Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ Reviews

Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ

Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • H
    Henry M. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldnโ€™t be any better

    Chris was absolutely fantastic!
    He went down so well with everyone at the wedding.
    He went to extra lengths throughout the booking process and evening.
    Took requests, communicated perfectly with us and overall a 10/10 experience.
    Highly recommend, if we ever need a DJ again heโ€™d be our point of call.

    Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ's reply:

    Thank-you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure and I hope I can definitely DJ any parties in the future for you. Chris
  • H
    Harry W. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely atmosphere

    The lighting for our evening was perfect. The orange light chosen made a lovely ambiance to match our autumnal theme. Chris made sure to check with us that we liked the lighting before he left so it was perfect for our day. Lastly, the dance floor lighting went perfect with our spotify playlist no problems. The dance floor was never empty!

    Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ's reply:

    Hi Harry

    That's a lovely picture. Thank you for sharing your review. I'm pleased to hear that having some lighting to support your own entertainment world well.

    Thanks
    Chris
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca M. Sent on 19/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever on our special day

    Chris was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. A true professional who loves what he does. From the initial contact we had until our special day at Sneaton Castle. We sent a playlist and he played almost all of them. We opted for the uplighting which was a beautiful touch, very classy. He also played all of the songs our guests requested. There was a TV screen next to his DJ setup which played the music videos. Before and after the music it displayed congratulations to us which was lovely. We also got sent pictures of people having a ball on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Chris for your special day or any other celebration. Best day ever. 5 star service ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ
  • Ellie
    Ellie M. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We used chris for our wedding in July and he was amazing! He took song requests from guests during the wedding and happily played them! He created such an amazing atmosphere and got everybody on the dance floor! The set up and lights were incredible and created such a party vibe! We couldnโ€™t have chosen a better DJ for our wedding!

    Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ's reply:

    Thank you for great review. I love the pics you've added too. It was a pleasure. Many thanks. Chris
  • J
    Jolene L. Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating/ reliable / communicative/ friendly / valuable

    Chris was nothing short of amazing from start to finish, met us at the venue and took note of our requirements and song requests etc
    The day was perfect thanks to Chris, and the added video screen with our personalised message was a great touch.
    I would recommend Chris a thousand times over.
  • Alice
    Alice J. Sent on 28/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing evening for both wedding and engagement party

    Chris was so fantatstic at our engagement party we had to book him for our wedding too! We had to rearange due to COVID lockdowns but Chris was great at being able to swap the dates and we are very grateful for it because everyone had an amazing time!
    Before our wedding Chris took the time to sit with me and my now husband and go through songs that that we did and didnt want on the night and the vibe of the evening we were looking for.
    The lights, the music, the atmosphere was perfect and more than we could of dreamt of!
    I would 1000000% recommend Chris to anyone!
  • B
    Becky M. Sent on 23/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding disco.

    Chris was fantastic from start to finish for our wedding. Did a meet a greet which was good. Played the songs we asked for and many more. Great variety great service definatly reccomend Chris for any occasion was fantastic.
  • S
    Christine M. Sent on 22/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great contribution to our wedding

    Chris DJ'd our wedding in 2019. He took time to come to our home to discuss our requirements rather than just communicate via email and text. He did everything we asked and helped make the party the success it was

    Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ's reply:

    Hi Christine. It feels like such a long time ago and before we all got a year off too. It was a great day you both had and it was lovely to be part of it. Thanks for adding your review to Hitched for me. Chris
  • Sharon
    Sharon M. Sent on 22/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    We had Chris for our big day, he took the time before to find out what sort of music we wanted, the set up was brilliant very professional. Great atmosphere people up dancing all night. Would highly recommend

    Chris's Big Bang Wedding & Events DJ's reply:

    Hi Sharon. As old friends it was a pleasure to DJ yourself and Shannon's wedding. It was a great party night and you had great requests. Thank you for adding your review to Hitched.
    Chris
Responds within 24 hours