introduced us as Mr and Mrs, helped with our confetti run, entrances, first dance, and even did a Mr and Mrs game during our wedding breakfast. In the evening, he even let me and my husband take the DJ decks ourselves - it was truly memorable! He even asked us to do this while playing both our favourite songs. These small things made our day. Would 100% recommend Mike to everyone - if we did it again, we would chose Mike over and over. What a guy! Thank you Mike for making our special day, even more special. Love and Thanks from Mr and Mrs Halls - Milling Barn, March 16th 2024.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Amy
    Amy G. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Next to none

    We had Mike as our DJ for our wedding in March. From our first pre-wedding call we knew we had picked the best of the best. He is so much more than a DJ, helped with handing out confetti, organising photos, making necessary announcements and making sure my husband and I were happy with the things he was doing.
    He made all of our room entrances incredible, guests waving napkins, advice cards and after our meal he had us playing Mr & Mrs.

    Incredible set up and music. Mike is an altogether lovely man and extremely good at what he does - would definitely use him for any other events should I have them.

    Highly recommend!
  • A
    Anduela M. Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj, ever

    The wedding day went so smoothly thanks to Mike. Professional, energetic and fun! Listened to what we wanted and absolutely delivered. Didn’t miss a beat. Everyone knew where to go and what to do. If you want your wedding day to be a good and calm day, I’d 100% recommend Mike. Everyone loved him! Thank you a millions time Mike, Ela & Jack
  • Phillippa
    Phillippa D. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A real find

    Hiring Mike to be our wedding DJ was a very easy decision. There is a reason he’s received the accolades he has. Right from our first meeting he was easy to deal with, and genuinely interested in understanding what a great party looked like for us. His App made it easy for us to consider and communicate what we wanted him to play, and he was brilliant at advising around how we might blend different genres of music to suit all types and taste. He even helped us “orchestrate” our first dance. We’re not ones for “cheese”, nor anything overly formal and Mike got that. The package we chose included a selfie machine which was a real hit and has provided us with some fabulous mementoes. I would have absolutely zero hesitation in recommending Mike’s services– he will ensure a wedding party to remember. We have had SO many compliments. Thank you, Mike!
  • Amber
    Amber H. Sent on 17/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    WOW! Just wow!

    Mike exceeded all our expectations, assignment well and truly understood.

    He was such calming presence all day, and made it so much easier for my partner and I to be present with our guests, knowing you would put us where we needed to be.

    The DJ set was absolutely epic and he smashed it! I did not want to leave the dance floor and I don’t think any of our guests did either.

    Mike is absolutely incredible at what he does, and we cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Thank you Mike for making my dance floor wedding dreams come true
  • T
    Tom V. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    DJ Mike was really everything we could have asked for. He was super helpful and easy going when planing for the evening, and really gave us a night to remember. Would highly recommend!
  • C
    Chris H. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true pro!

    Mike is a true pro! It was such an easy process meeting Mike to sort out what we wanted and helping give suggestions on what would work well. Mike uses an app to upload all our songs which made it fun and easy especially when we had a lot of other wedding bits going on. All our guests loved the music Mike played, his professional set up and how he gets involved. We would 1000% recommend Mike.
  • Holly
    Holly W. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ around!

    Mike is so much more than just a wedding DJ! His passion and attention to detail made our wedding truly unforgettable. He was incredibly helpful during the planning process and really made sure that all the music was perfectly tailored to us and the vibe we wanted to create. He is amazing as an MC, worked alongside our venue to make sure the day ran completely smoothly, and our guests loved his energy (and the fun additional details like Mr and Mrs game and couples advice cards!). Thanks to Mike we didn't have to worry at all and could fully immerse ourselves in enjoying our day. The music in the evening had everyone on the dance floor for hours, Mike is a genius at knowing what works and how to keep the energy going all night long! Thank you so much Mike!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message