Skip to main content
Weddings

Devoted Events Reviews

Devoted Events

Devoted Events

Ingatestone, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Cerys R. Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    I was SO happy with Devoted Events; the music was amazing - they played all the songs I'd asked for and seemed to read my mind and play all the ones I'd forgotten to ask for! It was such a fun night - me and my husband had a "song/dance-off" at one point and it really got the crowd going. The dance floor was full pretty much from start to finish and I genuinely couldn't have been happier. Highly recommend.

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Thank you Cerys. It was great to be involved in yours & Josh's day at Parklands Quendon Hall. There was no question of a winner in the DJ battle between you both but don't tell Josh I said that lol

    Thank you again for choosing us and wishing you every happiness for the future. Jimmy
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot Recommend Enough!

    Jimmy made our day! The guests all loved Jimmy and he kept our day organised with the hosting package. The games was one of the highlights of the day, especially Mr and Mrs! The music was great and we loved having the dancefloor. So many of our guests have complimented Jimmy and can't stop talking about him. Thank you!!!

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Ah that's amazing thank you Rebecca. It was such a great day and brilliant to be involved with you both. Sorry Zachary won the DJ battle but you were both winners really ;)

    Thank you both for putting your faith in us and in me to deliver your day, it really is an honour. Wishing you every happiness for the future. Best wishes, Jimmy & the Devoted team
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 28/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and seamless hosting!

    I first met Jimmy & Caroline at Devoted Events at an open day at my wedding venue, and was instantly drawn to their warm, friendly and relaxed approach when talking about their DJ services. We had such a laugh on that initial meeting, and just clicked, that we booked Jimmy on the spot for our day to do DJ and hosting services. Prior to the day we had a few meetings to discuss schedules, music selection, and Jimmy was attentive to every detail, which was evident on the day as everything ran seamlessly.
    Jimmy on the day who was amazing from start to finish, from hosting our day from ceremony music, through to wedding breakfasts and speeches, through to playing an incredible music set for the reception that had everyone up and staying up on the dancefloor. Several of our guests had not only commented on how smart Jimmy was dressed as DJ (suited and booted for the day!) but also if he was a friend of ours, due to how chatty and relaxed he was, as well as due to the music mirroring my husband and I’s exact music tastes! I think that in itself is testament to what a fantastic DJ Jimmy and his team are.
    Thank you Jimmy for being such a key part in our special day, we had the best time, and you helped make our day run seamlessly! Love Mr and Mrs Wyatt xx

    Devoted Events's reply:

    That is such a lovely read for us Lauren so thank you very much for taking the time and paying such compliments. It really was a treat to be involved in your day and getting to know you and Tom. Thank you for choosing us and, specifically, Jimmy to be your host DJ. We wish you every happiness for the future and hope our paths cross again at some point. Best wishes, Jimmy & the whole team x
  • Clare
    Clare M. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every cent and best experience

    We used Devoted Events for our wedding recently for their audio book phone booth. The coordination and correspondence leading up to the wedding was painless and everyone was super accommodating. They went out of their way to make any changes we requested and were on time setting up the phone booth for our special day. I would highly recommend them and worth every cent spent.

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Clare

    It was a pleasure to be involved in yours and Min's stunning wedding in Central London. We have a lot of superb messages on the recordings that have been posted out on your USB drive so you'll have some brilliant audio reminders of your guests and your special day. Thank you for choosing us and we wish you both every happiness. Jimmy
  • R
    Rhodri E. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Devoted Events team are simply amazing

    The Devoted Events team are simply excellent, everything they supplied for our wedding was top quality, they also worked tirelessly throughout the whole evening in getting people to use the photobooth and uPhone whilst also contributing many photos to the uPhone of guests and the venue themselves. The starlight dance floor looked amazing. The photobooth images are of an excellent quality and all originals and composites were supplied at the end of the night. We cannot thank them enough for service provided and would recommend them to anyone in need of anything they offer

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Thank you Rhodri. It was a real pleasure to be involved in yours & Kayleigh's wedding at Downham Hall on Friday. You were a pleasure to deal with throughout and we couldn't be happier for you. Congratulations and thank you so much for choosing us to play a part in your special day. Best wishes, Jimmy
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine F. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and fun DJ!

    Jim was amazing to work with, he totally understood the vibe we wanted at our wedding and absolutely delivered! He included all the songs and extras we asked for, particularly for our first dance, and was great fun! On the lead up to our wedding communication was also great so we would definitely recommend! My guests also commented on what a great DJ we had! :)

    Devoted Events's reply:

    That’s lovely to read thank you Jasmine. You were lovely to deal with and it was a great party at Quendon Hall. Thank you so much for choosing us and wishing you & James every happiness for the future. Best wishes, Jimmy
  • E
    Carly F. Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding Entertainment

    We booked our wedding entertainment package through Jimmy and Caroline. They were both amazing with the lead up to the wedding and on the day the set-up was perfect. Everyone loved the photobooth and the doughnut tower was perfect for the evening. Thank you both so much !

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Carly & James - what an amazing review!
    It was an honour to be involved during your big day and we really appreciate the feedback. We are so pleased you were happy with everything and thank you again for choosing us. All the very best wishes to you both!
  • Jennie
    Jennie Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly amazing!

    We used Jimmy at Devoted events for our all day wedding hosting and evening, he was absolutely amazing! He was there every step of the way, from the first phone call, to assisting on the day. Without Jimmy our day would not have been the same. He was so organised, he knew exactly what we wanted, and he most certainly delivered. The music, the games, the effects: smoke floor and sparklers for our first dance, the doughnut tower, the 360 Photo Booth… (and much more) it was all absolutely perfect! Jimmy and Caroline weren’t just suppliers for our day, they made our day! We have had so many friends and family comment on how good their set up was, and how amazing it all was, Jimmy is funny, dedicated, professional, and I am just so so happy that we found him! He really got the party going and was there for both of us, and our guests throughout the day! Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts for making the best day of our lives!

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Wow that's incredible praise thank you very much Jennie. It really was brilliant to be part of yours and Kevin's day. What a party it was too! It's been great getting to know you both and I hope we meet again at some point. Thank you so much for choosing us and we wish you every happiness for the future, Jimmy
  • Jayne
    Jayne M. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Portal to arrange pre- wedding requests and order of the day was great . Given extension when requested. Accepted playlist for tdd we cords not on portal. Very flexible on the day and helpful with on day changes and requests. Photo Booth was great fun.
    Overall very professional and helpful .

    Devoted Events's reply:

    Thank you very much Jayne for your wonderful feedback! We really appreciate you choosing us and it was an honour to be involved! We wish you both every happiness for the future. Best wishes, The Devoted Events Team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours